We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$152
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lares De Chacras(Chacras de Coria)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pilgrim's Rest(Chacras de Coria)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada El Encuentro(Chacras de Coria)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 31/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Casa de Coria(Lujan de Cuyo)
US$120
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Entre Cielos(Lujan de Cuyo)
US$339
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$354/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cavas Wine Lodge(Lujan de Cuyo)
US$390
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
15
8
3
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
8
3
13
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 42 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2016

Great location, nearby central points of the capital, such as Parque Central, Plaza Independencia and Parque San Martin.
Have a very nice commom area, ideal to relax and with a barbacue place.
Great staff!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2015 via mobile

This place was pretty terrible. In fact it has won a spot in my top 5 least favorite hostels, and I have traveled extensively.
It felt like a mix of disgruntled backpackers who like us, had missed out on someplace better, mixed in with locals who seemed to be living there... Resulting in quite strange vibe.
Miraculously they somehow managed to cram 6 child size beds into our dirty shoebox of a room which on the other side of a fake wall seemed to be someone living who subjected us to his music until we asked him the second time.
Showers and toilets were very rough, and uncomfortable if you like some privacy. 2 showers shared between many. As a guy it was too awkward for me to enter whilst a lady was showering so I went without.
The staff member i dealt was nice and cleaning common areas was regular, but there's only so much you can polish a turd.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Chey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2015

We stayed here because we had problems with a reservation and it was easter weekend. It was the only place with some availability.

The staff was nice and helpful, the girl at reception pointed at the nice places to go and explained how to get there, and let us use the phone to arrange a tour.
The neighbourhood is safe, and the building in general is OK, but that's pretty much it.

The dorm where we slept had 6 people in it, crammed in the space where only 2 or 3 would've been comfortable. There was very little space for our bags, and the lockers were tiny and not too safe (very easy to break open if someone had wanted to).
The pillows looked like they were at least 6 years old.
Only 2 power outlets in the room, in bad spots for letting your electronics charge, which is not awesome when you have 6 people trying to charge stuff.

The bathroom is mixed, which I wouldn't mind if there was any way to change without having to put your clothes inside the shower courtain and getting them wet. It was also not very clean. The water takes a while to get warm, but once it did it was warm enough for me.

It felt a bit like just a local cheap room rental, as there was a guy in the room next to ours playing super loud music inside his dorm non stop all day, that came through the paper-thin walls as if he was next to my pillow. I actually had to ask him to turn it off so we (the 6 people in the room) could sleep.

Breakfast was not too bad for argentinian standards.

Wifi didn't make it to the room.

Room Tip: If you stay here and want to sleep, choose a room looking at the street, because the back where the outside area is seems like the social place, and if they stay up late you'll hear everything.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2014 via mobile

I booked a night here after my reservation at another hostel fell through. It's not very central to most of the action at night, and it's a bit scary walking alone at night. The dorms are PACKED and there's little room to put your things. The beds are very thin and I question if the sheets were even washed... The toilets were gross. Our room randomly flooded and our stuff was drenched. While a staff member was cleaning the mess up, you could see the water was BLACK due to how dirty the floors were... The staff members were friendly, and they had cute little puppies but even the puppies couldn't make up for how gross I felt while staying there.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
Thank Michaela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I lived here for 6 weeks and I have to say it was great! The area is not at all dangerous! I walked back alone at night many times, it is a very residential area of the city. The dangerous parts of Mendoza lie in the periphery, not near the hostel. Yes, the neighborhood is quiet and empty at night, but that does not mean it is dangerous. If anything, it is peaceful.
Most importantly the people make the place here! The guys who work here are amazing and really will do anything they can to help. It feels like a home away from home.
Now in terms of the cleaning, I thought they did a great job. Yes, if you use the bathroom after several people have used it, it is not going to be spotless, but it was pretty impressive how often they cleaned the facilities considering the amount of people who use them. In general they were very thorough with their cleaning and did so several times each day.
I would highly recommend this hostel to any traveller looking to stay somewhere more cozy and with great staff who can help you with anything (they speak english as well)! Miss you guys!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews