We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melia Iguazu
Nearby Hotels
US$373
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Canzi Cataratas Hotel(Foz do Iguacu)
US$94
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colonial Iguacu(Foz do Iguacu)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$95
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Juan Eco Hotel(Foz do Iguacu)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tropical(Puerto Iguazu)
US$69
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,291)
Filter reviews
3,291 results
Traveller rating
1,145
1,320
556
180
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,145
1,320
556
180
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational parkiguazu fallsa falls view roomboat ridedevil's throatlobby barbreakfast buffetsheraton hotelbuenos airesthird flooramazing locationnice poolgarganta del diablolate afternoongreat view of the fallsboth sidespark closes
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 3,291 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You literally stay at the falls! With views of the falls from your room and every part of the hotel it is really amazing checking in and seeing it for the first time out the window is very surreal. Upgrade to a falls view room-you will not regret it! This is the only hotel in the national park so there really is nowhere else you have such good access to the walking trails and even the train to the Devils throat. In the grounds and a short distance away on the trails the animal and bird life is wonderful (Toucans, Coatis, monkeys).

The hotel is spacious and the rooms are very comfortable. They have a good gym and free 'spa' area. The outdoor pool is so relaxing after a day walking. There is only one restaurant in the hotel- the breakfasts are amazing! Dinners can be buffet (if the hotel is busy). Not surprisingly, considering the location, the dinners are not super cheap but the food it good. The staff are exceptional! So friendly and professional. The can not do enough for you during your stay.

The advantage of staying in the ground you have access to the trails right up to closing so in the morning and evening you have the place to yourself without crowds. Advice: When going to the Devils Throat get on the first train. There are lots of big tour groups that come in for the day best to avoid them if possible.

I would not stay anywhere else!!

Room Tip: Stay in a falls view room
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VinSha17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MynorEspinoza, Director General at Melia Iguazu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear VinSha17,
Thank you very much for your excellent review! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcome you again.
Best regard,
Mynor Espinoza
Director General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friend and I loved the location of the hotel in Iguazu Park. The first day we got soaked in a monsoon but still pressed on to The Devil's Throat and the Lower Circuit. The best was Day 2 when we could enter the Upper Circuit at park opening and shared the experience with only four other people from the hotel rather than hoards of people like we experienced the previous day.
The construction noise is mentioned in other reviews. If you can avoid a stay until the renovations are done, we would recommend it. That being said, the reception staff told us a wealthy investor from Dubai has purchased the hotel and wants to reno it to a 6 star hotel. Given the amount of rain at Iguazu this reno might take years and then the hotel will be even more affordable for most than it is now!

Room Tip: Upper floors facing the falls
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sonia55570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MynorEspinoza, Director General at Melia Iguazu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sonia55570,
Thank you very much for your feedback.
Please, accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you had to encounter during your visit. We are runing a major renovation to achieve the most high standards of services.
We hope to have a second chance to make your stay a memorable one.
Sincerely,
Mynor Espinoza
Director General.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was perfect for me, but it does have some drawbacks. It's the only place to stay inside the park on the Argentine side. So if your priority is to spend time seeing the falls and hiking in the jungle, this is ideal. You can be inside the park right when it opens and stay until the last minute -- you will likely have it pretty much to yourself for a while in the morning and evening. (Here's a tip -- instead of taking the train to the Garganta del Diablo (one of the most awesome highlights) in the morning, walk it. It's about 2.5 k through the jungle. When I got to the platform overlooking the massive drop at the Garganta, I had it to myself for about 20 minutes. The first train doesn't depart until about 8:40 a.m., and when it arrived at the Garganta, the incredible spell of being there alone was broken -- screaming teens, people with selfie sticks pushing each other aside. But I had enough time at this awe-inspiring spot to enjoy it (and get video that doesn't have screaming people.)

Other positives -- the staff was very friendly, the room was nice, the restaurant was quite good. Because of the construction going on now, it was cheaper than it otherwise would be and I got upgraded to a falls-view room without paying for it. Amazing to sleep with the windows open and listen to the roar of the falls and to wake up in the morning to see them as the sun was rising.

But it's not the best option for everyone, especially with the construction going on. If you want to spend time lounging by the pool, you'll be disappointed because the pool is closed, and the construction can be noisy. And you are fairly isolated there. If you want to go into the lively town to eat or party, you'll need to have your own car or a driver, or manage public transportation, which will suck up time. This wasn't really an issue for me because spending time at the Falls was my primary objective.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank pbutler5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MynorEspinoza, Director General at Melia Iguazu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear pbutler5000,
Thank you very much for your feedback.
We do apologyze for the inconveniences you had to encounter during your visit. We are runing a major renovation to achieve the most high standards of services.
We hope to host you again to have a second chance to make your stay a memorable one.
Sincerely,
Mynor Espinoza
Director General.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel location is absolutely wonderful and I would definitely recommend upgrading to a Falls View Room. Staff are fantastic, friendly and helpful, food is good and very reasonably priced. Our room was modern clean and faultless. But at the moment the building work does detract from the specialness of this lovely hotel. If you can wait until the work is finished then this is the only place to stay.

Room Tip: Falls View Room is worth the upgrade
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nanamia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MynorEspinoza, Director General at Melia Iguazu, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear nanamia1,
Thank you very much for your review.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed our fantastic location and services.
We hope to host you again.
Best regard,
Mynor Espinoza
Director General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2018

I enjoyed my 2 nights stay at the Melia iguazu,
Location is best as it is within the national park, and even though the Hotel is going thru renovation at this time I still got excellent service and the staff were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Asmahan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MynorEspinoza, Director General at Melia Iguazu, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Asmahan A,
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and even tough our renovation you had a memorable time in this magical place.
We look forward to welcome you again.
Best regards,
Mynor Espinoza
Director General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews