We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ”
Review of The Brick Kitchen

The Brick Kitchen
Ranked #24 of 6,297 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Retiro
Description: The Brick Kitchen offers a modern signature cuisine that uses seasonal products creating a set of textures, flavors and colors.
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

The Brick kitchen is excellent. I don't think I have ever been better treated. Both service and dishes are excellent. Highly recommend.

Thank Ely T O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at The Brick Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Dear Ely

Thank you very much for your kind comments! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your experience with us!
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 207 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

I stopped in for a glass of wine after shopping nearby and after describing what I generally like, friendly Bartender Alex recommended a Cabernet Franc that was smooth and simply perfect. Thanks Alex for taking the time and for sharing your knowledge!

1  Thank IntlBizTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at The Brick Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind comments!
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your experience with us!
Hope to see you soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

We stopped I'm for a night cap and were greeted by friendly service and delicious cocktails. Alex was our bartender and he took custom drink orders and made our evening out with friends even better. The drink list had some interesting custom drinks -- I tried the Little Emma and loved it. Better than that, the atmosphere was quiet and low-key. We're here for the week and will definitely be going back.

1  Thank Jennifer U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at The Brick Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Dear Jennifer

Thank you very much for your kind comments!
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your experience with us!
Hope to see you back during this week in Buenos Aires.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

Best place
Alex Santos best bartender, we taste a lot good drinks. The food was very good, we love.
The hotel is the best.

1  Thank Adriano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at The Brick Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear Adriano

Thank you very much for your review!
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience with us!

Hope to see you soon

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

We ate here for lunch today based on other reviews. We have been in Buenos Aires for the past few months and have enjoyed many excellent restaurants. Unfortunately we did not have a good meal here. We order the chicken and rib eye steak. I asked for my steak to be cooked medium and received a very well done steak. My husband had the chicken and it was also very over cooked. The server asked how our meal was and we said it was over cooked. He looked at what we did not eat and agreed and apologized. Unfortunately that was where it ended. No offer of something else or a discount on the bill.
The restaurant itself is very nice and the dishes are presented beautifully. The chef just does not know how to cook any other way then very well done.
I would not recommend this restaurant. There are too many other good restaurants to choose from that know how to cook steaks.

3  Thank Wendystravels2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at The Brick Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Dear Wendystrvels2016

We apologized and we are very sorry that you had a disapponinted experience with us, we work hard every day to serve the best to our clients. We´re talking with the team and finding out what happened with your plates.

We take your comments in count to improve our service and we wish to have you back soon at The Brick Kitchen for a new impression.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Brick Kitchen also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to The Brick Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing