We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
51
18
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
18
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french press coffee bus card old house yogurt hotel is located jorge tour vineyards argentina
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 75 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2018

The hotel is in the old house. We spent 4 nights in Mendoza. Though it is a bit far from omnibus terminal( 45 min walk, we walked to bus terminal 3times during our stay) it is close to the park and some nice restaurants. The breakfast is cheap 100ars for coffee, bread, yogurt,corn flaks and fruits. We especially want to thank Victoria for helping us find place to change money. As ATM charges too much money and can only take 3000ars with 204 ars service charge! And she speaks really good English.
Our room is facing courtyard ( superior double) . We love the courtyard. But if you don’t stay in your room that much and don’t mind the room without big windows, other rooms are cheaper and still fine.
Overall, we highly recommend this Hotel especially if you need some help to start your journey in Argentina.

Room tip: Facing courtyard but maybe a bit noisy
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sunshinelpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Very comfortable and clean hotel in a really nice neighborhood.

The host, Victoria, was extremely helpful and and always there to answer questions.

Would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank johnmmkane1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2018

Hotel Mallorca is located in a quiet upscale neighborhood within easy walking distance to trendy restaurants, bars, and sidewalk cafes. It is a half block away from the very impressive San Martin park, clearly the Central Park of Mendoza. My husband, who is a runner, was in heaven running the never ending trails that looped through the shaded park. The hotel is well managed and super clean. The outside patio shaded with grape vines is a great place to eat breakfast and hang out during the day. We were treated to French Press coffee every morning--a big plus for us coffee drinkers after three weeks of Chilean weak coffee. Overall, we found Hotel Mallorca to be a good value and a wonderful relaxing experience.

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank AVK1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017

We stayed a few nights here and loved the location, breakfast, price and relaxed ambiance of the hotel. The bathroom was tiny, and our room was not ready the first night (despite our reservation). A super tour option was to do a day-long wine tour with Jorge, who led us on a tour to Dom. del Plata, Archval Ferrer and Alta Vista wineries - highly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tangoevora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2017

Small friendly place near a great park and located within walking distance of key city locations. People count those who help you and those you meet. Nothing fancy - basic and can be noisy, but comfortable. Met interesting guests. If you are not tolerant or flexible find someplace else.

Room tip: Many young experienced travelers were there.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OldPump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews