We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Intimate hotel with great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bohemia Hotel Boutique
Ranked #24 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Stayed at this hotel over a few days whilst visiting Argentina's wine region. The hotel has more of a luxury BnB feel as it is only small but everything is catered for. The room was comfortable and next to a lovely courtyard. Wifi was unpredictable but enough for our needs. The staff where great and very accommodating, especially when I was unfortunately ill during our stay. They arranged for a doctor to visit within the hour and helped bypass the language barrier. The hotel is also in a great location 10 minutes from either the main bar and restaurant strip or the vast park which was a great place to walk and chillout. The highlight was when we dined at the hotel and had the best meal of our whole trip. As meat lovers Argentina has amazing steak in various guises, but can be at times overwhelming. The meal had perfectly cooked to order Bife de Chorizo, but the bruschetta starter and the malbec pear dessert, were a much welcome change to heavy cards and protein usually found in traditional restaurants, and were frankly amazing. It wasn't cheap but no more expensive than a gourmet restaurant in England, and in our minds well worth it. Would definitely recommend staying in this friendly and amenable hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave Sorrel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BohemiaHotelBoutique, Gerente at Bohemia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2016

Thank you so much Mr Dave & Co...

Pablo Linares / manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

Very unique hotel with a very warm welcome. The staff was amazing and the back patio was even better. Excellent for couples. Centrally located and just 2 blocks away from all the bars and restaurants. Will definitely come back. The owner was great and told us about all the cool spots to hit. Even arranged for our car rental right on property

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Barza11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BohemiaHotelBoutique, Gerente at Bohemia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2016

Thank you so much

Pablo Linares / manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

This really doesn't meet the standards we would expect of a hotel. Our room had a leak, the towels were threadbare, and the linen did not look clean . We did mention the leak to the receptionist but nothing was done. Had our stay not been during a busy time in Mendoza we would have moved. The breakfast is also very basic. The only positive I can give is that the staff are friendly. This hotel is very much tatty and shabby, not boutique!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BohemiaHotelBoutique, Gerente at Bohemia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016
Google Translation

You're a master of misconduct or was never in our hotel ..
analyze our history and see.
regards
Pablo Linares / manager

Ud es un señor con mala intención o jamás estuvo en nuestro hotel..
Analice nuestra historia y lo verá.
Saludos
Pablo Linares / manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

This hotel was in an excellent location in central Mendoza. Very secure. The staff were friendly and helpful. They even took our laundry in for a reasonable price. Lots of great restaurants and sites within walking distance. Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank robertsontravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BohemiaHotelBoutique, Gerente at Bohemia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2016

Thank you very much for the comment...
The staff works to make everyone feel fantastic
Hugs and kisses

Pablo Linares / manager
Bohemia Hotel Boutique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016

This hotel is not boutique. The towels are threadbare and the sheets are disgusting. Breakfast is basic and the entire hotel,is tired. Last night my window (single glazed) rattled all night. There was an inch of water outside my door from the rain the night before. This hotel was not cheap. We left a night early. It was really awful.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank susanandhuw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BohemiaHotelBoutique, Gerente at Bohemia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016
Google Translation

Hi...
You arrived angry
It is useless to answer
tells lies.
In Mendoza there was a terrible storm and Bohemia is and was perfect.
Towels and full breakfast always stay in order.
And we do not charge the day they left the room as they do others.
Regards...
Pablo Linares / manager

Buenas...
Es inútil responderle porque llegaron enojados...
Y dice mentiras.
En Mendoza hubo una terrible tormenta y Bohemia estuvo y está perfecto.
Las toallas y los desayunos completos siempre están en orden.
Y no le cobramos la jornada que dejaron la habitación como sí lo hacen otros.
Saludos...

Pablo Linares / manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff greeted us and were helpful during our whole stay, suggestings restaurants, excursions and even finding an open laundromat. But for the hefty price they charge, many things were just ok - substandard cleanliness, mediocre breakfast which we quickly tired of, and the pool was either extremely dirty or closed during our 5-day stay (a large reason for choosing it). Very disappointing. Our two girls of 8 and 12 loved having their own adjoining room with bathroom though. We enjoyed the people, but we wouldn't stay there again

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BohemiaHotelBoutique, Gerente at Bohemia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2016

A shame that have not been happy ..
In our conversations they have not expressed ...
Cleanliness is impeccable ...
Everything can be improved, thanks for mentioning it.
The pool always work, except when it rains for safety.
Apologies for not satisfy ...

Sincerely
Pablo Linares / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016

City-center hotel, located in a silent street but in the middle of the restaurant area.
the owner is a nice friendly guy who is Always there to assist.
We spent a couple of weeks in the hotel, ask for the double room near behind the pool.(at least if we're not there)
Breakfast is included, buffet-style but basic.

Stayed: February 2015
Thank Mendovino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BohemiaHotelBoutique, Gerente at Bohemia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2016

Thank you very much for choosing us and for the comment...

Hugs and kisses.

Pablo Linares
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
1.2 km away
Argentino Hotel
Argentino Hotel
#14 of 84 in Mendoza
877 reviews
1.0 km away
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
#15 of 84 in Mendoza
775 reviews
0.6 km away
Soltigua Apart Hotel
Soltigua Apart Hotel
#23 of 84 in Mendoza
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
El Portal Suites
El Portal Suites
#25 of 84 in Mendoza
222 reviews
1.0 km away
Raices Aconcagua
Raices Aconcagua
#27 of 84 in Mendoza
950 reviews
0.6 km away
Quinta & Suites Apart Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohemia Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohemia Hotel Boutique

Address: Calle Granaderos 954, Mendoza M5502BBR, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mendoza
#13 Family Hotel in Mendoza
Price Range: $91 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bohemia Hotel Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful and peaceful place to unwind and relax ... Area just two blocks from a good selection of restaurants and bars in the City of Mendoza, and also very close to the fabulous Parque San Martin ... A house with a traditional design with modern touches and nuanced ... All staff ready to make your stay as pleasant as possible ... Pablo Linares / manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Bohemia Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bohemia Hotel Mendoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing