We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveller rating
261
219
32
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
261
219
32
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 516 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013

In general we enjoyed our stay at the hotel- especially because the service is excellent; the people at the desk, at the dining hall and the guy at the cafeteria - were so helpful and nice.
The rooms are nice but they don't have (or at least we did not get) a bigger room for four+ crib. We stayed in a regular room, in which they added 2 single beds and a baby crib. It was a little too small but the other option was taking two rooms and that was too expensive for us. The rooms don't have air conditioning, only a ceiling fan and as the beginning of the night the room was a little hot (got cooler during night). Another thing I would improve was the shower- very slow stream of water. Other than that, the rooms were clean and we had a bath in our room.
The property is great for kids- playground and lots of grass to run around and play.
The outdoor pool is big but the water was too cold to go in. The indoor pool is small but hot and nice, and we went in with the kids.
At the cafeteria they serve only lunch (nice selection). It would have been a great option for us with kids and a baby if they also offered dinner there.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor are more comfortable if you have a stroller but on the other side- they don't have baths.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OshratM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The rooms are really nice, with plenty space in them.
The attention received from the hosts was excellent.
It is a little far from the town centre.
I definitely recommend it, and I'm coming back next time I come to this village.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SantiagoAlessandri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I recently spent 7 nights at the Bremen . IT was a highlight of our trip to Argentina.
Cecelia runs a great operation. Every detail is taken car of and her staff is outstanding.
Breakfast which is included is well presented with quality products.
The setting with a view of the mountains is great.
I only wish we lived closer to this great place.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2011

This colonial style hotel allows much individual open space and is very nature oriented. It suits single tourists as well as families or business conventions. It has the perfect ambiente for relaxation (a spa and swimming pool were added in June 2011). The bustling town of VGB offering many tourist attractions is in walking distance.
The rooms are large and clean.
We felt very well taken care of.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank omnijet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremen H, Gerente at Bremen Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews