We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turning Point was a Turning Point for me”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Turning Point Hostel
Ranked #11 of 202 Speciality Lodging in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Up till my arrival in Cordoba, I had met few travelers in the hostels I'd passed through in Buenos Aires, and Mendoza. At Turning Point, this all changed. The hostel was vibrant with many travelers - a testament to its popularity and superb location in the heart of Cordoba - all extremely helpful and friendly. The Staff - a combination of locals and Workawayers - were amazing and very helpful.
The hostel itself was always clean and tidy, and I loved their Happy Hour every night!
If you are traveling to Cordoba, you'd be hard pressed to find a better hostel.

Room Tip: They go to great lengths to advise that this is a young person's hostel and that late night part...
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Danando7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017

Planned on staying a week and stayed for a month!

Plenty of different spaces to relax, great wifi and super clean amenities. The staff are great and the breakfast is unreal, pancakes with dulce de leche amongst other things and the vibe there attracts some really fantastic people also.

Besides that it's incredibly central, close to the bus station and no more than 15 minute walk from everywhere else.
On more than one occasion I saw the staff walking lone travellers to the bus stop at night to make sure they were safe. Amazing. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Samualaus92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

The music played through the day is worth going to this hostel. If you have my taste, that's it, which also seemed to be the same as the volunteers' working there when I went. They make sure you know it's a party hostel, by the way: I received a number of emails from them when I booked, basically saying not to dare complaining about the possible noise. Having said that, it didn't feel like a party hostel when I went, maybe because it was low season and not full. They could probably lower the volume of the music a bit earlier at night, though.
Very friendly, with amazing wifi for South America standard. The kitchen is very spacious and overall clean but honestly, they could spend some money in newer towels and a sponge.
Very well located, 5 minutes away from the bus terminal and 10 from the main square.
Excellent pancakes with dulce de leche in the morning.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank intertrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Best staff, good vibes, centric location and close to the bus terminal. I stayed quite a while and lost count of the asados, dinners and parties we had together with other travelers and staff members. Had such a good time in Turning Point!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Annika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed midweek for 3 days. Arrived on overnight bus from BA at about 7am and the staff were happy for me to leave bags here and use toilet/shower/wifi.
Good strong wifi in lounge, a little bit weaker in rooms. Good lockers but only big enough for a day pack. Breakfast was breads, cornflakes and juice and is free. Showers good temp.
Very quite while I was there however It was mid-week and is probably busier on weekends or different times of year.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Josh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

A really beautiful and comfy hostel. The staff, and especially the owner, were very helpful. Furthermore, the location of the hostel is excellent (walking distance to nightlife area and city centre)! I can recommend this to everyone

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Dirk L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

I have no been here for a little over a week and have been having a great time. The staff are very friendly, the guests are quite international, and the free breakfast includes pancakes every single day. The mixed dorm rooms are well-kept, the beds are comfortable, and the shared bathrooms (i.e. toilet and shower) are always clean. The private rooms are very nice too; I had the chance of seeing the largest private room of the hostel, which sleeps 4 and has its own large private bathroom (with a tub!!). There are multiple common areas to hang out for staff and guests alike, including the shared kitchen. This kitchen is kept clean and every guest I've come across has been respectful by means of cleaning their own dishes and the amenities they use. There is one improvement that could be made and this is more with regards to the climate of Córdoba; the heat. In a city with this climate it is sometimes hard to keep cool. However, we cannot change the climate of Córdoba. There are working fans in all rooms and all parts of the hostel but these fans could be upgraded, so to say. All in all, I've had a fantastic stay so far.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicolas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.3 km away
Savannah Cordoba Hotel
Savannah Cordoba Hotel
#21 of 81 in Cordoba
362 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Sol de Piedra
Hotel Sol de Piedra
#8 of 81 in Cordoba
436 reviews
0.7 km away
On Aparts Hotel Design
On Aparts Hotel Design
#19 of 81 in Cordoba
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Link Cordoba Hostel
Link Cordoba Hostel
#5 of 202 in Cordoba
362 reviews
1.3 km away
Aldea Hostel Cordoba
Aldea Hostel Cordoba
#9 of 202 in Cordoba
266 reviews
0.7 km away
Le Grand Hostel
Le Grand Hostel
#65 of 202 in Cordoba
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turning Point Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turning Point Hostel

Address: Entre Rios 435, Cordoba 5000, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Central Argentina > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 202 Speciality Lodging in Cordoba
Price Range: $15 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Turning Point Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best location...Awesome staff...Chill atmosphere...Comfy beds...$1.55 Dollar Beers...Nuff said! Location is great, 4 blocks from the main bus terminal, Central Square (Plaza San Martin), which is the heart of Cordoba, and Nueva Cordoba (student neighborhood). This enormous house has 11 bedrooms, 3 beautiful internal patios with hammocks to relax and chill, 2 living room areas, 5 bathrooms, a reception area with 24 hour assistance. Plus, if you need to buy bus tickets you can get them here at no additional cost! Turning Point Hostel offers: Excellent Location , Internet Access (free of charge) , Wi-Fi in Lobby & Most Rooms, LCD TV in main living room area + Cable TV, Private rooms and dorms of 4, 6 and 8 backpackers , Security Lockers, Guest kitchen, BBQ area, English and Spanish speaking staff, Tour Desk , Parking Lot across the street open 24 hs a day, Guest kitchen ,Bed sheets included, Laundry Service, 24 Hour Reception, free luggage storage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Turning Point Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing