We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
21
10
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
10
2
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 36 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2016

Our group of three friends stayed in the apartment on the top floor and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

The area has a nice atmosphere and is safe and convenient.

Some of the staff at reception were friendly - others not so friendly. Breakfast is not included and the cafes nearby are expensive so you may want to consider a little self-catering. Yes, as other reviewers have noted, the lift is small and noisy.

Buenos Aires is a fantastic city and we were very happy with our choice of accommodation. It's good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pomster2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 16, 2014

We loved our one night stay at this apartment ..

pros :

1. Wifi - working excellently
2. Air con - Excellent
3. Huge and comfortable bed .
4. Close to Santa Fe and supermarkets
5 . Front desk available in case you need something , Good hospitality of Front desk ..
6 .Well stocked kitchen with non stick utensils
7 .Apartment spacious

Cons

You can hear elevator noise as elevator is quite compact and between two apartments ...Also , the thing which I disliked was some construction going in upstairs apartment ....which I hate during the stay ....

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vimmy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Location and distance to travel connections such as bus (to eze airport)and distance to centre is great. Bed was huge and comfy. Supermarket and bakery around the corner.

3 things that weren't so great, we overlooked payment was only possible in cash, the bathroom was really not that clean and the elevator is small and very noisy. (Waking us up in the early morning)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margreet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2011

If you are staying for more than 3 nights in Buenos Aires, this is a THE place to stay in. These small flats have everything you'd want and the location is simply unbeatable. Oh, and prices are extremely good!

The only (minor) area of improvement: the cleaning.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MauLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2007

Belle Suites are a couple of properties managed by bellesuites.com.ar, in the Retiro section of north-central Buenos Aires. They offer suites, complete with kitchen facilities, at a very affordable price.

I stayed at the property at Juncal 1230, which was considered a studio, that included a bathroom, changing area, bedroom, kitchen and sunken living room (that had a sleeper couch), that for $70/night USA, that also included maid service.

On each floor there are four units, of which the forward two are studios under this plan, and the after two are permament residences, hence the name-"apartahotel", The west Retiro neighborhood is two blocks away from the city center known as the Microcentro and Barrio Norte to the west, where Evita Perron is buried. One is has access to shopping, entertainment (Teatro Colon is five blocks south) and businesses to the east and southeast. There isn't a better location for mid- city Buenos Aires. The Manuel Tienda Leon airport bus service is on the opposite side of Plaza San Martin, about a twenty minute walk, and one is closer to the three train stations of Retiro and intercity bus station as well. Cab fare to the airport including tolls is about AR$50, and about a fifty minute ride.

Logistically speaking, can't be beat!

B T Upham
Lakewood, Ohio, USA

Stayed: February 2007
4  Thank BTUpham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews