We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wouldn't if I were you... ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostel Parque Central
Ranked #54 of 94 Mendoza B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 December 2014 via mobile

I booked a night here after my reservation at another hostel fell through. It's not very central to most of the action at night, and it's a bit scary walking alone at night. The dorms are PACKED and there's little room to put your things. The beds are very thin and I question if the sheets were even washed... The toilets were gross. Our room randomly flooded and our stuff was drenched. While a staff member was cleaning the mess up, you could see the water was BLACK due to how dirty the floors were... The staff members were friendly, and they had cute little puppies but even the puppies couldn't make up for how gross I felt while staying there.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
Thank Michaela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014

I lived here for 6 weeks and I have to say it was great! The area is not at all dangerous! I walked back alone at night many times, it is a very residential area of the city. The dangerous parts of Mendoza lie in the periphery, not near the hostel. Yes, the neighborhood is quiet and empty at night, but that does not mean it is dangerous. If anything, it is peaceful.
Most importantly the people make the place here! The guys who work here are amazing and really will do anything they can to help. It feels like a home away from home.
Now in terms of the cleaning, I thought they did a great job. Yes, if you use the bathroom after several people have used it, it is not going to be spotless, but it was pretty impressive how often they cleaned the facilities considering the amount of people who use them. In general they were very thorough with their cleaning and did so several times each day.
I would highly recommend this hostel to any traveller looking to stay somewhere more cozy and with great staff who can help you with anything (they speak english as well)! Miss you guys!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

It was our last resort and for good reason. The dorm rooms are stuffed with as many beds as they can fit leaving no room to breathe. Not too far from city center if you don't mind walking a bit. It's rarely cleaned and when it is just surface/spot cleaning, kitchen tiny and grimy. I'm certain the showers were not cleaned for the 4 days we stayed during a really busy time and the shower drains were clogged. The owner was a little grumpy and unfriendly, doing little to nothing while on duty. If it wasn't for one really dedicated, hard-working staff member (not working on the weekend/busiest time unfortunately) i'm sure it would have been even worse.

Room Tip: Just a few blocks over on Patricia Mendocinas there are a couple of well kept/run places one of whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcdanq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

The location of the hostel was good, you could walk to the centre easily. However, during the three days I stayed there, the bathrooms were definitely not cleaned. I was in a mixed dorm with 7 other people and you have an 'en-suite', this means that with 8 people sharing, the bathroom is constantly being used and you hear everything. If you're going to Mendoza to just party then this is probably a good place to stay, as in the communal areas they play music very loudly all night long and there is a definite party atmosphere in this hostel. However if you're going to Mendoza to do mountain tours etc involving early pick ups then you probably won't sleep that well!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

The hostel was not located close to the city center. The distance was walkable, but it didn´t feel safe at night. It was not sufficiently close to the nightlife of Mendoza to be good on that front either.
The bathroooms were small and cramped, the women´s restroom had a curtain separating the shower and the toilet, but the mens did not. There were only 2 toilets for the whole hostel (unless you had a private bathroom). The beds were of all right comfort, but the room didn´t seem clean, or at least not cleaned often.
The 'lockers' in the room were small and not secure, a single piece of particle board was separating it from the next room's locker. They had metal lockers downstairs, but they were outside exposed to the elements.
This place was probably once a nice hostel, but it needs some attention from the owners.
The guys running the desk were wonderful, they helped me set up the tours I wanted and provided me with a map of the city.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yellowjacket_Abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2011

This hostel is nothing more than beds that hardly have a foam mattress. The showers are the bathroom... Like the toilet is in the shower. It feels like nothing is really well cleaned. It is in a great area and the staff are very nice but I would not recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kemktravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: La habitacion muy sucia, sin sábanas limpias, sin fundas en almohadas, el TV sin control por falta d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank estelalvargas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
1.1 km away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
2,411 reviews
11.9 km away
Acequias B&B
Acequias B&B
#5 of 11 in Chacras de Coria
20 reviews
2.2 km away
Mi Casa
Mi Casa
#10 of 94 in Mendoza
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
Hotel San Francisco
Hotel San Francisco
#8 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
163 reviews
0.9 km away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
3,069 reviews
1.3 km away
Soltigua Apart Hotel
Soltigua Apart Hotel
#21 of 84 in Mendoza
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Parque Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Parque Central

Address: Calle 25 de Mayo 1889, Mendoza M5500EVK, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Mendoza
Price Range: $19 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel Central Park invites visitors to enjoy a pleasant and welcoming atmosphere , with all the amenities necessary for a pleasant stay . Multipurpose room with games , patio , grill, fully equipped kitchen , service personnel avocado passenger 24 hours. Rooms can be private or shared , and have private bathroom , tv , stoves , etc , depending you're looking for your stay . We have laundry service, bedding, etc. Located in the center of the city of Mendoza, Hostel Parque Central is located close to everything , 25 mminutos International Airport , 10 minutes from the bus station , a few blocks from Plaza Independencia , the pedestrian and other centers of tourist attraction citadina , and a few hours of the most important centers of sky , Penitentes , the Puquios , the Lenas and others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hostel Parque Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing