We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,330)
Filter reviews
3,330 results
Traveller rating
2,024
926
253
68
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,024
926
253
68
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine barq grillbeautiful hotelconcierge deskhuge bathroomrooms are spaciousplaza independenciaoutdoor poolcentral locationhotel restaurantthe main squarethe heart of the citywine tourtapaswine countrychillicasino
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 3,330 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2018

We stayed 3 nights in early July. There are a lot great restaurants near. We were in Mendoza on vacation and used this a base to go on tours. we found it to be central for our needs. This is a modern hotel with expected amenities. A full service breakfast buffet was included.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank busterthebeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

Getting to Mendoza is not an easy travel coming from Mexico but it worths every hour you fly! - the hotel is everything you expect from a Hyatt, kind personnel, clean, spacious room, great location and so on... probably I would add more wines to the restaurant list specially if you are in THE wine city... I found it limited
To get to the wineries from the hotel, is easy by taxi, you can rent a car. There’s no uber in Mendoza
In summary, great experience staying in this hotel!
Thanks to al the staff!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank evillegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2018

I had to go to Mendoza for a business conference and the Park Hyatt hotel was chosen as the site of the conference.
The hotel is well located and has the amenities you would expect to find in a 4-star hotel

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2018

My girlfriend and I were extremely satisfied with all the amenities, the restaurant and the staff. We found the "Parilla" the best we ate while in Buenos Aires and Mendoza. It was superbly prepared: tender juicy meat, flavorful and done to perfection. The staff was also excellent. We had a problem with the agency that booked our room, but the staff quickly offered solutions and made sure I was properly refunded. The location is central with the main town's plaza directly across the street. The room was spacious with a large TV, it might have been 60in, with a comfortable bed and with a large window giving us a pleasant view of the tree lined streets of Mendoza. Our only issue was the bathroom. although it was very large, it had the closet, the bathroom with the tub, shower, toilet and sink, all inside. The toilet in particular did not have a door, which for us, it was inconvenient. Also, while taking a shower, water would sip through the glass door onto the bathroom floor requiring the use of most of the towels to clean up the puddles of water. In all, we will gladly stay at the Hyatt again!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Omar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2018

The Park Hyatt staff provided the most personal and kind customer service. They were courteous, prompt, and amicable throughout our stay. Even the smallest request was answered with 5-star results. The hotel's sommelier hosted an interesting and delightful wine tasting. The hotel concierge arranged a winery tour through our travel agent in advance of our trip. We left purchased wine in the driver's trunk and it was returned within 5 hours (after we discovered our error!). Their staff has outstanding attention to detail and make you feel as if you are their most important guest. Highly recommend staying here!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a room with a view of the Andes mountains
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews