We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Saint George(Puerto Iguazu)
US$119
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$139
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loi Suites Iguazu(Puerto Iguazu)
US$216
US$211
BestDay.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Iguazu Jungle Lodge(Puerto Iguazu)
US$331
US$270
Otel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panoramic Grand(Puerto Iguazu)
US$151
US$76
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,634)
Filter reviews
1,634 results
Traveller rating
1,162
336
79
33
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,162
336
79
33
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice casinoindoor poolbreakfast buffettravel agentnational parkbig roomfour nightscomfortable stayan oasisstayed longervisiting the fallsiguazusheratondriverargentinatowntaxi
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,634 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2017 via mobile

We arrived from the airport about 9.30pm. It was not started well ,as at the airport there is a booth to get fixed prices on taxi fares to the various hotels. I was told 250 pesos to the Grand. Upon arrived I gave the driver his money and he said , that's 350 and I told him what I was told at the airport . He then said 300 and I tried again and he then showed me some form that has different prices on it. I told him to take it up with the airport . On the way from the airport they stop you and charge you 25 pesos each for some town tourist levy???? Don't lose the ticket they give you as you will have to pay it each time you enter the town
Quickly you get the feeling this town is out to make a buck anyway it can!!!
The man on reception set able giving us info for our day ahead which realise he must have repeated many times as he rushed through it.The price to enter the falls has recently gone up to 500 pesos and they only take cash. We only had 450 pesos but plenty of $us . All was well though as we could change it in the morning and the travel agent on sight could help us with transport to the falls. We went up the very slow lift to the third floor to our room . The room was spacious with a seperate living room and a large bathroom with many products. There is no balcony on this level.
The next morning we come down about 7.30am ( the park opens at 8am ) to be told the hotel does not exchange money, the tourist shop is not open and the hotel does not have an ATM ,even in the casino
We only need $550 peso to get into the park and have been told restaurants in the park take cards ,so we try to buy something at the bar with $50 Us and get the change in pesos. No you can't do that !!!! They only give change in the currency you pay in. So it seems getting the currency of the country we were actually in ,with the main reason everyone is there taking only that currency in cash ,we were not be helped by this hotel. We need to take an expensive car ride to an ATM in town ( a beat up taxi the hotel called had no meter and the driver was making up figures to charge us) and then finally get to the falls.Taxis elsewhere else on our trip have been very cheap
The falls are amazing !!!!!
We returned to the hotel and sat by the pool to relax for a while in the lovely gardens . The pool is cold and could have been cleaner.
We moved into the restaurant near the foyer to have a drink where the service was slow and disinterested
We choose to eat elsewhere as the reviews on their restaurants are average
Go to this town to see the fantastic falls but be prepared for everyone wanted to milk you all they can while you are there

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank traceaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest S, Front Office Manager at Iguazu Grand Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2017

Dear Traceaus:

Thank you very much for your comments. First of all we would like to express our sincere apologize for all inconveniences you had to encounter during your last stay. We take all comments seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. We were under the impression we had resolved this issue to your satisfaction at the time it was brought to our attention. I am sorry if this is not the case. We are looking forward to being of services to you again in the next future.

Our best regards,

Cintia Villagra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile

We were a group of two families with small children and stayed in Iguazu Grand for 3 nights. The rooms were very comfortable, the grounds are beautiful and all the staff that we encountered was more than helpful and courteous to us. We will absolutely recommend this hotel to all friends and family.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank TERVELII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest S, Guest Relations Manager at Iguazu Grand Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017

Dear Guest:
Thank you very much for taking time to write your response about your stay. The hotel is working hard to improve the quality of stay of the families.
We really hope you visit us again very shortly.
Best regards,
Marcela Morawicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2017

Our stay at the Iguazu Grand Resort was delightful. The staff was courteous and went out of their way to be helpful and gracious. Food was plentiful; they even had a gluten free area which made my husband's day start off well. The location was excellent for us; we scheduled tours for two days and were picked up by the tour company at the resort. The grounds were subtropical, quiet, peaceful and just delightful. Our third and last day, we lounged around the poolside and felt secluded from the world.
One glitch for us was that the power went off and on for a day and night which was frustrating. The hotel told us that the problem was with the town and too much power being consumed for the town's power grid. I am not sure that was totally truthful, but the staff did all they could to continue to make guests' stay comfortable.
I would return and would recommend this resort to others.

Room Tip: Any room has a nice view. We preferred the one looking onto the walking trail and fish pond; it was perfectly quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank betfromtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2017

I went whenever I was in high school as a quick trip after leaving Rio. It was very secluded and a very quiet relaxing place. Everyone with us (20 or so) agreed they would have sacrificed time in Rio to have more time in Iguazu. The Hotel was airy and magnificent. The ONLY bad thing that happened to me here was my necklace "went missing" but the staff was incredible.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaneJanelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2017

It's a beautiful hotel, very quiet an peaceful, with a wonderful pool area.
But the service it's really poor. First of all, I found cockroaches in my room, the bathroom door woudn't close and the outlets wasn't working. So I asked to change rooms and the staff was really rude!!
The breakfeast was terrible, with a lot of options, but very poor quality.
To get a towel in the pool area you would I had to aks for it at least 4 times, every single day, because the pool guy was never there.
So despite being very beautiful I wouldn't come back.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andressa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest S, Front Office Manager at Iguazu Grand Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2017

Good Afternoon Andressa:
We are very sorry about the disadvantages you had during your stay.
We definitelly took care inmediatelly of everything you mentioned.
Best regards,
Marcela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews