We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
FindHotel
US$144
US$83
View Deal
SAVE US$61
Booking.comUS$144
Expedia.comUS$84
eDreamsUS$144
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveller rating
401
285
68
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
401
285
68
22
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 786 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2020

Amazing customer service, great location, and always willing to help! We’ve now stayed at Hotel Diseño CE 4 times and look forward to next time already... We would definitely recommend the top floor for best views of the square. Lovely breakfast too.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank VictorT224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
designce, Director de Recepción at cE Hotel de Diseno, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2020

Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate your warm words regarding your recent stay at DesignCe!

We re delighted you enjoyed the wonderful and caring hospitality of our team offers, our 24 hours buffet breakfast and our great location!

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best Regards, Lic. Monica Astrid Daghelinckx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2019

I stayed in the suite. Great bed/room and amazing staff. Arrived very late and Grace and Miguel extremely helpful. Very nice breakfast with pastries and breads, ham, cheese, etc. Suite is a very big room. In the heart of Recoleta close to everything. Miguel even pointed me to a restaurant which has delicious empanada. Will stay next time I am in BA.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Luke K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
designce, Director de Recepción at cE Hotel de Diseno, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for selecting DesignCe during your visit to Buenos Aires!

We greatly appreciate your warm words regarding your recent stay and I am delighted you enjoyed the wonderful and caring hospitality our team offers,

We look forward to hosting you again soon and to sharing another amazing experience with you! Have a lovely day, Lic. Mónica Astrid Daghelinckx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2019

This sweet hotel was a pleasure for us. We stayed four nights then came back again. The rooms were sweet and clean. All staff were excellent and very helpful. It is in good location for walking the city. Fully recommend.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank billbowling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
designce, Director de Recepción at cE Hotel de Diseno, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate your warm words regarding your recent stay.
Thank you for staying with us and we would love to welcome you back in the near future,
Best Regards, Lic. Mónica A. Daghelinckx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2019

I was very happy with my room. Great design and overlooking beautiful Plaza Rodriguez Peña. Some fresh paint here and there would be good in the near future, but the everything was clean and the bed and linens in very good condition. Super friendly and helpful staff.

Room tip: Ask for a room with view to the plaza.
Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Go59308483266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
designce, Director de Recepción at cE Hotel de Diseno, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2019


Dear Guest, Thank you very much for selecting DesignCe during your visit to Buenos Aires!

It's fantastic you appreciated our prime location and comfortable rooms. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope you will return to our hotel in the future for another unforgettable hotel visit.

Best Regards, Lic. Mónica Astrid Daghelinckx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2019

I would not return to this hotel. It's more of a three star than a four star, but that's not why: It has some crucial structural weaknessesses:

- It's got terrible plumbing. You will hear water being flushed down, to the point that you think it's in your bathroom, all the times
- It's got paper thin walls. Paper thin. You can follow your neighbors conversation. God forbid there is kid there -- there was in my next door neighbor's room. Exasperating.

Non-structural weakness the hotel could work on:
- Very weak breakfast. Look at other comments for more on this.
- The hotel needs a refresh: The all-white decor is way past the point of needing a new coat of paint. It looks dingy.

On the plus side:
- A great location, fun neighborhood, with everything at your fingertips
- Super nice front desk. Really, super nice

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZoomHey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
designce, Director de Recepción at cE Hotel de Diseno, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at DesignCe!

It´s nice to hear that our location was to your liking and that you enjoyed the wonderful and caring hospitality our team offers, we will pass on your compliments!.

Guest comments such as these are invaluable to us as we work to improve the experience for all of our guests. Kind regards, Lic. Mónica Astrid Daghelinckx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews