We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
179
88
14
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
179
88
14
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 290 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

I went to Altos de tantil hotel with my husband and 11 months daughter looking for a littl get away from Buenos Aires and some contact with nature. The hotel is very nice, with very comfortable rooms, nice Jacuzzis in the rooms.
Food at dinner was excellent, I'd recommend it even.if you're not staying there, and breakfast was excellent too, with great variety of items:fruits, home-baked breads, croissants, cakes, etc.
I got myself a relaxing massage with Ana at their spa and it amazing! Highly recommend her.
They only have an indoors swimming pool which was too warm to be used during the days we were there. Days were really hot and we were really looking forward to spending the day in the pool butnit just felt like a sauna. We thought the roof could be slid open, but they didn't open it during the four sizzling days we were there.
There's a small playground for bigger kids which was nice too, but nothing to entertain our baby girl. And because we were expecting a place where she could enjoy more, we were a bit disappointed by the lack of entertainment options for toddlers. Overall it is a great hotel, I just don't recommend it for those travelling with babies or looking to just spend the day enjoying the hotel

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank FeFleury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 16, 2015

This hotel was nicely located in a calm environment. The people were very friendly. The room we had was large and had a nice bathroom. The swimming pool is a kind of indoor but roof (or glass walls) can be opened in summer. You can eat very well in the restaurant and decent prices. Excellent wine. We stayed 2 days. The owner speaks English. Breakfast very OK.

Room Tip: This is a very nice hotel... don't doubt and just book it!
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altos De Tandil H, Gerente at Altos de Tandil Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altos De Tandil H, Gerente at Altos de Tandil Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altos De Tandil H, Gerente at Altos de Tandil Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews