We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,357)
Filter reviews
3,357 results
Traveller rating
1,180
1,337
561
186
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,180
1,337
561
186
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national park iguazu falls a falls view room boat ride devil's throat lobby bar breakfast buffet sheraton hotel buenos aires third floor amazing location nice pool garganta del diablo late afternoon great view of the falls both sides park closes
Filter
Updating list...
2,194 - 2,199 of 3,357 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2006

Yes, this hotel seems overpriced, but so is every place in the US during its premium season. The construction noise was not a bother to us on the right side, near the tiny pool.The rooms with a fabulous view of the Falls are more than fine, a bit dated, but very clean. The staff is terrific. We had several meals in the very pleasant main floor bar, ordering things not listed on the menu - like a plate of papaya for US$2.50 - so did not need to pay higher prices for the very nice buffet in the main downstairs restaurant. When we were there ( March 28-30)the park trails did not open until 730am. We were shooed out one morning when we went to do am birdwatching... The several trails on that side are really lovely ...I should also say that the boat rides under the Falls ( in Brazil i think) are pretty amazing.

The lovely old pink hotel in the park on the Brazilian side is gorgeous( about same price as the Sheraton, depending on exhange), but the trail/walkway to see the Falls on that side is less serene- and just not as wild feeling as those in AR. We met folks who rented a car and drove to the Falls from Curitiba, Brazil( kind of an unusually organized, well planned city known all over Brazil) and found there to be no problems, just a lot of tolls. With a rented car, one could stay anywhere - though there are a lot of drivers available too.

  • Stayed: March 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joelmari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2006

Yes, The Sheraton Iguazu is still under construction, but it is absolutely amazing. We paid $265 US for a room on the 3rd floor facing the falls and it was worth it.
Trust me, this is a once in a lifetime experience & view and totally worth the money.

2  Thank caneu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2006

Terrible. For $335USD I got a motel 6 type of room. The front doors were falling off the hotel, the airconditioner stopped working at night. The pool was under construction and the Temp pool was the size of a big bath tub and the health club was under construction. I would not be so angry if the place cost $125 per night but at these rates "rip off" comes to mind. Probably would be nice in a couple of years, not now. DO NOT STAY HERE. You can stay on the Brazil side, hire a taxi as your private driver to travel across the border and visit the walkways on the Argentina side and take the boat ride into the falls. The border crossing is easy to do. We had lunch at the Tropical das Catartas and it was old, but also had a great view and nicer pool and other facilities. Still expensive but I don't see how it could be any worse than the Sheraton.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 2dogsAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2006

This hotel is terrible, the hotel is old, burned by humidity, rooms, smell, service is bad, food its just OK and prices are extremetly high. They have the best location in Iguazu and they know it, but that is the only thing they have

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Resort2087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2006

The hotel was under massive rennovation (pools, health club, restaurants) but we barely noticed as the service was truly impeccable! Having worked for Starwood Hotels (who owns the Sheraton brand) for several years I knew what the standards were for a Sheraton - but didn't expect them to be upheld quite so well (this is a franchised hotel which often means that they do just the bare minimum service-wise in order to maintain their franchise agreement). Rooms are average overall. Buffet for dinner was a good deal - and there was a broad selection of foods to appeal to every palate. You won't get a good "deal" on room rate in either of the hotels that are actually IN the National Park (Cataratas in Brasil in the only other one IN the National Park) - makes sense if you think about it. And staying IN the National Park is the way to go - of the 2 sides of the Falls (Brasil vs Argentinian) this is the better one to stay in if you are American (exchange rate is 3/1 in Argentina vs. 2/1 in Brasil so it is a better "deal" financially).

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank cpatalano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews