We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Grand!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Iguazu Grand Resort, Spa & Casino
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Our stay at the Iguazu Grand Resort was delightful. The staff was courteous and went out of their way to be helpful and gracious. Food was plentiful; they even had a gluten free area which made my husband's day start off well. The location was excellent for us; we scheduled tours for two days and were picked up by the tour company at the resort. The grounds were subtropical, quiet, peaceful and just delightful. Our third and last day, we lounged around the poolside and felt secluded from the world.
One glitch for us was that the power went off and on for a day and night which was frustrating. The hotel told us that the problem was with the town and too much power being consumed for the town's power grid. I am not sure that was totally truthful, but the staff did all they could to continue to make guests' stay comfortable.
I would return and would recommend this resort to others.

Room Tip: Any room has a nice view. We preferred the one looking onto the walking trail and fish pond; it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank betfromtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 1,488 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2017

I went whenever I was in high school as a quick trip after leaving Rio. It was very secluded and a very quiet relaxing place. Everyone with us (20 or so) agreed they would have sacrificed time in Rio to have more time in Iguazu. The Hotel was airy and magnificent. The ONLY bad thing that happened to me here was my necklace "went missing" but the staff was incredible.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaneJanelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

It's a beautiful hotel, very quiet an peaceful, with a wonderful pool area.
But the service it's really poor. First of all, I found cockroaches in my room, the bathroom door woudn't close and the outlets wasn't working. So I asked to change rooms and the staff was really rude!!
The breakfeast was terrible, with a lot of options, but very poor quality.
To get a towel in the pool area you would I had to aks for it at least 4 times, every single day, because the pool guy was never there.
So despite being very beautiful I wouldn't come back.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andressa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest S, Front Office Manager at Iguazu Grand Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Good Afternoon Andressa:
We are very sorry about the disadvantages you had during your stay.
We definitelly took care inmediatelly of everything you mentioned.
Best regards,
Marcela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Quiet resort, great spa. Very good location with you want to enjoy the cataratas and the city. The restaurant was okay. The casino is very small. Good place to stay for couple days only. Nothing much to do.

Stayed: April 2016
Thank Nubia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest S, Front Office Manager at Iguazu Grand Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Good afternoon:
Thank you very much for giving your responce about your stay.
Best regards,
Marcela Morawicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017

We spent 3 nights at the Iguazu Grand Resort in August to visit Iguazu Falls following a trip to Rio de Janeiro for the Summer Olympics. And what a perfect stay it was for a relaxing end to our 2 1/2 weeks visit to South America!

The resort is a very short drive (maybe 20 minutes?) from the Iguazu airport in Brazil (which we arrived from). If you're coming from the Brazil airport, be sure your driver stops at the border for immigration. The Argentina side airport (which we departed from) is also a short drive from the resort.

We booked an Executive Suite, and our reservation included daily breakfast. The suite itself was quite spacious and had plenty of counter and storage space for our belongings. The bathroom had the most amenities I've ever seen, and having a separate tub and shower was very nice. The bed was very comfortable as well.

The resort is lovely, complete with serval swimming pools, both indoors and outdoors (though we didn't get to use them as it was either raining during our stay or we were out on excursions). There are walking trails, a kids play room, a workout room, and many other fun activities to partake in on the property. My husband played in a couple of small poker tournaments that took place in the adjacent casino and enjoyed his time there.

The restaurants (we tried two of them) were lovely, and the service was good. Prices were reasonable, and the quality of the food was good. The breakfast buffet offerings were large, both hot and cold foods available (and eggs could be ordered as requested).

It was a very quick taxi ride to both the Brazil and Argentina side of the falls, and we were able to easily arrange our transportation with the front desk. Our driver to the Brazil side made sure that we stopped on our way out of Argentina and back into Argentina to get our passports stamped.

There are a few restaurants you can walk to from the resort, and if you're interested in duty free shopping, there is a large shop at the Argentina/Brazil border, which is walking distance from the resort.

We found the staff to be very pleasant and very helpful, all of them speaking or understanding English.

We loved our time at the Iguazu Grand Resort, and we hope to visit again someday.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelteamSDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest S, Front Office Manager at Iguazu Grand Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

We are very pleased to read about your stay at the Iguazú Grand Resort and very happy to fullfill your expectations and traveller needs.
We hope to have you with us soon!
Best regards,
Marcela Morawicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

An extremely comfortable hotel and place to stay when in Iguasu. The staff are happy, friendly, efficient and extremely helpful. The hotel is very ecco friendly with beautiful gardens, pools and outdoor areas. The rooms are very spacious with excellent bathrooms and comfortable beds. Good restaurants serving delicious food in a variety of areas. There is a casino next door should one feel in need of the odd gamble or two. I highly recommend this hotel for comfort, convenience, beautiful surroundings, location and value for money.

Room Tip: beautiful gardens, exceptional pools, bars and restaurants, exceptional service, large spacious room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MeanderingMagie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest S, Front Office Manager at Iguazu Grand Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Good eavening Ms. Magie:
Thank you very mucho for getting in contact with us and share you great experience at the Iguazú Grand.
We are working very had and with great pleasure to be an eco friendly hotel, we just certificated in Hoteles + Verdes.
We wish to have you soon again!
Marcela Morawicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

This hotel and spa provided elegant rooms, wonderful facilities and particularly superb service. The staff made every effort to make our stay comfortable and they provided services that exceeded all expectations. Our stay was wonderful. I recommend this place highly

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest S, Front Office Manager at Iguazu Grand Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Good Eavening Mr. Edward:
It is a pleasure for us to have your feed back about your stay at the Iguazú Grand!
We are very happy to exceed your expectations!
We hope to see you soon again!

Marcela Morawicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
2.1 km away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#4 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,443 reviews
1.1 km away
Falls Iguazu Hotel & Spa
Falls Iguazu Hotel & Spa
#2 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
321 reviews
1.6 km away
Panoramic Grand
Panoramic Grand
#7 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
La Cantera Lodge de Selva by DON
La Cantera Lodge de Selva by DON
#14 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,932 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#12 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,222 reviews
0.9 km away
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
#5 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iguazu Grand Resort, Spa & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iguazu Grand Resort, Spa & Casino

Address: Ruta Nacional 12 Km 1640, Puerto Iguazu N3370HKA, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#2 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#2 Spa Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#2 Family Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#6 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range: $236 - $483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Iguazu Grand Resort, Spa & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 15 minutes away from the Iguazu National Park and 20 minutes from the Puerto Iguazu Airport, the Iguazu Grand Resort Spa & Casino is the most luxurious hotel in the city of Puerto Iguazu, Argentina. It offers a wide range of activities for the whole family. Our playland is specially designed for children under 5. It has a playground with a ball pit, a mini-theatre, a soft playground, a bouncy castle and many recreational activities. Our Kids/Teens area has Playstations, Nintendo, Wii, computers, table tennis and foosball. The recreational team organizes great activities every day such as pool games, mini-golf, big-sized chess, climbing wall and zip line, themed parties, mini-chef cooking activities, juggling classes and art workshops. Our Spa del Paraiso offers different therapeutic treatments, massage, a water circuit that includes sauna, steam room, Scottish shower, relaxing room, indoor pool and a Roman bath. We invite you to discover the Iguazu Grand Resort Spa & Casino, one of the most well-known hotels in Argentina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Iguazu Grand Resort, Spa & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iguazu Grand Resort, Spa And Casino
Iguazu Grand Hotel Puerto Iguazu
Iguazu Grand Puerto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing