We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Plaza Colon
Nearby Hotels
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Complejo Tajamar(Colon)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Torre Colon(Colon)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
97
158
54
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
158
54
10
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 324 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2016

The hotel is nothing to write home about, but taking into account that it is in the rather small town with not much touristy things happening, it is pretty decent. And it was our first hotel in Argentina (not sure if they are making a plaque in the lobby to commemorate this event :-). Our room was rather old, but I understand there are better, newer ones.
We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexsas777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPlazaColon, Gerente at Hotel Plaza Colon, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2016
Google Translation

Estimado Alexsas77,

Muchas gracias por compartir su opinión acerca de Hotel Plaza. Es positivo que nos considere “Bueno y práctico” y un placer para nosotros ser el primer lugar que haya visitado en Argentina.
El hotel cuenta con tres tipologías de habitaciones: las clásicas (remodeladas), las Neo (recientemente inauguradas) y las Design, estas dos últimas son más espaciosas y cómodas, tienen camas King, bañera con hidromasaje, TV Smart 39, batas incluidas etc.
Esperamos gustosos poder recibirlo nuevamente y que pueda conocer todos los servicios del hotel.

Saludos Cordiales,
Hotel Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The hotel is in an enviable position, in the main square of this pretty colonial town and surprising, rarely chosen as a tourist destination by us Europeans and that deserves to be discovered. In this hotel there are happened by chance, after the bitter disappointment of the hotel reported by Loneley Planet and described as the most charming of the place! Always be wary of what they write guides ...
I will never forget the kindness and helpfulness of all the staff, the valuable advice they have given me to make my stay memorable and the courtesy of the Director. If they were all like that, traveling would be an eternal daydream! Rooms excellent, spotlessly clean, nice common areas, a small swimming pool with Jacuzzi area make it an ideal destination for those wishing to explore the incredible natural beauty and the unknown pages of history in this region reserve many surprises. Do not miss San Jose Palacio, the Reserve Palm and local spas, the most graceful of all the Rio Uruguay!

Room Tip: Se volete la perfezione, scegliete le stanze della parte ristrutturata e che affacciano sulla piazza
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Manuela Alessan... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPlazaColon, Consultor a cargo del manejo del hotel at Hotel Plaza Colon, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Manuela Alessan...F:
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your stay at Hotel Plaza in Colon, Entre Rios. We are happy to know you found the courtesy of our hotel staff as one of the highlights of your trip. We hope you can visit us some time soon again.
King regards,
André Sáenz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2010

When I inspected this hotel I was very impressed with the style of the new "design" rooms, but I thought the price 460pesos ($120) somewhat high for a provincial town, although in fairness it was high season. Anyway, as we arrived early in afternoon and had the time to do so, I checked out the main opposition particulary the 2 costanera hotels, both of which were more expensive and not as nice. For its class, Hotel Plaza is easily the best option in this town, although lower ratings than mine are probably because they also have other older, much smaller, much cheaper rooms.

The rooms were spacious and very well equipped with 32in LCD Tv's, mini-bar, queen-size bed, desk, sofa, and sliding patio doors overlooking an attractive plaza. There are 16 of these rooms in the new wing, plus one suite. The reception staff didn't seem to speak any English but when I visted there was a manager (posssibly the owner, or a friend of) who spoke perfect English and was extremely well-informed.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank spesbona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nosotros ocupamos la habitación 317 y todo resultó excelente.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario D, Propietario at Hotel Plaza Colon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews