We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Costarenas Hotel &Spa
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Colon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Excellent location, good view to the Rio Uruguay (although the Costanera uner water in those days). The breakfast was good , and you have a very nice view while you're in the restaurant. But... it's not a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 8 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

We made the mistake of getting a standard room, choose a big one with a view to the lovely river Uruguay. The standard rooms are extremely small. The spa is very good! The hotel service in general lacks professionalism but it s not bad. Their breakfast is quite complete. Lunch and dinner sometimes offered with the room price are worth taking in the hotel. All in all I would come back and give a better review in another kind of room.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank ceci1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Very clean, central hotel with views of the river Uruguay. We had two connecting rooms for myself and my husband and our two daughters. These rooms were rather small but perfectly adequate and very clean. The service was very good in this hotel, the maids cleaned and replaced linens, bathrobes and towels twice a day. We took advantage of the spa one afternoon when there was hardly anyone there and enjoyed the experience, but left when it seemed that every guest in the hotel decided to take the waters at the same time. Family time at the spa was from 11 till 2 which was inconvenient therefore our daughters have a chance to go to the pool.
Breakfast was good but the coffee undrinkable and not enough room for all the guests in the hotel when we were there.
We ate there one night and had a pleasant time, the food that was served was good for two of us and only acceptable for two, but the desserts were much better.
All in all we were relatively happy with the hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank TatiMowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Costarenas it's a great hotel, the bedrooms are big, good beds, nice bathroom...The staff, always on top of our needs...Great restaurant!! The best: the small pool beside the hotel and the SPA is there's not a lot of people in it... The location is unbeatable... They have great service and will make sure you'll spend a great time.. But, the thing is that they 'll charge you like a 5 stars hotel with spa, and they're not.. It's more like a superiror 3 stars well runned... If you ask me, for a short time or a weekend, this is the place to stay in colon!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jero S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Anyhow it would correspond to a very good 3 stars hotel in Europe for instance.
Clean hotel , polite staff, breakfast is just good enough , for American or nowadays European standards.
The Spa is rather small , but well appointed specially the dry and wet sauna area.
The pools would need to be a little bit refreshened.
Still it is a very agreable , a very nice hotel with beautiful views over the Uruguay river.

Room Tip: Always take a front , river side view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gracebriat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We spent three days at this hotel and indeed enjoyed our stay. Rooms are clean and comfortable, and they offer fabulous views over the Uruguay River. Staff is very polite and efficient. Breakfast is good and is served at the top floor level. Spa is very nice. We did not try the restaurant but have reports it is very good too. The sole negative point was the internet service, extremely slow and sometimes altogether unavailable.

Room Tip: Always choose a room with view. They are more expensive than regular rooms but they are quite worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a_sergio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2009

This was our second stay and it did not dissapoint. We had an excellent deal from a travel promotion in Buenos Aires and hence an inside room, but the food, service and location all made for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pedro00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colon
0.2 km away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#3 of 13 in Colon
312 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Quirinale
Hotel Quirinale
#6 of 13 in Colon
291 reviews
3 km away
Cabanas El Origen
Cabanas El Origen
#1 of 13 in Colon
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
El Colonial
El Colonial
#7 of 13 in Colon
25 reviews
11.9 km away
Gran Hotel Paysandu
Gran Hotel Paysandu
#1 of 6 in Paysandu
177 reviews
12.2 km away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#4 of 6 in Paysandu
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costarenas Hotel &Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costarenas Hotel &Spa

Address: Av. Quiros - Esquina 12 de Abril, Colon, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Entre Rios > Colon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Colon
Price Range: C$129 - C$480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Costarenas Hotel &Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Costarenas Hotel &Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costarenas Hotel &Spa Colon, Argentina - Entre Rios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing