We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Cool Ride

We added the safari visit to our trip- but because our ride was early, we didn't really see many of... read more

Reviewed November 10, 2015
Melissa G
Nice and intimate tour

I was really nice but set your priorities as this takes some good time and you may not be lucky... read more

Reviewed September 15, 2015
Pedro R
,
London, United Kingdom
Read all 243 reviews
  
translated by Google
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Puerto Iguazu
from US$142.06
More Info
from US$32.30
More Info
from US$92.23
More Info
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
2
2
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
2
5
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We decided to go for this excursion because it was advertised as a true experience in the jungle. However, it was really disappointing and we even felt we were in danger when the jeep broke and we were instructed to walk alone in the jungle. Even more, the guide left us alone and wasn't replying to our shouts.

His driving and jokes were irresponsible and did not take into consideration how the passengers were feeling about them. The situation was dangerous in our eyes and this was dismissed by Ariel. Furthermore, we should have never been asked to leave the vehicle and be left alone in the jungle. It was about to get dark and there was no signal.

To make things worse, we couldn't see any animals during the tour. The guide did know a lot about trees, which is okay, but trust me, it is not worth your while.

In conclusion, please avoid this excursion. I'm sure there are many other alternatives that will be worth both your money and your time.

Thank Cintia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2017

We had an excellent experience with the company.The guide spoke spanish and english which made us feel welcome. We highly recommend this service to anyone who wants to have a great experience.

Thank 123happytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2016

The Zodiak ride is better than Disney World
and it's in real time folks.
Willie took us for a rocket ride or was it a rocking ride.
Gave us a delightful fright. One review stated simple and wet
... a perspective lost on ourselves.
The ride was simply spectacular and wet ... it
was a monsoon shower.

... the staff should control rude 'people' like the Flemish who jumped the queue
right at loading time. Real bad group of pushy tourists.
I gave their obnoxious leader an international language heads up
on his bad manners ... but staff should have eliminated this
in the beginning.

3  Thank LorenzoelJefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2016

The boat ride is not necessary when you visit the falls. The Argentinian side is a little longer, takes you to the bigger falls and is less expensive.
It is simple and short (maybe 12 minutes). If you have young children or teenagers they will definitely enjoy it. You cannot avoid getting wet. A cover for your camera or smartphone is a must if you want to take photos.

Thank FredOH69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2016

We did the boat ride from the lower circuit to under the falls. It was fun, and really enjoyable on a brutally hot day. However, the boat ride itself was very short, it was over in under 15 minutes and I really had hope it would explore much bigger area of the fall for the price.

Thank ventsurlonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2015

We added the safari visit to our trip- but because our ride was early, we didn't really see many of the animals. However, it was still nice to just ride around and really feel like we are in the middle of nature and take in the beautiful surroundings.

Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2015

I was really nice but set your priorities as this takes some good time and you may not be lucky enough to see that many specias

Thank Pedro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2015 via mobile

Jungle is an overstatement, not a chance to see much on that trail.

The guide is fun and knowledgeable but more interested in talking than looking out for animals.

The few we saw were spotted by a customer with excellent sight.

Save your bucks and pass.

Thank Eloi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2015

they told you you´re going to live jungles from the Deep but it wasn´t like that... The man who took us spoke so loudly that if there was some animal it just desapeared. the jip is also very noisy... it´s imposible to come across any animal like that. I would also prefer some time on our own....instead of listening to him talking all the 2 hours!!!

Thank Vale L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2015

We were picked up at our hotel promptly at 7:30 a.m. to go on safari trip throughout the jungle-we were told we would see birds, animals and interesting vegetation. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the trees and plants we saw. At one point we got out of air-conditioned jeep-type vehicle and walked through the jungle for abut 10 minutes. We didn't see any birds or any animals
at that time or at any point during the 2 hour trip on an old logging road. Considering the fact that we paid $40 each for this trip, we suggest you skip it and just go to the falls!

3  Thank JoeyKL2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews