We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
238
101
21
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
101
21
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 368 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

Mulen is the best hotel in tandil.
Helpfull and friendly personel I have amazing time the hotel.
Good restaurant and house keeping is the best serve.
Serving with swimming pool and sauna great time and relaxtation.
I strongly advice mulen hotel tandil.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Volkan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petchehun, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mulen Hotel Tandil, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your opinion with others. It´s been our pleasure to serve you. On behalf of everyone here!

Patricia Etchehun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile

Great stay in this new hotel. Decent size and clean bedrooms and bath. Good quality typical Argentine breakfast. Good beverage options at the bar although it closes early. The staff helped with restaurant information and directions.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Evanil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petchehun, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mulen Hotel Tandil, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2017

Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing Mulen tandill. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Kindest Regards

Patricia Etchehun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2017

The only word I need to define this hotel is: "Amazing". Excellent views, service, breakfast and a Co-working space designed to be able to work with much comfort if necessary. Excessively spacious rooms super comfortable. A place to amplify the experience of visiting the city of Tandil

Room Tip: best views
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Pablo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petchehun, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mulen Hotel Tandil, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2017

Dear Pablo. Thank you for your positive comments and your valuation as "Amazing". I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next visit tob Tandil is soon. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Kindly

Patricia Etchehun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2017

Excellent room with a very nice view, good location, modern and well presented hotel. However there is no bar service nor restaurant on Sunday afternoons or evenings. For worse they did not inform when booking...

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ggrazi_532273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petchehun, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mulen Hotel Tandil, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2017

Dear Guest, thanks for your review. My apologies regarding the Restaurant & Bar, which is closed on Sundays as informed at the Mulen Hotel and Mulen Restaurant website.
Best regards


Patricia Etchehun
Departamento de Calidad.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2017

Advertising on the web is misleading. What they call a "Spa" is just a little overcrowded cold pool (not bigger than 3 x 1,5 meters) inside a very little room (around 5 x 4 meters), a shower and a sauna for 2.
Parking is expensive, very tight, too dark and has no entrance controls (somebody entered, used my parking place and I had to left my car on the street. They wouldn't do anything about it).
Breakfast is good in quality, but very poor in options. Not enough room for all guests and sometimes you have to wait.
Common areas are DIRTY and gym is very basic.
I spoke to the manager, but he was not interested in guests' opinion.
Front desk people can be rude and also indifferent to what guests say.
I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL unless they change the management.
Facilities are good.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sosacris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petchehun, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mulen Hotel Tandil, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017
Google Translation

Estimado Huesped, gracias por compartir aqui también su experiencia, leí lo que registró en el libro de visitas en el Hotel y tambien en Booking, en castellano. La piscina, climatizada e iluminada, tiene 7mt x 4mt y profundidad 1,2 mt. El gimnasio esta equipado con máquinas nuevas de entrenamiento: bicicleta, escalador, cinta correr, colchonetas y pesas, proximamente estaremos agregando clases de yoga por la mañana. La página web refiere SPA sino terraza de bienestar. Lamentamos el inconveniente de 1 noche con su cochera, el cual los recepcionistas intentaron resolver ademas de proceder a la devolución de los cargos de estacionamiento, por toda la estadía. El Gerente me informa que no hablo con Ud, tal vez confundido con algunos de los responsables de FrontDesk. Quedo a su disposición. Cordialmente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews