We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, low-key small hotel in Puerto Iguazu”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2012

This is a small, modest hotel well situated within easy walking distance of the centre of Puerto Iguazu. Staff are friendly and helpful, and Roberto, the Manager, very kindly let us check out two hours late without any fuss or extra cost. A small boy (sorry, can't remember his name) cheerfully helps out in the reception area and at breakfast - he's a hotelier in the making. Rooms are comfortable, clean and have all the basics - including the essential efficient air con. Breakfast was fine, but basic.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BETOBRUSA, Gerente at Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Good morning, thank you very much for writing this review. -
It's been over 1 year since you wrote, but I saw it today, I'm sorry, really sorry, but even so, I want to respond, I do it with pleasure, no matter how long it went on, I prefer afternoon, good will that has had you, is priceless, it's something I personally take very seriously. -
Maybe you do not see this response, but now I'm calm. -
I want you to know that with all my heart, I send my greetings, my desires very happy 2014 and GOD take care of it all, but life with good health. -
Roberto -.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,071)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

285 - 291 of 1,071 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2012

Jardin de iguazu is a very comfortable hotel, like other reviews have said a little motel style but better rooms than your average motel.

It's location cannot be beaten - about a 3min walk to the bus station and plenty o restaurants and other amenities in town.

Room was spacious and clean with good sitcom and cable tv. The complementary caparinhas after a day walking in the falls park were much appreciated!

A very good choice for your iguazu visit.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adamontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BETOBRUSA, Gerente at Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012
Google Translation

Buenas tardes, muchas gracias por la crítica, para nosotros es un placer invitarlos con un drink al regreso de las cataratas, es un pequeño servicio que ofrecemos, pero para nosotros, es un humilde agradecimiento por habernos elegido y siempre tratamos de no defraudar, ni a este sitio web y menos a los que escriben en él y obviamente mucho menos a los que eligen nuestro hotel basado en estas críticas.-
Muchas gracias por detallar la limpieza y todo lo demas, es muy gentil de su parte, la generosidad y la humildad que ustedes manifiestan aquí, demuestra una vez mas que los valores mas lindos de la vida, no se pueden alquilar ni comprar, ... se tienen o no se tienen!!!
Ustedes tienen esto y mas, por eso los felicito !!
Les deseo lo mas lindo de la vida, la salud y el buen animo, les mando un cariño grande y será hasta pronto.-
Roberto.-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Boy was this a nice place to stay in the middle of nowhere....my wife and I can sure see why it is call an "oasis"......after a hot day of roaming the Falls....it felt great to come back to and have an AC room and a pool to dive into....and sit outside and have a few cocktails and snacks....we stayed for two nights and almost three days in a queen sized bed room on the first floor just up from the pool...very nice and well appointed....like an upscale motel here in Canada..service from the front desk...great....a few examples.....arrived from the airport on the early flight from BA ...last Wednesday in January.....dropped off at the hotel by the bus shuttle...cheap at 30 pesos each at about 11:30 am and checked right in....asked if they could arrange a person to take us to the Brazil side of the falls at 1pm...no sweat and got that done for us with a driver called..."Jose"....for 200 pesos..about $50 Can....he was there before 1pm and we left...did all the border control stuff...showed us some of the sights on the way and stopped for pictures.... came back and was waiting for us after 4 hrs of doing the Brazil side of the falls....tip...half day there is fine.....he spoke broken English which was great...and we with broken Spanish....perfect match.....arranged for him to come and get us at 7am the morning we flew to Rio from the Brazil side two nights later....the front desk helped organize this also.....tip....one hr time change between Argentina and Brazil.....plays havoc with plane flights.....so be careful....front desk was also helpful with directions and a map...location of place is great...walk up the hill for a block and at the bus station and food stores and a wealth of places to eat.....walk down the hill and more of the main town with lots of places to eat and shop.....it seems most eat late...like 9pm....food was great and not expensive...ate at El Quincho...just down the hill...a happening place.... and at Colors just up the hill by the bus station.....both good....second day there walked up to the bus station and took the bus to the Argentine side of the Falls for 20 pesos each and spent 10am to 4pm and boy was it nice to get back to the pool....Did I say they brought drinks around about 6pm....yummy...just like a Mexican Margarita....a nice touch....breakfast....super and lots to eat and when we ate there was not all that busy....typical things.....fruit, sweet buns and pastry, meat, cheese, bread, strong coffee..etc.....even had some breakfast when we left early at 7am.....as the front desk person ran into the kitchen and found some food for us to eat ..nice touch.....yep...we had three power failures.....one even lasted over an hr....but it was at about 5pm so we were outside drinking and swimming....they will bring you ice for your drinks if you ask.......the cleaning staff were super...almost fanatic in cleaning the outside area .......would I stay here again...yes... if ever back in the area..but after seeing the Falls and sights probably not again....oh well....back to watching the snowflakes fall !!!

Room Tip: No elevators but staff will carry your luggage upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BETOBRUSA, Gerente at Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2012

Thank you very much, that beautiful comment, thank you for taking valuable time to write, I always think that people pay for a service first and then give thanks, they deserve all my attention and appreciation. -
The drinks we invite our guests, is a pleasure for us, returning from the falls, this is a refreshing relief. -
Thanks for detailing our goodwill in the information, it is true, everything is free and without any interest in selling anything. -
The information to go to restaurants, is very simple, it is best that you return to the hotel with the best joy of having a nice dinner. -
You have explained everything so well that at least I can do is say thank you very much, it's so nice to read these words!!
Sir, Madam, I wish them more valuable in life ... health, everything else can be done very easily, plus, you can see that you have also, very goog spiritual health. -
Good luck, God give you many blessings, I send a great affection and maybe be up soon. -
Robert. -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Traveller's choice award? You have to be kidding me.

As someone pointed out in an earlier review this place is equivalent to an average motel in North America or a Premier Inn in the UK. There is a pool, however some genius has cemented all of the sun shades in locations that mean there is little or no shade around the pool for most of the day.

We booked this place based upon the reviews on this website and rarely has Tripadvisor let us down so badly. We arrived to be greeted by a young blonde lady on reception who was, without a doubt, the most miserable individual we've encountered in our 6 months travelling in South America. Maybe she was having a bad day? No, she was equally miserable during the remainder of our stay.

We asked for information about getting to the falls and asked for a map of the town and were brusquely told that there was an Information Centre four blocks away. Maybe it was just this one member of staff? No, the guy on reception was equally unhelpful. When our taxi didn't turn up we asked him to call another and knew what price we should pay. Despite this he called a cab and quoted a price 20% higher than the true cost.

Breakfast is poor, even by South American standards, and when you arrive in the breakfast room it is always full of tables covered with dirty plates and glasses - it seems to take them an age to clean the tables. As mentioned, the small pool is nice but it's not comfortable to sit around because of the placement of the umbrellas. Wifi signal is adequate but speed is slow.

In summary, a very average hotel, staffed by, unquestionably, the most unhelpful and unfriendly group of individuals that we've encountered in 6 months travelling around South America. Based upon the reviews we were expecting a functional hotel with extremely helpful staff - this is absolutely NOT the case.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank JZKTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BETOBRUSA, Gerente at Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Good morning, thanks for the comment, but Mr ... we went to another hotel, not ours. - Of course, I'm going to say!
You lie, because around the pool to 5 umbrellas, all in perfect condition and the people who are there because the opening and closing to your own taste, then the question is .. Do not see the umbrellas?
Can you say the name of the blonde receptionist?, They all have their identification. - Maybe you had a bad day! It does. -
You lie, because when we call for taxi passengers, the call is not our business, taxi call, do not put the price, you have the real price? How much?
Can you say the name of the child to receive nothing? Also has the identification!
You lie, because when we ask about Niagara Falls, which are very knowledgeable and provide good information and most imoportante, do not sell anything, is completely free and this information has given us always, always, very good review, then, sir ... can say that the information is incorrect? Or maybe it was the wrong day?,
You keep lying when he says that breakfast is poor, how it scales for breakfast, the hotel is 3 *** and I can assure you that our breakfast is very good. -
I hope I have better luck, but I'm talking about your day, not the hotels. -
You are right about wifi, is not slow, but there are days of cuts in the signal around Iguazu. - NO all day, but several times a day. -
Pra end, this website has published more than 200 great comments our. - You think it's possible that 200 comentariios well and 1 is bad? maybe you were in a bad day, I'd ask!
I wish you good luck and good health, precisely that of the spiritual. -
Robert. -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

A local minibus from the airport dropped us at the door for a very reasonable charge and picked us up to go 2 days later. We found in this pleasant hotel an upmarket 'motel' feel. It had a nice pool very nice helpful staff. The seved a compimentry home made lemonade at 6pm. Very good value for our stay and so convenient for the bus station to both sides of the falls. 2 minutes from local shops and eateries including a fantastic (meat including fantastic steak) restaurant that was recommened by the Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor (as no lift) if you dont climb stairs well as some are upstairs bedrooms. Ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BETOBRUSA, Gerente at Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Thank you very much for the comment, I always want to thank a very special way, because people who take valuable time to write, then they deserve my respect. -
We want to receive and dismiss people with beautiful smiles, but to achieve this, we work with enthusiasm and joy, the smiles that are present in all three stages. - Before, During and After. -
Again thank you very much, maybe the magic of the falls back again safe here and we will be waiting. -
Roberto. -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Jamila and the other hotel staff were very helpful, both on the ground and via email. The location of the hotel is superb. The grocery store is only 2 blocks away and only 3 blocks to the bus terminal that takes you to/from the Iguazú Falls (take the bus "El Practico" to the falls). If there are 4 of you, just take a taxi and negotiate the rate. There is an excellent restaurant right down the same street (El Quincho del Tio Querido; see review). The air conditioning is most welcome and you can't be comfortable in Puerto Iguazú without it. There is a nice small pool and others have posted the pictures. On occasion, there is interuption in electrical service, but don't let that small inconvenience put you off from either staying here or seeing the amazing falls.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephenNorthernNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BETOBRUSA, Gerente at Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Good morning! thank you very much for your comments, of course if you are right, you can not sleep without air conditioning. -
Myu not common, but had problems hems of electrical energy, but not for many hours. -
On behalf of us all and especially Jamila, I want to thank you for writing estoas words that are very very nice. -
I wish you good health and good luck in life, GOD bless. -
Roberto. -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, and the hotel location is wonderful; 1-2 blocks to a grocery store, bank, and restaurants; 3 blocks to the bus terminal that takes you to/from the Iguazú Falls - no need for a taxi. Air conditioning is a godsend, you couldn’t stay in Puerto Iguazú without air, and the hotel has decent showers. Flat screen TV with a good selection of stations. The hotel has a small pool for cooling off after a long hot day at the Falls. Free Wifi with a strong signal and a good breakfast (fresh fruit and OJ were a pleasant surprise) are included. The hotel provides a small, clean, and basic hotel room with little soaps, plastic packets of shampoo, and a hair dryer. Including a mini fridge in the rooms would be a nice addition.

The hotel is very expensive for what you get, but that is a very common refrain for everything in the Puerto Iguazú/Iguazú Falls area. Be prepared; in both Puerto Iguazu and in the Iguazú Falls Park, everything is expensive, and I am comparing it to Canadian pricing.

To put the hotel in a North American perspective, it is a small Red Roof Inn room at a Sheraton price. But, in this area, they are competitive, at least price wise, not sure about features. Overall, a good place to stay, not sure it warrants the number 1 rating provided here, but perhaps that says something about the quality of the competition?

Room Tip: Top floor at back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henster_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BETOBRUSA, Gerente at Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

Good afternoon, thank you very much for your words, it's very kind of you so well describe the details of the hotel. -
It's a shame he did not ask a refrigerator, we always have one free to whoever asks. - Normally, I do not get in the room because people do not use and takes up valuable space, but I want to thank you for describing the details of cleaning, the pool, breakfast, TV air conditioning, you're right, in Iguazu, you can not sleep without air conditioning. -
It is a pleasure to have visitors and you, of course yes, because you can always learn new things. -
Thanks again for your comments and thanks for the suggestions, GOD bless you with good health for a lifetime. -
Roberto -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#11 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,162 reviews
2.7 km away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#4 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,364 reviews
1.8 km away
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
#5 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Tupa Hotel Boutique
Tupa Hotel Boutique
#10 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
361 reviews
0.5 km away
Panoramic Grand
Panoramic Grand
#7 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,818 reviews
2.3 km away
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
#14 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jardin de Iguazu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jardin de Iguazu

Address: Bompland 274 casi Av. Misiones | 200 mts Terminal de Omnibus, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range: $124 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jardin de Iguazu 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 30 bedrooms with sommiers, Bright decors and innovative, tv 32 inch LCd in bedrooms, security box, hairdryer, splits air conditioning , national phone calls and international, free wireless Internet Wi Fi, staff speaking english. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Jardin de Iguazu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing