We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
190
225
118
39
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
190
225
118
39
26
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 598 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2015 via mobile

For the most part we enjoyed our stay the hotel staff were very nice and welcoming, had issues during the first night of our stay as our floors (4th) electricity kept going off. Would be nice if the hotel had a restaurant to go and have dinner, instead of having to walk or drive to another hotel/restaurant to go eat(if you're going to eat out then I recommend going to Tiramisu, the food is a little pricey but worth it)

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Aden C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesCarilo, Gerente at Costa Carilo Apart de Mar, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2015
Google Translation

Estimado huésped:
Ante todo, le agradecemos que se haya tomado la molestia de compartir su experiencia.
Nos reconforta leer que su estadía fue de su agrado, y tomaremos muy en cuenta sus sugerencias. Comentarios como el suyo, nos hace mejorar día a día y así, poder brindar un mejor servicio.

Esperamos que nos vuelva a elegir en su próxima visita a Carilo.
Saludos cordiales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel, good pool, fairly good breakfast, some sea view from the breakfast room, but....
Rooms are not isolated, you can listen kids running or talking.
We were woke up 8:00am by room service opening the door until I had to say we were sleeping.
If you are planning a couple weekend this is not the place
Beware of the front parking lot as it is at 45 degrees and when you reverse, there are some rocks on the right hand side you may not see while reversing

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Leandro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesCarilo, Gerente at Costa Carilo Apart de Mar, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2015
Google Translation

Estimados huéspedes,
gracias por visitarnos y por sus comentarios de los detalles mencionados los cuales tomamos para poder trabajar sobre ellos y poder recibirlo nuevamente como se merece.
Es nuestra filosofía atender todos y cada uno de los reclamos para brindarles una mayor atención en cada visita!!!
Un cordial saludo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2014 via mobile

I was really confused at first for choosing a hotel to stay in my holidays at Cariló. There are good and bad rating at all the hotels, and in this one there were some rating that scared you a lot, but I'm the kind of adventure guy, and decided to try it myself. I was in the right way.
They have an awesome selection of food for breakfast, a really gentle staff that won't leave you without any doubt, and an incredible views from my room to the beach.... Can I ask more?
Clearly a must go hotel in Cariló :)

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gcia_Costa_carilo, Gerente at Costa Carilo Apart de Mar, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2015

Dear Mad L
It is a pleasure to know eachother has been comfortable with us. We welcome you chose us and waited again whenever you like!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2014

This may be the worst cost/benefit I've ever experienced in a hotel. They really should be ashamed for the truly false advertising on their website. Do not believe the pictures they have on the Internet -- it's not like that at all. It seems evident this hotel had its glory days some time ago and now they just live off suckers or the regulars who either get a steep discount or don't really care. The rooms are old, paint peeling off the wall and closet, lamps that are evidently from the 1960s and have never been changed. Balcony is peeling as well. Cleaning leaves a lot to be desired. There is no restaurant or anything. It bills itself as a four-star restaurant and all it has is drinks. When I tried to complain the manager wouldn't even see me. Went half a block away to a hotel that was almost 50 percent cheaper and much nicer. It's evident they just don't care.

Conclusion: Only stay here if you don't care about wasting lots of money. There are WAY better places for much cheaper right on the same block.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rafiki1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesCarilo, Gerente at Costa Carilo Apart de Mar, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2016
Google Translation

Estimado huésped,
Ante todo, gracias por ponerse en contacto a través de trip advisor, todo aporte siempre es bienvenido, tendremos en cuenta su comentario.
Reciba nuestro cordial saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2014

it is advertised as a 4 star hotel when it does not deliver on the basic services of a 2 star hotel. The worst experience of my life. The room was infected with bed bugs - which made our stay unpleasant and left me with more than 50 bites all over my upper and lower body. A claim was submitted to the hotel general management and they did not respond. The spa and pool sections were dirty, general state of cleanliness was poor. Breakfast was poorly organized: lack of seating place and not serviced properly. Extremely expensive and not worth it. The hotel does not meet basic health standards.

Room Tip: There are plenty of other good options in Carilo just go with a different hotel.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Analia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gcia_Costa_carilo, Gerente at Costa Carilo Apart de Mar, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014
Google Translation

Estimada Sra. Troncoso,

Lamentamos mucho sus comentarios y su desagradable experiencia en la ciudad de Carilo.
Al igual que hicimos personalmente durante su estadia atendiendo sus reclamos, volvemos a insistir
en que cumplimos con todas las normas de sanidad exigidas por las autoridades correspondientes y estamos al dia en todos los procesos de desinfeccion regulados.
No obstante, cumplimos en vuestra petición de cambiarla de habitación y tambien cambiarle colchones.
No negamos ( y lamentamos ) lo que le ha sucedido en algun lugar de nuestra ciudad ( entiendase que es una zona de bosque y arena y las altas temperaturas de estos dias han aumentado la cantidad de insectos, que ya de por si, normalmente estan en las playas y en los bosques de Carilo y zona ), pero reafirmamos que no ha sucedido dentro de nuestro establecimiento.

Tuvimos durante esa semana que Ud. estuvo hospedada 140 personas y no tuvimos ningún reclamo de picaduras, así mismo, desde todo el 2013 y hasta la actualidad, hemos contado con excelentes niveles de ocupación hotelera, pasando por nuestro establecimiento numerosas familias y ninguna sufrió los inconvenientes que Ud. menciona y responsabiliza a nuestro establecimiento.

De hecho, su compañera de habitación no sufrió ninguna molestia, cuestión que Ud argumenta que fue porque tiene diferente tipo de sangre (?).

Podemos tener errores, no estar a la altura de las expectativas de algun huesped, cometer errores humanos y/o de procesos, pero no dejamos de cumplir con todas las normas de higiene, salubridad, fiscales e impositivas correspondientes.

Rogamos rectifique sus declaraciones, no haciendo responsable al establecimiento, y la convocamos a conversar por vías extrajudiciales sobre la posibilidad de visitarnos nuevamente y con los profesionales que ud. considere, para verificar las normas sanitarias del hotel y ademas aprovechar unos días en Carilo.

Si Ud. no considera rectificar sus declaraciones, le rogamos que lo haga por los caminos judiciales correspondientes y ante las autoridades de rigor.

Saludamos cordialmente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews