We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$27
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21-03-13
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$41
US$23
View Deal
SAVE US$18
Free cancellation until 21-03-12
Hotels.com
US$41
US$23
View Deal
SAVE US$18
Free cancellation until 21-03-12
Prestigia.comUS$41
eDreamsUS$27
Orbitz.comUS$23
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,120)
Filter reviews
1,120 results
Traveller rating
505
390
154
34
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
505
390
154
34
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location central location nice room living room stay in buenos aires walking distance atractions hip sofa ba supermarket cafes argentina
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,120 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2020

I came out to Buenos Aires looking for a place where did could do everything without needing to get almost any transportation. Saving the bus, which obviously was needed to get some places out around down town, I totally reach this goal. My smart band count almost 78 thousands of steps within 4 days, which was a total record for me since I get this gadget

Date of stay: February 2020
1  Thank 19thur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GestionCalidad, Gerente at HTL 9 de Julio, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2020

We enjoyed much your review. These are the kind of things for we work every day for with every single bit of energy we got.

In order of this matter, we found the words of yours, the words of our guests and costumers, fundamental, as these are the instrument with which, we, can improve the quality of our service and structure, totally oriented to the guests needs and expectation.

Words like yours make us happy to know that we are in the right way of this construction,

Hoping to see you soon for much more steps!!

Diego D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2020

HTL 9 may be the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. The photos are great! But, they're very misleading. We had to leave the hotel early in the middle of our stay, because the air conditioning broke. We were bitten many times throughout the night by what are likely bed bugs. The floors in the room were filthy, and there are piles of trash on the street by the entrance with homeless people who yell and make noise 24 hours a day. When we brought these concerns to the hotel, they told us they would consider a partial refund for the nights that we did not stay at their hotel, and it has been 2 weeks since then and they still have not processed a refund and will not respond. I sent multiple requests for assistance in this regard and they told me they would get back within "96 business hours", which they still have not. This hotel needs new management and a massive renovation. I have stayed at hundreds of hotels and this is the only negative review I've ever written. With bed bugs, broken air conditioning, filthy floors, and a totally non-responsive management team, do yourself a favor and stay ANYWHERE else in Buenos Aires.

Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank achile180551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GestionCalidad, Gerente at HTL 9 de Julio, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2020

We're sorry that you can't enjoy our service as we put all our effort to.

The promo pack you'd bought, called specifically "45% off non refundable", offers a discount of 45% on each night of your reserve, and we think that is pretty clear that this discount stands for who has planned his trip with anticipation and want to save money. Of course, not all our guests can plan our trip this certainly, and for those we have another promos, like 20% free cancellation, or free cancellation + breakfast included.

As the Manager truly amazed me the comments of your room situation, let me tell you that every single of your words are directed to our board immediately, and even when that isn't anything like what we sawed, however, if you do feel this way we want to give you our more sincere apology by that matter.

Lastly, HTL 9 de Julio is a downtown —absolutely central hotel, nearby of all local activities, commercially and for entertainment. We have 24/7 security of our own, and all public transportation steps by our main entry, so you don't have to worry of safety matter at all.

We hope to see you real soon to bring you a service more adequate to our preferences,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2019

This is a great hotel in the heart of Buenos Aires, and while it does not look or feel like a typical Marriott etc, or maybe because of that, we loved it more.

The building itself is old, built in the style of god-knows-when. But our room had been given a new look with a loft style bedroom overlooking the living room which had a nice sofa-bed. The room has 3 tiny balconies that we would step into and watch the city go by.

We stayed here Christmas eve and the day-of, and yet we were served very well. Our A/C stopped functioning late at night, and were offered a new room to move into; we declined as it was late and with the windows open it was tolerable; but very early next morning (on Christmas!), a technician came in to fix it. Impressed with the promptness.

The breakfast is sumptuous: the lady came in with a buffet cart and we chose whatever we wanted without limits. We asked for an omelette and got one in five minutes, freshly made and piping hot.

Everybody we came in contact with had decent English, and more importantly, were very friendly and yet professional. we commend the hotel for their staff!

When we checked out, they kept our luggage securely till the evening for us to pick up on our way to the airport.

Overall, nothing I can complain about, and everything to praise. Will look for it on our next trip.

Room tip: I wouldn't know of other rooms, but our room was on the 3rd floor and faced the street, with a great view of the park.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Aarennaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GestionCalidad, Gerente at HTL 9 de Julio, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2019

We love your comments and we wanna thanks the time you spend on these. Yes, indeed the idea of the designer was to refer to earliest lofts even before soho.

Certainly our rooms were thought base on a idea of not only space, but display and freely spread of not just the body but the mind too. Built over a historical location, but curated brick by brick and developing an own and proper style, is our main pride and gratification, and the house which we work for share with those travelers who cares for more than a place to crush. We take so much gratification from your words that you can't imagine. Really, thanks for notice these things, we appreciate and feel gratify for it.

Also, we take with so much gratitude every single one of your sentences, because with this tool is that we can work to achieve our moto, 'make memorable times, out of simple moments'.

We very much like to see you soon, we're glad that you could enjoy your visit as much as we are! Have a wonderful year!

Familia HTL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2019

Location is perfect and staff very helpful but rooms are NOT soundproof and bathroom is very small. For a shower I had to sit on my knies. Breakfast is really a shame and very very poor quality
There other facilities in BA much cheaper and better quality

Room tip: Very noisy rooms and not at all soundproof !!
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jan-JUP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GestionCalidad, Gerente at HTL 9 de Julio, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2019

We wanna thank you for the time you've invested on this quality forms, that are to us a huge opportunity to know you better and to tighten the bond that was created during your stay.

As a confidence we want you to know that we're right now in the middle of a restructuring process that was thought to get the best resources from the house space, to renew all of our building structure, and bring good news over the acoustic isolation matter you've mentioned.

We hope you to take these words as an apologise and so can trust in us again,

best wishes for the year to come,

Familia HTL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2019 via mobile

Booked in for a few days to start our trip through Argentina and it is a good place to stay. Location is good, helpful staff at reception and easy walking distance to restaurants, Teatro Colon, even Puerto Madero.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank joritnuehs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GestionCalidad, Gerente at HTL 9 de Julio, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2019

We enjoyed much your review. These are the kind of things for we work every day for with every single bit of energy we got.

We had some great times with you and the family around, and we all hope to have some more soon,

Anything you may need,

Diego D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews