We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bohemia Hotel Boutique
Ranked #23 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2016

This hotel is not boutique. The towels are threadbare and the sheets are disgusting. Breakfast is basic and the entire hotel,is tired. Last night my window (single glazed) rattled all night. There was an inch of water outside my door from the rain the night before. This hotel was not cheap. We left a night early. It was really awful.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank susanandhuw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BohemiaHotelBoutique, Gerente at Bohemia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016
Google Translation

Hi...
You arrived angry
It is useless to answer
tells lies.
In Mendoza there was a terrible storm and Bohemia is and was perfect.
Towels and full breakfast always stay in order.
And we do not charge the day they left the room as they do others.
Regards...
Pablo Linares / manager

Buenas...
Es inútil responderle porque llegaron enojados...
Y dice mentiras.
En Mendoza hubo una terrible tormenta y Bohemia estuvo y está perfecto.
Las toallas y los desayunos completos siempre están en orden.
Y no le cobramos la jornada que dejaron la habitación como sí lo hacen otros.
Saludos...

Pablo Linares / manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 26 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff greeted us and were helpful during our whole stay, suggestings restaurants, excursions and even finding an open laundromat. But for the hefty price they charge, many things were just ok - substandard cleanliness, mediocre breakfast which we quickly tired of, and the pool was either extremely dirty or closed during our 5-day stay (a large reason for choosing it). Very disappointing. Our two girls of 8 and 12 loved having their own adjoining room with bathroom though. We enjoyed the people, but we wouldn't stay there again

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BohemiaHotelBoutique, Gerente at Bohemia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2016

A shame that have not been happy ..
In our conversations they have not expressed ...
Cleanliness is impeccable ...
Everything can be improved, thanks for mentioning it.
The pool always work, except when it rains for safety.
Apologies for not satisfy ...

Sincerely
Pablo Linares / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016

City-center hotel, located in a silent street but in the middle of the restaurant area.
the owner is a nice friendly guy who is Always there to assist.
We spent a couple of weeks in the hotel, ask for the double room near behind the pool.(at least if we're not there)
Breakfast is included, buffet-style but basic.

Stayed: February 2015
Thank Mendovino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BohemiaHotelBoutique, Gerente at Bohemia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2016

Thank you very much for choosing us and for the comment...

Hugs and kisses.

Pablo Linares
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed here during our visit of Mendoza. First of all, the hotel is very nicely located, not far from the main General San Martin park, a street full of restaurants ( Av. Villanueva Aristides) and the city center ( about 7 blocks away). The rooms are clean, the breakfast is excellent and there is a nice swimming pool in the garden. The staff is very friendly, being prepared to help you where and whenever they can.
We had a really wonderful stay here. Recommended.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank wittev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BohemiaHotelBoutique, Gerente at Bohemia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2016

Thank you very much...

Pablo Linares / manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015

My mom and I really enjoyed our 3-night stay here in room #9 - a two-level room with 3 beds and a sliding door out to the back pool area. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and there were cozy common rooms where we had breakfast (simple but delicious, especially their medialuna/croissants) and also enjoyed a beer late one evening. It is on a quiet street but is well located for walking to restaurants (Anna's Bistro was our favorite). The city of Mendoza itself isn't that interesting, but the winery tours with Sak Wine & Travel to Lujan de Cuyo and Uco Valley were wonderful. We lucked out seeing a lot of snow on the Andes as backdrop to the beautiful green wineries. Have lunch at Andeluna - you will love the six-course meal with wine pairings as well as the scenic views.

Room Tip: Request room #9
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lisa_C_Fremont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BohemiaHotelBoutique, Gerente at Bohemia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2015

Thank you very much for choosing us and for the comment...

hugs and kisses, Miss Lisa & Co.

Pablo Linares
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

This is a good place to stay if you want to see Mendoza. Room 5 is very small, so try to get another room. We only stayed 1 night.
The hotel has a nice clean swimming pool. Breakfast is ok. There are some nice restaurants in the neighborhood. Staff is helpful and speak English.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank de-san
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BohemiaHotelBoutique, Gerente at Bohemia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2015

Thank you very much for choosing us and for the comment...

Pablo Linares
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Breakfast was basic but good, friendly staff who spoke great English. Good location near the centre of town. Short walk to great restaurants at the end of Sarmiento at Belgrano. Go to Maria Antoinette for lunch and Azafran for dinner

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank debbie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BohemiaHotelBoutique, Gerente at Bohemia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2015

Thank you very much for choosing us and for the comment...

Pablo Linares
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
1 km away
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
#15 of 84 in Mendoza
786 reviews
0.6 km away
Soltigua Apart Hotel
Soltigua Apart Hotel
#22 of 84 in Mendoza
620 reviews
12.9 km away
Pilgrim's Rest
Pilgrim's Rest
#5 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Raices Aconcagua
Raices Aconcagua
#28 of 84 in Mendoza
980 reviews
11 km away
Posada El Encuentro
Posada El Encuentro
#4 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
338 reviews
1.2 km away
Argentino Hotel
Argentino Hotel
#13 of 84 in Mendoza
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohemia Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohemia Hotel Boutique

Address: Calle Granaderos 954, Mendoza M5502BBR, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mendoza
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mendoza
#10 Family Hotel in Mendoza
Price Range: C$89 - C$164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bohemia Hotel Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful and peaceful place to unwind and relax ... Area just two blocks from a good selection of restaurants and bars in the City of Mendoza, and also very close to the fabulous Parque San Martin ... A house with a traditional design with modern touches and nuanced ... All staff ready to make your stay as pleasant as possible ... Pablo Linares / manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bohemia Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bohemia Hotel Mendoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing