We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tesorito Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
CasaSur Recoleta(Buenos Aires)
US$202
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Buenos Aires City(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mine Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$244
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
US$279
US$205
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Alvear Art Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$230
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$535
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
85
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
8
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 93 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2012

We booked this on the strength of the place's Tripadvisor reviews and we are extremely glad we did. The owner, Ahmed, couldn't do enough to help us, and was happy to look after our suitcases whilst we stayed at another place (just because Tesorito was full those nights!)

The B&B is effectively a homestay - I think there are only 1 or 2 rooms. But this shouldn't put you off - you have total privacy, en suite facilities and unlimited use of a beautiful living room with teas, stereo and Argentina/Buenos Aires travel guides.There's also free wifi.

The breakfasts are what make this place wonderful. There's always tea or coffee, freshly squeezed orange juice, bread, croissants and usually scrambled eggs or an omelette too. We didn't need lunch most days as a result!

Excellent place to stay - highly recommended, particularly for the lovely furnishing, fresh lilies in the bedroom, and the cute French furniture.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tango_tastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Stayed at Tesorito B&B 2 nights at the beginning and 2 nights at the end of my trip to Argentina in November and felt immediately at home in this charming place. Fernanda and Ahmed were perfect hosts and really friendly and helpful. The room is in a lovely apartment with fine decorations and also a small courtyard if you want to relax outside. The bedroom itself is big and very comfortable with a high ceiling, fridge, safe and plently of cupboard space and the bathroom is also very well equipped.
The location was ideal for me - very close to a metro station and convenient for both Palermo, Recoleta and also the centre of the city. There are plenty of shops and restaurants nearby but the apartment itself is set back from the road so is very quiet.
Finally, I have to mention Fernanda's superb breakfast, the very best by far that I had in Argentina - eggs, cold meats, yogurt, fruit, fresh rolls and bread and delicious coffee. Absolutely amazing! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to anyone wanting a "home from home" in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StuartandLesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We stayed 2 nights in this bed and breakfast and simply loved our stay.

The location is great. 5 min walk to the nearest subway station and it is right in between the key barrio's we wanted to visit. Palermo on one side, Sant Elmo and La recoleta on the other. Very central.

The room was very nice and spacious and the central living room was great too. Very nicely decorated with art and tasteful design. We loved coming back at night to our comfortable room.

The hosts are what makes this place really outstanding though. Fernanda was an excellent host. She made us feel at home immediately, offered us coffee and tea when we arrived and gave us concrete tips and advice on where to go and how to get around the city. We came to BA really unprepared after a trip through Chile but with her advice it was easy to bring our itinerary together.

Breakfast was also really good. Huge variety and very fresh... Great way to start the day.

We would stay here again without any doubt. It was perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Limshang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2011

My son and I stayed here for 4 nights at the beginning of September and it certainly exceeded our expectations. Centrally situated but so quiet; artistically decorated and spacious; comfortable and clean rooms; attractive lounge and patio/courtyard for our use; and with breakfasts to die for. The hosts were delightful and so helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank angela_vasylenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Situated in Barrio Norte, 20 mins stroll away from Palermo and Recoleta, 3 mins away from the nearest metro station, numerous buses downtown and beyond
2nd star: Apartment. Quiet ground floor unit looking out into a beautiful courtyard. Fernanda loves art and it shows in the details of the apartment, full of adorable vintage touches.
The B&B is a tiny one with only 2 rooms. Our ensuite room was huge, with a good bathroom. The amenities such as bathrobes and regular sized hairdryer were much better than regular B&B standards.
In Argentina, hotel breakfasts range from miserly (a medialuna and coffee) to adequate (with additional juice and some spreads). Tesorito's was an exception, generous to the point of excessive if we ate everything. Every morning, we would have a basket of medialunas, bread, cheese, ham, freshly scrambled eggs (cooked only when you wake up), coffee, juice, yogurt and even a fresh fruit cup! Suffice to say we were never hungry when we left.
Last but not least, Ahmed and Fernanda were great proprietors, friendly without being intrusive, helpful, resourceful and genuinely nice people working hard to ensure we had a good stay in Buenos Aires. They had lots of guidebooks on hand, and would through casual conversations help us craft our daily itinerary, complete with bus and train information. When we didn't have coins to take the bus, Fernanda just gave us all her change and insisted we take it. Lastly, we asked them to help us source transportation options to Estancia Villa Maria, which was about 60 kms away from BA. And while initially thought they would just give us the number of some remises, they personally researched multiple options (public and private transport), then called and checked with multiple vendors to find us the best price. That would be more than I would have done for myself!
Tesorito is not a luxury hotel, but you'll definitely get your money's worth!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lafemmemange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews