We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money accommodation with a few drawbacks”
Review of 1495 Apart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
1495 Apart
Ranked #26 of 42 Hotels in Rosario
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The 1495 Apart has modern serviced apartments that are generously sized ( larger than most hotel rooms) and have a daily cleaning service. The apartments have small kitchens so you can prepare your own food and make coffee, and the place feels more private than a hotel where you get frequently interrupted by various staff. The location is central in Rosario with plenty of shops and eating places around, but this has a drawback that on weekends it can be noisy outside through the night.

Other drawbacks include that there is no on-site gym, room service or restaurant ( they do provide breakfast downstairs), although there are food delivery services (not tried). Laundry is done offsite but this is a minor inconvenience. Wifi can frequently slow down to a crawl which is annoying when skype calls start dropping out.

There is a large supermarket within walking distance and Av Pellegrini is only a 5 minute walk away. Most of the front desk staff speak good English and specifically Gonzalo and Yamil provided excellent service.

Room Tip: Choose a room at either end of the building to reduce the risk of noisy neighbours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alexander V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 7 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for several nights and we rented 3 different rooms. We had adjoining rooms for myself and my husband plus our two young daughters, and then a room for my sister, her husband and their daughter, and a room for my parents. Each room was a different size and they fit the needs of each group perfectly. The kitchen was useful and we could order from restaurants and eat in our dining rooms. The hotel provided a portable crib for my youngest daughter. It was always very clean and the hard wood floors ensured that it stays clean. The room was modern, simple and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly in calling taxis for us and giving advice. The neighborhood is convenient with good restaurants and convenience stores within walking distance. It was not easy to find a hotel for our various needs in Rosario and this one was perfect! We would definitely stay there again.
Hotel perfecto para toda la familia! La gente del hotel eran muy amables. El barrio esta lindo y tiene restaurantes y negocios buenos que estan cercas. Todas las habitaciones eran muy limpios, modernas y comodas. Cuando volvemos, seguro que quedamos en este hotel otra vez!

Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
Thank GM7268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina B, Gerencia General at 1495 Apart, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2015

Dear Madam,
Thank you for sharing your positive review 1495 Apart!.I am honored that you and your family chose to stay with us when you were in Rosario
We love welcoming families. In fact we have plenty of options for families traveling together.
I am delighted that you enjoyed so many aspects of the hotel and neighbor area
I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2014 via mobile

Totally recommended. The location is central & the guy on reception was really friendly & helpful. We had a lovely big room with a wee kitchen & a great big dining table, which we used for planning our onward trip.
Also really liked Rosario as a city. It has some wonderful parilladas!Recommend it!

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina B, Gerencia General at 1495 Apart, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2015

Dear Christine
We feel happy to read your review on your stay at 1495 Apart.
Thank you very much on your kind comments in regards to our team and overall services.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Best regards
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Claudia G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carolina B, Gerencia General at 1495 Apart, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This hotel was very comfortable and so spacious! The beds were comfortable, the bathroom was a great size, there is a kitchen provided with everything you need and we even had a dining room table in the room! The hotel was extremely clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was standard but lovely and the location was great. The only issue we had was that the wifi was pretty slow while we were there, other than that I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandydlozano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina B, Gerencia General at 1495 Apart, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Sandyd
We feel happy to read your review on your stay at 1495 Apart.
Thank you very much on your kind comments in regards to our team and overall services.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This apart-hotel is just like home! The king bed is comfortable, the bathroom is large, the towels thick, the kitchen has a big pot and a frying pan for real cooking, dishes and wine glasses (of course, it's Argentina!), a microwave, a hot pot. The room was clean and quite large. Internet is fast. There is a small terrace with views of the city. The neighborhood is pleasant with shops and cafes all around, buses are available. Breakfast is a nice buffet. Rosario is a livable city. We'll return!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina B, Agencia Digital at 1495 Apart, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Guest:
Thank you for your very flattering comments. We look forward to your next visit to the city.
Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rosario hotels
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Rosario
0.5 km away
Rio Grande Apart Hotel
Rio Grande Apart Hotel
#19 of 42 in Rosario
78 reviews
1 km away
Majestic Hotel Rosario
Majestic Hotel Rosario
#21 of 42 in Rosario
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Hotel Mayoral
Hotel Mayoral
#22 of 42 in Rosario
76 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Solans Libertador
Hotel Solans Libertador
#12 of 42 in Rosario
304 reviews
0.8 km away
Plaza Real Suites Hotel
Plaza Real Suites Hotel
#14 of 42 in Rosario
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1495 Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1495 Apart

Address: Calle Mendoza 1495, Rosario S2000BIC, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Santa Fe > Rosario
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 42 Hotels in Rosario
Price Range: $64 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 1495 Apart 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A whole new way of perceiving accomodation. The bestoption during your business trip or just pleasure trip for all your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your 1495 Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing