We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
281
75
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
75
6
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 365 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2016 via mobile

Spent there 4 nights for Christmas. It is a very nice place with deers, llamas, american ostriches and donkeys. You can see them all relaxing on the side of one of the pools with views to the mountains.
A short 2 km drive will get you to a very nice mountain golf course and a 3 km drive to the town center.
But above all, the friendly and personalized service provided by Alfonso and his family made this a great trip.
The cabins are spacious, comfortable and very nice.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank SofiaGui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valledelosciervos, Recepcionista at Cabanas valle de los ciervos, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2016

Hi Sofia! Thank you very much for your nice descriptions of what it is Valle! It's amazing for us to know you've had a great time here and enjoyed not only the cabin, but also our place and animals.
We hope to see you again soon!
Hugs, daiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2016

The whole experience was great. Special note of appreciation for Gonzalo, Alfonso, Corrina (hope I got her name right - apologies if I didn't) & Dai Amante. Gonzalo taking pains to rush me to the bus terminal to get my bag, Dai Amante taking us around Tandil, Corrina making sure that the breakfast on day 2 had eggs in it and Alfonso dropping us to the bus terminal - all of them were wonderful hosts. Would love to go back there someday.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Manish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valledelosciervos, Recepcionista at Cabanas valle de los ciervos, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2016

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review about Valle de los Ciervos , this helps us get more foreigners as they can see through your words we tried to made your days in Tandil, a city where just a few speak english, easier and comfortable, trying also to adjust our services to your different culture.
We loved receiving you here!
It'll be great to see you and your wife again, we'll be waiting till your next visit!

We'll find new places of our city to take you around!

Greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: La cabaña superior para 6 es hermosa, pero creo que es para 5 cómodos, el 6to duerme en el living dónde hay mucha luz a partir del amanecer.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valledelosciervos, Propietario at Cabanas valle de los ciervos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valledelosciervos, Propietario at Cabanas valle de los ciervos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews