We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melia Iguazu
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tropical(Puerto Iguazu)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Carmen(Puerto Iguazu)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Gran Hotel Tourbillon(Puerto Iguazu)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
El Pueblito Iguazu(Puerto Iguazu)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Yvy Hotel de Selva(Puerto Iguazu)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,250)
Filter reviews
3,250 results
Traveller rating
1,129
1,310
553
172
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,129
1,310
553
172
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational parkiguazu fallsa falls view roomboat ridedevil's throatlobby barbreakfast buffetsheraton hotelbuenos airesthird flooramazing locationnice poolgarganta del diablogreat view of the fallsboth sideslate afternoonpark closes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 3,250 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Having such a wonderful location, this hotel gets five stars. We stayed for two nights in a falls view room and had a great experience. Both mornings we just walked out the door, crossed the lawn and within two minutes we were on the lower falls trail. Since we went first thing, we were the only ones on the trail and it was an amazing experience. The upper falls trail is just a few more minutes walking and it is another incredible trail. As the morning goes on more people start to show up, and then the tour groups come. At this point we could easily go back to the hotel, have lunch and rest. We went back to the falls late afternoon when most visitors were leaving. It was so convenient! Our room was good and we felt that having a falls view was worth the extra cost. So glad we stayed at the Sheraton.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank N0rCalfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We were lucky to have stayed there in Aug., 2017 but the person in reception told us that it had been sold and I would imagine that it will be torn down in the near future as it was built in the 1970s or 80s and its age shows. However, it is the only hotel in the National Iguazu Park and ever so convenient for walking to the falls. Be forewarned that everyone who enters the park is charged a fee equivalent to $50 US. . .and you don't get in or to the Sheraton without paying. You can book rooms with a view of the falls but they are in the distance and I'm not sure it's worth the much higher price. Our room was spacious but comfortable but there were a few glitches: the tech had to be called to get the TV to work, the non-functioning alarm clock had to be replaced, and the maid had clearly not vacuumed behind the curtains covering the sliding glass doors as there was a 6-inch wide, many feet long, array of dead bugs. If you talk to the "concierge" beware that his goal is to sell you tours (and the young woman from the gift shop who fills in in his absence is worthless). We walked outside to the entrance of the park and picked up an official map which indicated that, included with your park fee, was a boat ride to the Isla de San Martin -- but the concierge would never volunteer that nor would he help us with the departure time. If you'd like more details please send me an question through TripAdvisor. ALSO, heed the warnings about closing your sliding doors because the monkeys cover the outside of the hotel at sunset and they will go into your room and help themselves to the mini-bar!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HappyTravellerNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristian B, Night Chief at Melia Iguazu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you very much for your review!!
We are glad to know that you enjoyed our fantastic location.
We do apologize for the inconveniences you had to encounter and we thank you for your constructive comments.
Hoping to see you again.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

The hotel itself is very nice. It is not overly luxurious and it is very expensive for the quality of the actual hotel. But, you are largely paying for the location and view. The front desk staff was very nice. Our room had a falls great view. We also saw three different toucans fly by while on the patio. They specifically mention the monkeys and that they know how to open the patio doors and we were diligent about that. We neglected to keep a close eye on the Pringles can as we sat down on the patio while we were sitting and relaxing. As we sat on the patio a monkey came and grabbed the Pringles can and ran to the top of the hotel and proceeded to sit and eat the chips. Crazy.

The meals at the hotel were truly excellent. The included breakfast is a huge buffet and the dinner (with harpist) was very good. Get the menu as it is excellent and a much better deal.

our experience at the falls was amazing. It was the best part of our Argentinian trip. The boat under the falls is amazing.

The front desk arranged for a car to take us to the airport and that worked perfectly. I definitely recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Definitely get a falls view room. They brought in a large comfortable roll away bed for our daughter and it was very comfortable for her.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elk34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton Iguazu.
The location is superb, within the Iguazu National Park, so you can easily get to the different circuits to see the falls (though you must remember that all visitors - whether you stay at the hotel or not- access the park between 8 and 18 hours. So staying at the Sheraton does not mean you access earlier or that you can stay longer.
If you plan to visit the Brazilian side and/or the Iguazu city, bear in mind that taxis are expensive. Transfers to/from airport are easily arranged by the hotel.
Rooms need some refurbishing, especially the shower and bathroom which is nothing special. The rooms are nothing special. I personally prefer boutique hotels that show some charm and the character of the area. The Sheraton room is a typical business room. But the view is AMAZING! There are two option, forest view or view towards the waterfalls. This is a must!!! After a day touring round, it is amazing to sit on the balcony and get great views of the Devil's Gorge and forest.
There are signs that Windows should be kept locked because of the presence of monkeys and it is true! Monkeys appear every now and then, they jump from one balcony to the other trying to get food (there is a sign for extra 200 usd if monkeys get into the room and extra cleaning is required)
Breakfast is good (buffet type) with good choices.
There is a restaurant and the lobby bar which has an open terrace with great views where snacks are served. There is quite a good variety of sandwiches, pizzas and burgers, nothing special and rather pricy. Each day you are given a voucher for a tea or coffee in the lobby bar. A nice gesture. We liked the lobby bar terrace because restaurant and bar have strong air conditioning.
The staff is very friendly indeed. Very attentive and answering promptly to all requests.
Hotel grounds are nicely maintained.
Free internet in lobby while internet is free in room according to type of rate and whether you are a SPG member or not.
If you are staying a couple of days and you want to enjoy the national park and stay in a nice resort with excellent location, this is a great choice.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Royalcot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

We spent the day in the park and wanted to have a nice lunch where we could escape the food robbing animals! Went over to the Sheraton and had lunch on the terrace. Amazing view of the falls and welcoming staff. Usual hotel type menu so we went for the usual burgers. They were ok but chips were cold. Still sitting back relaxing looking at the view makes even the coldest of chips be ok

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gerifc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews