We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding value in a great location in the center of Buenos Aires”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Reconquista Garden
Ranked #168 of 445 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Green Valley, AZ
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding value in a great location in the center of Buenos Aires”
Reviewed 22 January 2010

The Reconquista Garden has a modest exterior that belies the quality of the interior rooms and amenities. Our room was on the back side of the hotel and was extremely quiet and comfortable. Furnishings were tasteful and elegant with well appointed bathrooms. The staff was superb - always helpful and accomodating. Breakfasts are included and hard to fault with lots of fresh fruit and juices, cereal, eggs, a meat dish, sweet rolls etc. The location is just a few blocks from the pedestrian Florida and Lavelle streets. The hotel staff was very helpful booking tours, providing directions and advice. We booked though Expedia whch provided some savings. We felt this hotel was an outstanding value for money, hospitality and location. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HapGreenValley_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    215
    117
    31
    31
See reviews for
112
191
22
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dallas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2009

We were booked for five days in this hotel and after the first night we called the travel agency and requested a hotel change. ( September 2nd thru September 6th, 2009. While the staff was great the hotel rooms were small, smelled of smoke covered with perfume and full of mold. The twin beds had stains on the linen and the carpet was filthy. We were not comfortable in that hotel, for the street where it was located was very dark and seemed unsafe. It was recommended as a four star hotel but not to our standards. The moved us the next morning to a sister property which was great and the rest of the trip was fantastic.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank najaie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Buenos Aires hotels

London, England
Level 6 Contributor
381 reviews
193 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2009

We stayed two nights here and were pleasently surprised with how good the hotel was. It does not look much from the outside but inside (over six floors), it is ok. Our room was large and at the back - which I think meant we did not hear the street noise other reviewers have commented upon. The bathroom was ok (although the hot water was not very hot), the TV had numerous channels and the breakfast was more than continental. One of the great things for us was that WIFI Internet was free if you sat in the lobby.

Having recently stayed at another hotel in BA which was more expensive than this, we found very little difference in the quality.

  • Liked — Location and Free WIFI
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poznan, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2008

VERY convenient location, right in the middle of Microcentro, max. 5mins walk to Av. Florida, Av. 9. Julio, Obelisco and Av. Corrientes. A bit further but still abt. 15-20mins walk to get to Recoleta or San Telmo. Should you go any further (Boca, Palermo) just step outside and get one of a million very cheap taxis.

I'd say the neighborhood is rather safe as we were coming back very late at night (3-4am) walking from 'La Ideal' (a legendary Milonga place at Suipacha 384 e/Corrientes) and nothing unpleasant ever happened. There was just lots of garbage everywhere down Av. Florida but that's normal for BA as I experienced. Compared to Rio this place is safe as hell. But again, travel-smart rule of course applies. Hanging out that late don't take a fat wad of cash and know at least a general direction you are heading, ignore strangers and everything should be just fine.

Back to the place itself, decent large rooms with cable internet connection ($ already included in the room charge) and nice bathroom. Breakfast just average, unfortunately no seasonal fruit was served but one small fruit salad with evrth chopped together.

It gets very warm in BA so make sure the rooftop pool will be working at the time of your stay (If I remember correctly they're opening it every mid-December).

Cheers!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Floor I stayed in, 6th, and the room, was very poorly ventilated - choose your destiny either suffocate or get cold form the a/c :))
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank el_Sz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curitiba, PR
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2008

I Stayed in this hotel for 2 days with my boyfriend.
It´s very well located.
The pool was not working.
I would recomend it.
the street is not so iluminetd at night, but I don´t think it was dangerous to walk around!

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
485 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 468 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2008

I stayed several times in Hotel Reconquista Garden while participating in groups tours in and out of Buenos Aires. The staff were super folks, eager and quick to assist with any need. Location is central to 9 Julio Avenue, Puerto Madero (side trip to Uruguay), near the domestic airport (flight to Calefate), a few blocks away from Florida Street and its ultra shopping experiences. Left some items in storage that became separated, the Bell staff remembered it and returned it within a few minutes!

Breakfast food was good with a lot of variety. Internet service is pricey and slow. There is a locutorio around the corner on Tucuman that works well.

  • Liked — Excellent staff!
  • Disliked — Internet service was slow.
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank photoguy66degrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2008

Located in the heart of Buenos Aires, this hotel was in walking distance of most attractions. The rooms were above average and the service was just ok. Breakfast wasn't too tasty either. I would recommend this hotel however for the location. It was in walking distance of all the late night shopping areas. Recoleta wasn't too far off either.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — food
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank toni1056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Reconquista Plaza
Reconquista Plaza
#275 of 445 in Buenos Aires
350 reviews
San Telmo
Circus Hostel & Hotel
Circus Hostel & Hotel
#55 of 445 in Buenos Aires
1,414 reviews
San Nicolas
Vista Sol Buenos Aires
Vista Sol Buenos Aires
#155 of 445 in Buenos Aires
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hotel & Apart
Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hote...
#143 of 445 in Buenos Aires
552 reviews
Montserrat
Hotel Internacional
Hotel Internacional
#222 of 445 in Buenos Aires
138 reviews
Hotel Rey Buenos Aires
#174 of 445 in Buenos Aires
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Reconquista Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Reconquista Garden

Property: Hotel Reconquista Garden
Address: Calle Esmeralda 675 | Centro, Buenos Aires C1007ABE, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Best Value Hotel in Buenos Aires
#40 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#85 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Reconquista Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Reconquista Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reconquista Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing