We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,298)
Filter reviews
1,298 results
Traveller rating
569
528
139
41
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
569
528
139
41
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan telmoart deco buildingcasa rosadastained glass windowssunday marketfirst floortop floorrooms are hugehigh ceilingsbreakfast roompresidential palacebreakfast is servedtwo blockswalked everywherehotel is locatedthe wi fismall balcony
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,298 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2017

I enjoyed my stay here, but there are two things that I think could be improved upon. The first is they should soundproof their windows since the area can get a little bit loud at night, and this was a bit problematic on the lower floors. The other thing that could be improved would be the breakfast. While it was good, I think it could have a bit more choice since it was pretty basic. However, aside from those two items, I thought the room was huge and spacious, and the access to the rooftop gave an excellent view at both sunrise and sunset. In addition, the hotel is only a couple blocks from the Plaza de Mayo, so it is very close to all the major tourist hotspots.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank The_Traveling_Expat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2017 via mobile

Decent stay and I would recommend but there is room for improvement.

Pros:
Very large room. I liked the style, minimal and a bit contemporary.
Clean hotel.
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Housekeeping did a great job.
Probably the best continental breakfast I've had in Argentina but that's not saying much.
Decent location.

Cons:
No tea or coffee facilities in the room.
Rubbish selection of TV channels. For an international hotel at this price it disappointing that there were no English channels.
The fridge didn't seem to work.
The front door to the hotel kept on jamming.
A bit noisier in the room than I would have liked. I could easily hear the commotion outside and also the TV from the room above.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Anand_Hari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2017

This hotel is in a good location for sightseeing, is inexpensive, has a good shower, good A/C and has huge rooms. That's it though - we really detested the place. Dirty hall carpets, worn out furnishings, flaking paint, dirty switch-plates, black stains on the wooden floors, poor repair job in the shower, grey towels & thin sheets, stained comforter. The windows are not big compared to the room size making it seem dingy. The breakfast was so poor we skipped it on our last day. Don't know why it has a 4 star rating ?? Won't be back!

Room Tip: Go high - the windows are single pane so lower rooms will get more traffic noise.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wandering_Wilbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2017

Although the website says the hotel is located in the San Telmo neighborhood of Buenos Aires, we felt a more accurate description would be Montserrat. Still, the location is convenient to all of the BA tourist "hotspots" and just outside of San Telmo. The hotel is charming - not at all gentrified - with all the modern conveniences. The lobby and rooms are huge, with high ceilings, there's an ancient elevator to ferry you and your belongings to the upper floors. Our room (#23) was quiet, spotless, bright and comfortable. Staff were friendly and accommodating; made great restaurant recommendations. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twinssing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2017 via mobile

With the exception of no tea making facilities in our room and no iron everything else was great. Rooms are big, bed was great, staff friendly and helpful. Good foreign language skills helped a great deal.

The hotel is one that forces you to seek food outside but it is hard to get a bad meal in BA and if you do you probably paid less than you would at home so suck it up.

The hotel is close to the underground so get a pass and mix it with the locals. Try to avoid peak on the trains because it seems like you have the whole of humanity in you carriage.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews