We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Complejo Tajamar(Colon)(Great Value!)
US$77
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabanas El Origen(Colon)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
209
207
40
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
207
40
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent locationplace to stayuruguayriverbreakfast
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 469 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2015 via mobile

We made the mistake of getting a standard room, choose a big one with a view to the lovely river Uruguay. The standard rooms are extremely small. The spa is very good! The hotel service in general lacks professionalism but it s not bad. Their breakfast is quite complete. Lunch and dinner sometimes offered with the room price are worth taking in the hotel. All in all I would come back and give a better review in another kind of room.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Cecilia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Very clean, central hotel with views of the river Uruguay. We had two connecting rooms for myself and my husband and our two daughters. These rooms were rather small but perfectly adequate and very clean. The service was very good in this hotel, the maids cleaned and replaced linens, bathrobes and towels twice a day. We took advantage of the spa one afternoon when there was hardly anyone there and enjoyed the experience, but left when it seemed that every guest in the hotel decided to take the waters at the same time. Family time at the spa was from 11 till 2 which was inconvenient therefore our daughters have a chance to go to the pool.
Breakfast was good but the coffee undrinkable and not enough room for all the guests in the hotel when we were there.
We ate there one night and had a pleasant time, the food that was served was good for two of us and only acceptable for two, but the desserts were much better.
All in all we were relatively happy with the hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank TatiMowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Costarenas it's a great hotel, the bedrooms are big, good beds, nice bathroom...The staff, always on top of our needs...Great restaurant!! The best: the small pool beside the hotel and the SPA is there's not a lot of people in it... The location is unbeatable... They have great service and will make sure you'll spend a great time.. But, the thing is that they 'll charge you like a 5 stars hotel with spa, and they're not.. It's more like a superiror 3 stars well runned... If you ask me, for a short time or a weekend, this is the place to stay in colon!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jero S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Anyhow it would correspond to a very good 3 stars hotel in Europe for instance.
Clean hotel , polite staff, breakfast is just good enough , for American or nowadays European standards.
The Spa is rather small , but well appointed specially the dry and wet sauna area.
The pools would need to be a little bit refreshened.
Still it is a very agreable , a very nice hotel with beautiful views over the Uruguay river.

Room Tip: Always take a front , river side view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gracebriat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We spent three days at this hotel and indeed enjoyed our stay. Rooms are clean and comfortable, and they offer fabulous views over the Uruguay River. Staff is very polite and efficient. Breakfast is good and is served at the top floor level. Spa is very nice. We did not try the restaurant but have reports it is very good too. The sole negative point was the internet service, extremely slow and sometimes altogether unavailable.

Room Tip: Always choose a room with view. They are more expensive than regular rooms but they are quite worth the extra rate.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a_sergio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews