We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,523)
Filter reviews
1,523 results
Traveller rating
640
582
204
70
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
640
582
204
70
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge welcome gift spg status indoor pool floor restaurant top floor upgraded to a suite lobby bar concierge desk an excellent hotel mountain view glass of wine restaurant reservations san martin wine country chilli tour
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,523 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2018

The hotel is old but ok, rooms not too small and functionally, but not much more. Spg status was not respected as hotel was booked out. Centrally located and good starting point for excursions. Food was average, you can find better food around the hotel.

Room Tip: Top rooms have nice view
Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank nickrobffm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sol Q, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mendoza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Dear nickrobffm: Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Mendoza Hotel and providing your honest feedback.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent the mentioned faults do not happen again in the future.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Mendoza.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2018

Normally stay at the Hyatt but being Gold Member thought we would try the Sheraton. First, thank you for the gold member upgrade to Club suite, really appreciated.

Excellent staff, first class.

Club room very poor, limited small snacks, first night no bottled water, one bottle red wine available, no white wine even when we asked.

Second night they managed to find bottled water, still no white wine and one bottle red wine.

Third night, whooo they found white wine and bottled water.....

NO BEER AVAILABLE

This is a real pity, let’s the whole hotel down.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank Adrian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sol Q, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mendoza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2018

Dear Adrian:

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Mendoza Hotel and providing your honest feedback.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations about club level service. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent the mentioned events from occurring in the future and get better the service food.

By the other hand, We are glad to know that you appreciated the upgrade and the staff provided you a good job. We hope that you had enjoy your stay in Mendoza.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Mendoza.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2018 via mobile

The quality of the accommodations are extremely good, we had a very short stay but after having a full day tour in the mountains the room offered us the perfect bed to recover :), very quiet room. The bathroom is quite big and extremely clean. The breakfast buffet also offers quality options.

Also at the lobby you can find the company wine & landscape they organized the tours to the wineries. In our case I had organized the visits separately but they offered me a driver to take us around since we were going to visit two on one day. The driver was a very friendly and warm person that gave us a lot of facts about Mendoza and drove us well on time everywhere.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Marlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sol Q, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mendoza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Dear Marlene:

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Mendoza Hotel and providing your honest feedback.
It is our commitment to deliver good service and great experience!. Your comment will be sharing with the rest of the team, in a way o continue delivering exceptional service to guests like you.
Thanls again and We hope you choose to create more memories with us whenever your travels bring you back to Mendoza.
Regards.

Maria Sol Quintero, Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Maria is guest relations manager and couldn't have been more hospitable and helpful.

She made my stay very special.

I found the level of customer service across the hotel to be much higher than other Sheraton's I've stayed in the US.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sol Q, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mendoza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear James: Thank you so much for your kind message. It was a pleasure to have had you stayed at Sheraton Mendoza Hotel. We are very happy to know that we made your stay much better since the beginning. It is our commitment to deliver good service and great experience!
Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Mendoza.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

The Sheraton in Mendoza is very nice and is centrally located. Nice SPG recognition (we got upgraded and received a welcome gift), and the lounge is also nice (food and wine in the evening). The rooms are as you would expect. Overall, I would definitely come here again

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lifewelltraveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sol Q, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mendoza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Sheraton Mendoza Hotel with us. We are very happy to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us and as a SPG member you enjoyed the upgrade. We hope you choose us again, next time in Mendoza.
Kind Regards

Maria Sol Quintero, Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews