We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,298)
Filter reviews
1,299 results
Traveller rating
569
529
139
41
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
569
529
139
41
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san telmo art deco building casa rosada stained glass windows first floor top floor huge room breakfast room presidential palace street market breakfast is served walked everywhere hotel is located the wi fi florida street great boutique elevator
Filter
Updating list...
384 - 389 of 1,299 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed here for the second BsAs leg of my first trip to Argentina. Great small hotel located near the San Telmo neighborhood-- very close to Plaza de Mayo, the hotel is right on Defensa street [site of the San Telmo street fair on Sundays]. Service was very helpful and accommodating. Our room [a large "loft"] was well appointed and modern. Some plumbing issues including very slow drains and obvious prior water damage were a very minor annoyance. Very slow wifi was a little more annoying. Breakfast on the terrace was great, and, of course, love the elevators! Aldo's-- the wine bar/restaurant on the ground floor, was an added bonus! Would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamiloGoldberg, Gerente at Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Buenos Aires and thank you for choosing Moreno Hotel!

First of all, I would like to thank you on behalf of our entire Staff for your kind words about Moreno Hotel and our Staff, and for sharing your expercience with the Online Community of TripAdvisor. Regarding the plumbing issue and the WI FI speed, we are deeply sorry for the inconveniences this may caused, there was a problem with the an Acces Point and also with one of the water heaters but everything is currently fixed. We will keep on working in order to improve and avoid this from happening again so your next stay can be unique and entirely positive!

We are looking forward to welcome you as our Guest on your next visit to Buenos Aires!

Kind Regards,

Camilo Goldberg
Operations Manager
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Tucked away on the edge of San Telmo this hotel is just 5 mins walk from the central Plaza de Mayo and close to all facilities, transport links, restaurants etc. A quirky very dark reception area but with excellent English speaking staff, wonderful old elevator and fantastic bedroom. Super roof=top brekfast room topped off a great 3 night stay

Room tip: Didn't request anything extra but had a quiet 7th floor room. all rooms face either the street or other buildings - so no inspiring views.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikeFord21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamiloGoldberg, Gerente at Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Buenos Aires and thank you for choosing Moreno Hotel!

First of all, I would like to thank you on behalf of our entire Staff for your kind words about Moreno Hotel and our Staff, and for sharing your expercience with the Online Community of TripAdvisor. We are glad to know we were able to welcome you as you deserve and we are going to keep working in order to improve and always be able to make from every stay an unique and positive experiencie.

We are looking forward to welcome you as our Guest on your next visit to Buenos Aires!

Kind Regards,

Camilo Goldberg
Operations Manager
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2012

It was my 2nd stay in buenos Aires , and this gimme I stayed in this classy hotel, loved the spacious room, the friendly staff , modern bathroom, funky alivator and last but not least the special attention received from the manager Jerimia.

Room tip: Mail Jerimia before you arrive . If possible carry cash, because our pin no,s did not always work in BA
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamiloGoldberg, Gerente at Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Buenos Aires and thank you for choosing Moreno Hotel!

First of all, I would like to thank you on behalf of our entire Staff for your kind words about Moreno Hotel and our Staff. We are pleased to know that you found here with us the positive expericence you were looking for when you choose Moreno Hotel.

We are looking forward to welcome you as our Guest on a third visit to Buenos Aires and on every time you come to our marvellous City!

Kind Regards,

Camilo Goldberg
Operations Manager
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I stayed at this hotel in the last week and had a pleasant experience. I was surprised by how enormous my room was. The staff was especially helpful and the breakfast was decent. The reason i did not give a 5 star was because they advertised a price of 2 for 3 nights on Tripadvisor and did not honor it. They said the reservation needs to be on the hotel website, which was not mentioned in the advertisement on trip advisor.
Pros: Room size, Free Internet, Free breakfast, friendly english speaking staff
Cons: Noisy at nights

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prasola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamiloGoldberg, Gerente at Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greeting from Buenos Aires and thank you for choosing Moreno Hotel!

First of all, I would like to apologize for the misunderstood with the special promo advertised on Trip Advisor, it was never our intention not to honor our advertisement, but as you made the booking through another Web Site and you also paid directly to them, there was nothing we could do about it, we are deeply sorry for this inconvenience and we are going to double check what's written on the advertisement.

On the other hand, I would like to thank you on behalf of our entire Staff for your kind words about our Hotel and Staff, they will be pleased to read your preview on our News Chart!

We are looking forward to welcome you as our Guest at Moreno Hotel on your next visit to Buenos Aires!

Kind Regards,

Camilo Goldberg
Operations Manager
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This Hotel was an excellent choice. We stayed for almost a week, the rooms are huge and nice. Only "negative" thing about the room size - wifi doesn't work in every corner of the room :)) Breakfast is great and the staff is very helpful (they organize tours as well) and speaks excellent English! Best thing is the rooftop terrace..... Great views! Location is good too - only a few minutes walking distance from the plaza de mayo... We highly recommend this place!

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pedu84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamiloGoldberg, Gerente at Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Buenos Aires and thank you for choosing Moreno Hotel!

I would like to start by thanking you on behalf of our entire Staff, we are pleased to know that you had a positive experience during your stay with us. Regarding the inconvenience with the Wi Fi signal, I would like to apologize about this, our Tech Support Company is working on that while I write this response, we found out that it was because of a problem with the conection of one of the Acces Point, we tried to solve it by changing the device as we thought that was the problem, but it was only with the conection.

Once again, I apologize for the inconveniences caused, we are thankful to you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor as we are going to improve our service in order to welcome you as our Guest on a next visit to our beautiful City!

Kind Regards,

Camilo Goldberg
Operations Manager
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews