We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,654)
Filter reviews
1,654 results
Traveller rating
1,172
343
81
34
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,172
343
81
34
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice casinoindoor poolbreakfast buffettravel agentnational parkbig roomfour nightscomfortable stayan oasisstayed longervisiting the fallsiguazusheratondriverargentinatowntaxi
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,654 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2017

I went whenever I was in high school as a quick trip after leaving Rio. It was very secluded and a very quiet relaxing place. Everyone with us (20 or so) agreed they would have sacrificed time in Rio to have more time in Iguazu. The Hotel was airy and magnificent. The ONLY bad thing that happened to me here was my necklace "went missing" but the staff was incredible.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaneJanelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2017

It's a beautiful hotel, very quiet an peaceful, with a wonderful pool area.
But the service it's really poor. First of all, I found cockroaches in my room, the bathroom door woudn't close and the outlets wasn't working. So I asked to change rooms and the staff was really rude!!
The breakfeast was terrible, with a lot of options, but very poor quality.
To get a towel in the pool area you would I had to aks for it at least 4 times, every single day, because the pool guy was never there.
So despite being very beautiful I wouldn't come back.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andressa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest S, Front Office Manager at Iguazu Grand Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2017

Good Afternoon Andressa:
We are very sorry about the disadvantages you had during your stay.
We definitelly took care inmediatelly of everything you mentioned.
Best regards,
Marcela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2017

Quiet resort, great spa. Very good location with you want to enjoy the cataratas and the city. The restaurant was okay. The casino is very small. Good place to stay for couple days only. Nothing much to do.

Stayed: April 2016
Thank Nubia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest S, Front Office Manager at Iguazu Grand Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2017

Good afternoon:
Thank you very much for giving your responce about your stay.
Best regards,
Marcela Morawicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2017

We spent 3 nights at the Iguazu Grand Resort in August to visit Iguazu Falls following a trip to Rio de Janeiro for the Summer Olympics. And what a perfect stay it was for a relaxing end to our 2 1/2 weeks visit to South America!

The resort is a very short drive (maybe 20 minutes?) from the Iguazu airport in Brazil (which we arrived from). If you're coming from the Brazil airport, be sure your driver stops at the border for immigration. The Argentina side airport (which we departed from) is also a short drive from the resort.

We booked an Executive Suite, and our reservation included daily breakfast. The suite itself was quite spacious and had plenty of counter and storage space for our belongings. The bathroom had the most amenities I've ever seen, and having a separate tub and shower was very nice. The bed was very comfortable as well.

The resort is lovely, complete with serval swimming pools, both indoors and outdoors (though we didn't get to use them as it was either raining during our stay or we were out on excursions). There are walking trails, a kids play room, a workout room, and many other fun activities to partake in on the property. My husband played in a couple of small poker tournaments that took place in the adjacent casino and enjoyed his time there.

The restaurants (we tried two of them) were lovely, and the service was good. Prices were reasonable, and the quality of the food was good. The breakfast buffet offerings were large, both hot and cold foods available (and eggs could be ordered as requested).

It was a very quick taxi ride to both the Brazil and Argentina side of the falls, and we were able to easily arrange our transportation with the front desk. Our driver to the Brazil side made sure that we stopped on our way out of Argentina and back into Argentina to get our passports stamped.

There are a few restaurants you can walk to from the resort, and if you're interested in duty free shopping, there is a large shop at the Argentina/Brazil border, which is walking distance from the resort.

We found the staff to be very pleasant and very helpful, all of them speaking or understanding English.

We loved our time at the Iguazu Grand Resort, and we hope to visit again someday.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank travelteamSDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest S, Front Office Manager at Iguazu Grand Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2017

We are very pleased to read about your stay at the Iguazú Grand Resort and very happy to fullfill your expectations and traveller needs.
We hope to have you with us soon!
Best regards,
Marcela Morawicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2017

An extremely comfortable hotel and place to stay when in Iguasu. The staff are happy, friendly, efficient and extremely helpful. The hotel is very ecco friendly with beautiful gardens, pools and outdoor areas. The rooms are very spacious with excellent bathrooms and comfortable beds. Good restaurants serving delicious food in a variety of areas. There is a casino next door should one feel in need of the odd gamble or two. I highly recommend this hotel for comfort, convenience, beautiful surroundings, location and value for money.

Room Tip: beautiful gardens, exceptional pools, bars and restaurants, exceptional service, large spacious rooms with lovely views.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MeanderingMagie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest S, Front Office Manager at Iguazu Grand Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2017

Good eavening Ms. Magie:
Thank you very mucho for getting in contact with us and share you great experience at the Iguazú Grand.
We are working very had and with great pleasure to be an eco friendly hotel, we just certificated in Hoteles + Verdes.
We wish to have you soon again!
Marcela Morawicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews