We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
35
63
16
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
63
16
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 118 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2017

We arrived in the evening and had a very early morning taxi to the airport. In spite of the name of the hotel, it is not right at the airport but in the town with access to shops, restaurants and a park. This is not a luxurious hotel, but a great, basic place to stay if you are on your way to the airport. The room was pleasant with a little kitchen area and microwave. Breakfast is offered but we left at 4:30 am and it wasn't open yet.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTravellerNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2015

We spent a week at Xumec in November. We had stayed several years ago as well. They had added the breakfast since our prior stay - a welcome addition, good cafe con leche, fresh juice, and an assortment of pastries. The staff is very hospitable, helpful and speak english. The rooms are not luxurious, but are clean and taken care of - if we needed anything we just had to ask. The location is great, near to many shops and restaurants, and just a few blocks from the Plaza Independencia. Overall a really good spot to make your headquarters for a stay in Mendoza.

Date of stay: November 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Pleasant1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2014

Room clean and nice, staff very helpful! Breakfast typically argentinian with only small breads, coffee and tea
Rooms to roadside quite noisy but hotel very good located.
Parking in front of the hotel os possible!

Date of stay: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johannes_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in April after driving from Santiago. We had nowhere booked so just popped in for a look and decided it met our needs.Great value - about $80 a night for 4 people including a simple but functional breakfast. Not the most modern decor but had a certain charm. Room had a small kitchenette with sink and microwave which we didn't use. Really good hot water supply. Room was very clean.
Is well situated right on the main drag. Staff were friendly and helpful - particularly Viviana. Only note is if you pay by credit card there is a 10% surcharge so we paid in cash.
Overall I was very happy with our stay and would stay again.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NewcastleDazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Room tip: Que de al interior para evitar los ruidos de la avenida
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews