We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Guerrero
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Costa Galana(Mar del Plata)
US$183
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$159
US$126
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Spa Republica(Mar del Plata)
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lucky Home(Mar del Plata)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Uthgra Sasso Hotel(Mar del Plata)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Denver(Mar del Plata)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tronador Hotel(Mar del Plata)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
67
175
86
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
175
86
14
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 346 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2010

We spent two nights there and really enjoyed it. The beds were a bit too small but the rooms were clean and with a beautiful ocean view. The buffet breakfast, included in the rate, was really REALLY good!!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kg_ce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2009

Stayed in this hotel June 2009. Recommended.

There are *many* places to stay in Mar del Plata, mostly small hotels, and mostly away from the beach. This is a very good choice for its category, and I'm sure it is booked solid in high season. It's nothing special, so don't expect luxury. But do expect a great location just across from the beach and the Atlantic ocean.

It's on the inland side of the main coastal avenue, a two-minute walk from one of the main beaches. Rooms on the front of the hotel are sunny and have pleasing views of a huge fountain set within a traffic circle (not everyone's thing, but I liked it) and also of the Atlantic beyond. You definitely feel like you're at the beach! Rented a two-room "suite" with two bedrooms, one bath--and no living room. Not what I'd call a suite. But we were three adults and one child, and it suited us fine. Off-peak room rate was good value considering the excellent location and the general quality of the hotel.

Rooms are definitely small, but cramped rooms are the norm in Argentina. Not spotless by any stretch, but clean enough and probably correct for its category.

Staff was pleasant and accommodating, welcoming of children.

This is not a luxury hotel, nor does it pretend to be, so go with realistic expectations and you will be happy with your stay.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winebluesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2008

Nice people. Very helpful. Good Location right next the beach. The first room that they were going to give us was way too small. However, when we asked, they give us a large room with a kitchen for the same price. If you are used to five star hotels, and expect this quality, this is not the hotel for you. It is a little "funky" by high-end US standards.

Stayed: January 2008
5  Thank gurleylaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2007

I was suppose to stay at this hotel in January for 7 nights, but I left after 4. The room was ok ( kitchen apartment ) but you had to pay extra if you wanted the Maid to clean any of the kitchen utensils or kitchen equipment. The hotel advertised beach equipment, but this ammounted to a beach towel....Actually it was a room towel really. The choice at breakfast was ok, but there was no milk for the cerials, so you had to use yoghurt.on your cerial.
On the plus side there was free internet service for guests & the snack bar next to the lobby was actually quite good.
My main problem with this hotel though, was I was robbed at the entrance to my apartment on my first day, where my wallet & room keys was snatched. To me this shouldnt be able to happen at the door of the hotel & showed a big lack in security. I later found out the hotel has CCTV fixed onto one entrance, but not onto the entrance to my apartment. I never really felt safe here afterwards, so I left early. Personally I would never go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank flixflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vista al mar, sin dudas
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews