We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tesorito Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #27 of 256 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really nice place to stay”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in Tesorito. Fernanda and Ahmed had great recommendations on things to do, places to eat and helpful with anything else that might come up during your stay. The breakfasts were amazing, Fernanda really went out of her way to make each day start out great. Highly recommended for anyone staying in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank splourd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
51
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK Eurocrat in Brussels
Level Contributor
68 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We booked this on the strength of the place's Tripadvisor reviews and we are extremely glad we did. The owner, Ahmed, couldn't do enough to help us, and was happy to look after our suitcases whilst we stayed at another place (just because Tesorito was full those nights!)

The B&B is effectively a homestay - I think there are only 1 or 2 rooms. But this shouldn't put you off - you have total privacy, en suite facilities and unlimited use of a beautiful living room with teas, stereo and Argentina/Buenos Aires travel guides.There's also free wifi.

The breakfasts are what make this place wonderful. There's always tea or coffee, freshly squeezed orange juice, bread, croissants and usually scrambled eggs or an omelette too. We didn't need lunch most days as a result!

Excellent place to stay - highly recommended, particularly for the lovely furnishing, fresh lilies in the bedroom, and the cute French furniture.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tango_tastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Stayed at Tesorito B&B 2 nights at the beginning and 2 nights at the end of my trip to Argentina in November and felt immediately at home in this charming place. Fernanda and Ahmed were perfect hosts and really friendly and helpful. The room is in a lovely apartment with fine decorations and also a small courtyard if you want to relax outside. The bedroom itself is big and very comfortable with a high ceiling, fridge, safe and plently of cupboard space and the bathroom is also very well equipped.
The location was ideal for me - very close to a metro station and convenient for both Palermo, Recoleta and also the centre of the city. There are plenty of shops and restaurants nearby but the apartment itself is set back from the road so is very quiet.
Finally, I have to mention Fernanda's superb breakfast, the very best by far that I had in Argentina - eggs, cold meats, yogurt, fruit, fresh rolls and bread and delicious coffee. Absolutely amazing! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to anyone wanting a "home from home" in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StuartandLesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Stayed here for only one night but would certainly come back - lovely room with pretty courtyard to sit in, comfortable bed and good bed linen, very clean and first class breakfast.
Run by delightful couple who made us feel most welcome. Location excellent for public transport and Palermo.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aj300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We stayed 2 nights in this bed and breakfast and simply loved our stay.

The location is great. 5 min walk to the nearest subway station and it is right in between the key barrio's we wanted to visit. Palermo on one side, Sant Elmo and La recoleta on the other. Very central.

The room was very nice and spacious and the central living room was great too. Very nicely decorated with art and tasteful design. We loved coming back at night to our comfortable room.

The hosts are what makes this place really outstanding though. Fernanda was an excellent host. She made us feel at home immediately, offered us coffee and tea when we arrived and gave us concrete tips and advice on where to go and how to get around the city. We came to BA really unprepared after a trip through Chile but with her advice it was easy to bring our itinerary together.

Breakfast was also really good. Huge variety and very fresh... Great way to start the day.

We would stay here again without any doubt. It was perfect.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Limshang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2011

My son and I stayed here for 4 nights at the beginning of September and it certainly exceeded our expectations. Centrally situated but so quiet; artistically decorated and spacious; comfortable and clean rooms; attractive lounge and patio/courtyard for our use; and with breakfasts to die for. The hosts were delightful and so helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angela_vasylenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris
Level Contributor
56 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Situated in Barrio Norte, 20 mins stroll away from Palermo and Recoleta, 3 mins away from the nearest metro station, numerous buses downtown and beyond
2nd star: Apartment. Quiet ground floor unit looking out into a beautiful courtyard. Fernanda loves art and it shows in the details of the apartment, full of adorable vintage touches.
The B&B is a tiny one with only 2 rooms. Our ensuite room was huge, with a good bathroom. The amenities such as bathrobes and regular sized hairdryer were much better than regular B&B standards.
In Argentina, hotel breakfasts range from miserly (a medialuna and coffee) to adequate (with additional juice and some spreads). Tesorito's was an exception, generous to the point of excessive if we ate everything. Every morning, we would have a basket of medialunas, bread, cheese, ham, freshly scrambled eggs (cooked only when you wake up), coffee, juice, yogurt and even a fresh fruit cup! Suffice to say we were never hungry when we left.
Last but not least, Ahmed and Fernanda were great proprietors, friendly without being intrusive, helpful, resourceful and genuinely nice people working hard to ensure we had a good stay in Buenos Aires. They had lots of guidebooks on hand, and would through casual conversations help us craft our daily itinerary, complete with bus and train information. When we didn't have coins to take the bus, Fernanda just gave us all her change and insisted we take it. Lastly, we asked them to help us source transportation options to Estancia Villa Maria, which was about 60 kms away from BA. And while initially thought they would just give us the number of some remises, they personally researched multiple options (public and private transport), then called and checked with multiple vendors to find us the best price. That would be more than I would have done for myself!
Tesorito is not a luxury hotel, but you'll definitely get your money's worth!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lafemmemange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Petit Recoleta Hostel
Petit Recoleta Hostel
#55 of 454 in Buenos Aires
3.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Recoleta
ARC Arenales Studios & Suites
ARC Arenales Studios & Suites
#47 of 256 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Recoleta
Hotel Ancon
Hotel Ancon
#153 of 256 in Buenos Aires
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Le Petit Palais
Le Petit Palais
#5 of 256 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Recoleta
Hotel del Prado
Hotel del Prado
#160 of 256 in Buenos Aires
3.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Recoleta
Reina Madre Hostel
Reina Madre Hostel
#22 of 454 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tesorito Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tesorito Bed & Breakfast

Property: Tesorito Bed & Breakfast
Address: Calle Ecuador 1250, Buenos Aires C1425EUD, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 256 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in a safe, central area of Buenos Aires (Barrio Norte, Recoleta, Palermo), Tesorito Bed & Breakfast is a quiet place to rest and an ideal starting point for discovering and enjoying the city. Ideally located at only one block from "Pueyrredon" subway station, one block from avenida Santa Fe and from multiple bus lines, you'll be able to go anywhere in the city. Tesorito Bed & Breakfast is also situated few minutes-walk from Recoleta and its must-see gothic cemetery and few blocks from two famous malls of Buenos Aires ("Alto Palermo" and "Abasto") Tesorito Bed & Breakfast is an apartmnent located an early 20th century building. Our rooms are spacious and feature high ceilings, wooden floor, air-conditionning, private bathroom with tub and shower, wifi, fridge etc. Your Spanish, English and French speaking hosts will be more than happy to make your stay in Buenos aires a unique and personalized travel experience and make you feel at home with hotel advantages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tesorito Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing