We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
186
228
109
18
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
228
109
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews master suite national park nice hotel decent pool buenos aires average hotel into town for dinner swimming pool spent two nights visiting the falls bus ac usd transportation
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 559 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2015

This hotel was chosen by the tour company we booked with. It was described as really high end and nice. I would say it was more of a 3 star. It's a decent place to stay for your visit to Iquazu Falls and I do not know the other choices, just keep in mind it is not luxury by USA standards. The room was big and the A/C worked, thank goodness but it only works when the key is in the key holder so when you leave for the day, your room may be very hot and muggy when you get back. There is a restaurant on the grounds. We did not eat dinner there and heard mixed reviews from our group. We did have the included buffet breakfast and it was nothing impressive. The staff does not speak English and understood very little but they really tried to be helpful. The internet didn't work and we had to walk by a construction area to get to our room. The towels are very small, the lighting is poor. The bed was decent, the TV had a couple channels in English. WE did eat at a place across the street. I do not remember the name and did not like it. The best and most reasonable meal was at a pizza place across the street . It's connected to an Ice Bar which plays old rock music. There is also a small mini mart type place across the street and it is reasonable to buy your water and soda there. Our room did have a mini fridge. There are other places to eat in town but you need a taxi to get there. We went through the town on a tour bus and nothing looked much better than where we ate.

Room Tip: Wifi did not work, there are no elevators.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank L8076LLandreaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2015

The room was not cooled for our arrival. Took 24 hours to cool. Room smelled very musty as did the bed pillows. Lots of mildew in bathroom. Beds have seen better days! The breakfast was excellent, from selection to quality. We ate the buffet one evening of the two nights that we stayed at this hotel. Buffet was excellent, food was very good, service was good and price was acceptable. A small amount of English is spoken by front desk people. Internet in lobby was not good but then they had lots of kids playing on it; so who knows what the problem was? The décor needs updating. Some of the pool furnishing have "nails" sticking through "rotted" wooden arms on the chairs. The pool area is lovely but the furniture is a turn off. If there was a next time; we would stay in the town or better yet, on the Brazilian side of the Falls.

Room Tip: Ask for a newer one as the old ones are old! New ones are being built. Stay at end of hallway as lots of kids run in the halls on tile floor and you hear all the noise from the halls, including doors slamming!
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suitcase2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2015

This was a 2 night stay for touring the falls. Room was large, a little dated but clean. Our A/C worked well but some of our group it did not. One problem is that they give you only one key ( which controls the electricity/ A/C in room ) , so when you get to your room late in afternoon , it is very hot and takes hours to get cool. If they could just give you a second key , it would really help.
Service was intermittent which we think was more language related ( they didn't speak much English and our Spanish was very limited. Staff I think tried hard.
Breakfast ( included ) was good.
There is a quick shop across the street (behind a another hotel ) to get water, sodas , snacks. etc.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with good A/C . Very hot and humid there
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lanny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2015

We stayed here 2 nights while visiting the falls. The workers barely spoke English, although tried to be helpful. There were areas that looked like they were under construction, although we never saw anyone working there?? Forget internet, it never worked. Tiny bugs in the rooms (jungle). Need a taxi to town. We had a tour to the falls, which is probably not necessary.

On a positive note...rooms were very spacious. There is a pretty good pizza place across the road (next door to the Ice Bar) which was reasonable priced and friendly.

Room Tip: Not sure there was an elevator so you are carrying your luggage upstairs if not on the first floor.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MerrillVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2015

This hotel is located near the falls but is out of the city of Puerto Iguazu. The grounds have some nice landscaping. Our suite was large with bath that included a very loud Jacuzzi. The decor is several decades old. We had 2 flatscreen tv's but only CNN in english. The A/C worked well in the room but poorly in the lobby and dining room. The bed was comfortable. Wifi worked only in the lobby. The pool area was large and clean.

We only ate breakfast in the dining area and it was adequate with a reasonable selection. There are restaurants in town but you need a taxi to get there. It cost about 70 pesos.

We had an OK stay but nothing special.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RERD09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews