We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Iguazu falls beautiful and amazing falls”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gran Hotel Tourbillon
Ranked #29 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Reviewed 3 May 2017

This hotel was nice quite and very clean . Good buffet breakfast and always taxi available to anywhere, It is a nice pull, very safe and friendly staff.At the desk always there is a desk with people who advise places to go , eat or drink. The hotel is not exactly in the city but it is close enough by taxi is easy to mobilize and is not expensive.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms have either view to the pull or park , very nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pablomJ9419FF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 12 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed there 2 nights. The room was not very clean in general: meaning the walls, the floor, the courtins. But the sheets, towels and the toilet were ok.
The internet connection was terrible in my room (109). You could barely find the wifi. If u did, the connection would last only 1 second. I had to go always in the lobby downstairs. Are u thinking of watching a movie from your PC? Forget it.
Breakfast was pretty good and rich.
The service was ok but not very welcoming.
The swimming pool and the garden were nice.
The shower was kind of strange. It was difficult to find the right heat. Besides that, the showers' head was not portable, so if you want to skip washing the hair, it becomes difficult.
Since we were expecting a better hotel, I give it only 1 star.
I hope they will improve the hygienic stuff. The hotel can be muuuuch better inside, as it already looks from outside.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Klarita888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

I really liked this hotel. It has a pretty swimming pool, in the middle of the rainforest. The room had a view to the swimming pool/forest, which made it very nice.
They have in-room safes, which is very useful. They offer free Wi-Fi, which is always appreciated to stay in touch.
To go anywhere from there, you do need to ask for a Taxi (or "remis"), or use the bus to go downtown, but they were very good to accommodate our needs.
The only issue is the bathroom, we had a bathtub that had mildew on the edges, it doesn't have a door to the shower (which is on top of the bathtub) so it made a bit wet the floor, and I had to clean the shower head myself to get a proper flow of water that would go to my head and not to the sides.
Breakfast is limited, and they might start a bit late, but it is not bad.
The staff was friendly, and the food was ok.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xileka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

I am grading this property on a curve. Back in the US this is a three star hotel. But realizing we were in Iguazu and comparing other properties I bumped my rating to a four star. Property is nice, clean, safe and secure. They have a nice pool and restaurant. A short taxi ride will get you into town or to the falls.
Travel note: We had a difficult time with the local ATMs. We were not able to get money from them and had to rely on the hotel to exchange dollars for pesos.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Teddfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We are on a leisure trip in Argentina. Our second station-Iguazu.
I reserved the hotel through Booking. The hotel is nice, but... We woke expecting breakfast. Was scheduled for 07:00.We were planned to leave for the falls by 07:30.We were the first to enter the dinning room. But, it was not ready. No plates, no tableware ready, and small disposable glasses-disposable...... Had to ask for fruit, cheese, bread.... They had it all, but....
We returned from the falls, to experience a prolonged short circuit. Imagine the heat and humidity in the room.
Wanted to change dollars. I am still waiting.
In the shower, only small soaps. And the water pressure....
As I said, disappointment.
Nice hotel, bad maintainence, not very profesional staff.
Could it be related to new year's eve? Do I really care?

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Natan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

My stay hotel was pretty good when it came to service, the staff was pretty friendly, helpful and kind. Wifi average drops in and out couldn't load any pics or videos took for ever. My room was pretty decent, clean, had all necessities bathroom wise except my shower wasn't very powerful like not much water would come out, but the spa was good. Bed ok, pillows so so. Pool is ok to considering it so hot should be a little fresher. I wanted to do late check bc I had a big night and they wouldn't let me, that was a bit of downer. So yeah not bad I guess it's good for just a few days in and out if your here for just the falls.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank isabella u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Price - 8/10 free breakfast was what made it reasonable although the selection was very, very basic

Room quality - 8/10 large and clean

Service - 6/10 this is where hotel loses points. You get a cold feeling from some at the counter, especially if you speak English. No smiles. No thank you. I asked to check out at 12 instead of 10 because my flight was at 4PM but was refused. They did allow me to sit by the pool however after check out.

Would I stay again? Sure I can't say I had a bad experience although it could have been better in terms of service.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Nasir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
1.6 km away
La Cantera Lodge de Selva by DON
La Cantera Lodge de Selva by DON
#14 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,947 reviews
0.8 km away
La Aldea de la Selva Lodge
La Aldea de la Selva Lodge
#10 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
937 reviews
0.5 km away
Orquideas Hotel & Cabanas
Orquideas Hotel & Cabanas
#22 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Exe Hotel Cataratas
Exe Hotel Cataratas
#28 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,267 reviews
1.9 km away
Tupa Hotel Boutique
Tupa Hotel Boutique
#12 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
383 reviews
3.9 km away
Costa Iguazu Apart Hotel
Costa Iguazu Apart Hotel
#16 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Hotel Tourbillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Hotel Tourbillon

Address: Ruta Nacional 12 4,5, Puerto Iguazu N3370HKA, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range: $92 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gran Hotel Tourbillon 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tourbillon Hotel is located on National Route 12, KM 4,5, 5 minutes from downtown Puerto Iguazu and only 15 minutes from the Falls and Iguazu International Airport. Services: swimming pool, solarium and Jacuzzi, Pool Snack Bar, Lobby Bar, Restaurant with à la carte menu and buffet, Play room, Internet center, Wi-Fi, Laundry, Free Parking, Tours & Transfers. The Hotel has 28 comfortable rooms, 24 Triple Garden and 4 Suite Junior with view to the garden or pool. Services: Air conditioning cold-hot, Telephone, Internet WI-FI, jacuzzy, hair dryer, cable TV with 32 "LCD, Minibar, Room Service, Safe Box, laundry, and private balcony with table and chairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gran Hotel Tourbillon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing