We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
192
74
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
74
6
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 272 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2017

The hotel was perfect for our stay at Mar del Plata. Friendly, helpful reception staff, reasonably priced, comfortable bed, smooth sheets, decent towels, good water pressure but the tiniest shower. Maybe it was just our room? I felt like I was showering in a closet! I laughed from start to finish! I managed to flood the bathroom even though the curtain appeared to be tucked in. Perhaps this is a standby room ... since with date changes and cancellations, our new booking had been lost - so we were just grateful to get a room at all. Good breakfast with savoury as well as sweet options. I look forward to staying here again and seeing if I can score a room with a bigger shower.

Room Tip: Ask whether the shower has a curtain or glass enclosure. Curtain will likely be the tiny shower.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

We stayed only one night, but the room was nice, comfortable, medium sized, and clean. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay again if we are ever in the area. It's location is a few short blocks from the beach and we felt safe walking it. Great value for the price.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank islandgirl4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisandroLeonLiguori, Gerente at Ribera Sur Hotel Mar del Plata, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

For Hotel Ribera Sur Hotel, it is really important to know our guests' preferences in order to succeed in satisfying their needs. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments. They will help us to improve day by day. Looking forward to welcoming you in our hotels soon,

Best Regards

Lisandro Leon Liguori
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2016 via mobile

How lucky we were to find this nice modern hotel in Mar del Plata. The staff was really very helpful and you even can rent bikes as Mar del Plata is quite big. The rooms are comfortable, Wifi is included and working perfectly and at breakfast you have everything you need in Argentina. Lisandro the General Manger came to talk to us and other clients. Really a nice touch! So really a hotel to recommend when staying in Mar del Plata!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisandroLeonLiguori, Gerente at Ribera Sur Hotel Mar del Plata, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2016

Lisa,
Thank you for recomend and reviewing your stay at the Ribera Sur. It is great to hear such positive feedback and I am delighted you enjoyed your experience with us.
We try our best to deliver the highest standard of service and I am sure the staff will appreciate your kind words.
I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back some day!
thank you for I Baci!!

Warm regards,
Lisandro Leon Liguori
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: ducha mas comoda
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews