We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible dinner experience! ”
Review of Azafran resto

Azafran resto
Ranked #29 of 815 Restaurants in Mendoza
Price range: US$40 - US$100
Cuisines: Argentinian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Contemporary cuisine with local seasonal products. Restaurant located in Av. Sarmiento 765 of the City of Mendoza. Rest of haute cuisine based on local ingredients, which offers a menu of steps and an exclusive wine cellar with more than 500 options.
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

This restaurant was fantastic, they had many Argentinian dishes and the presentation was outstanding! The sommelier was very knowledgable and there were also several gluten free options available on the menu. What a pleasant surprise for our first dinner in Mendoza!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank leamg88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (5,792)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

492 - 496 of 5,792 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

This was by far the best meal experience I have had throughout the Americas. "Exquisite" is the best word to describe the dishes. The chef did an amazing job on all dinner dishes for my party of six. The presentation was truly outstanding. See photos attached. The service was above par. Our waitress had very good attention to detail. The ambience was better than pleasant. The wines were great and we were able to select them from the cellar ourselves. We are considering going back for an early lunch before we drive to San Juan to catch our flight. I hope the closed Mendoza airport does not hurt these local businesses.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank JimmyB1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 8, 2016

From the moment we walked in it was wonderful
The service and the wines were exquisite.
Their burrata salad, their lomo en masa, and everything we had in the Degustation Menu was greatly presented and delicious.
We recommend Azafran as a must if you go to Mendoza.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ana Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 3, 2016

The food was excellent and we really liked how you pick your wine from their wine room, instead of choosing from a wine list. It's definitely pricier than other restaurants in the area, but it was worth it. We had a memorable experience.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Genericguy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

Lots of good wines, good atmosphere and food ... Nice place to go when you are in Mendoza
Service was nice and we enjoyed our meals

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Flexair
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Azafran resto also viewed

Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 

Been to Azafran resto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.