We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveller rating
423
184
27
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
184
27
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main bedroom two floors single bed iguazu falls small hotel first floor private balcony quiet location fresh fruit restaurants and bars bus station nice swimming pool couple of nights town argentina jungle duplex
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 644 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2018

What a gem of a hotel! Wonderfully comfortable beds, generous amount of space inside and out ( each room has its own balcony ), terrific little pool to cool off in , and a restaurant with a huge terrace , partially covered, from which to enjoy the glorious sounds of the natural world around you (and to enjoy a delicious fruity breakfast! - but the absolute uniqueness of this hotel, for me, is its glorious gardens and the very sympathetic way the hotel has been designed into its environment. If your interest in visiting Iguazu is to experience the subtropical jungle - as well as view the Falls - then you could do no better than stay in this lovely little hotel where you are sure to receive a warm and hospitable welcome!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2018 via mobile

Lovely setting, great jungle gardens and pool area.
The rooms are a bit different, on two floors with the main bedroom up stairs ( so stairs), and a small dining area, bathroom and the single bed downstairs.
Nice veranda outside the upstairs bedroom, with seats.

Good bar area BUT it only opened at 18.30 . Very good food from the restaurant, the fish was amazing as was the mashed potatoes, and very reasonably priced.

The hotel is around s 10 to 15 minn walk to the town centre where there are restaurants and bars a plenty.

On the negative side the room and bathroom are tired and need refreshing.
The staff were mostly helpful and smiling, we recieved a lovely welcome, although on the morning we left the young lady on reception was clearly not a morning person, not a smile to be seen.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank proyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2018 via mobile

Jasy is a very nice place in puerto iguacu. It has about everything you need.

The good:
Nice rooms (very clean)
Private balcony with nice view
Very helpful host
Room with airco (!)
Nice small pool
Good restaurant with good food and a nice view
Ok WiFi (Only in mail areas)

The not so good / bad
Not much really, minor details. There can be a lot of musquitos as i inderstood, but there weren’t when we’re there.
No WiFi in room
No fridge in room
The location of Jasy is quite a walk to the busstation and downtown.
Fan made a lot of noise, but you don’t need the fan is you use the airco

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KvBerloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2018 via mobile

Jasy was a good hotel to stay in Puerto Iguazu. It was very spacious and the restaurant was really good. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Only issue was the rooms are a bit dark, with not a lot of natural light coming in.

Overall we enjoyed the stay there.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Umanad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2018

We stayed here for a couple of nights but would love to return for longer. Large, comfortable rooms in beautiful green garden surroundings. Nice swimming pool to cool off in. Quiet location and a short 10-15 min walk from other restaurants, shops and services. Good onsite restaurant, good service and a nice breakfast (mind you, like most Argentinian hotel breakfasts, they don't serve eggs. I understand they can cook you eggs for your breakfast, not sure if extra charges apply). Restaurant food was good and we were happy not to have to go into town for dinner. It was a good place to come back to after a full day at the Iguazu Falls.
Wifi is available in the reception and restaurant but not in the rooms - this was not a bother for the little time that we were there. Our email inquiries were answered promptly.
Daniel and Kenya at the reception were both very helpful with information and advice.
I would recommend this place and would stay here if i were to return.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel_123499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews