We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mesa Spirit RV Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mesa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mesa Spirit RV Resort
Ranked #1 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Basehor, Kansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

This is my first time in Mesa, AZ and this RV resort is really nice. Lots of nice people to visit with. It is a very large resort so there are a lot of places to walk .....a lot of people ride their bikes. There are activities scheduled everyday.....nice pool tables, very nice mini golf course. I especially like visiting with people during my walk around the resort. Very clean, well maintained.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sunnyksgirl1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mat L, General Manager at Mesa Spirit RV Resort, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for the kind review.

We appreciate your business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    50
    26
    18
    11
See reviews for
43
90
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marysville, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

I do not normally critique parks but this time I will definitely post my concerns. We booked a two day stay in July 2013 for Dec. 18-19th to visit Mesa Performing Arts Center. Unexpectedly, my partner had a heart attack two days before we were to leave. The return policy states no refunds prior to 60 days notice. As a valued customer of Good Sam, Passport America, Tripadvisor and many other memberships I belong, I am making my review aware to all members that I was refused a refund. We had to cancel our concert date as well for those nights. We will never plan a stay at this park in near future or ever again! As for my partner she is recovering but our Christmas will be an unhappy one this year.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mat L, General Manager at Mesa Spirit RV Resort, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Sorry to hear about there unexpected illness, The whole reason for a down payment is to secure a space. That spot was taken off the market at a busy time of the year. Our policy is to give them credit for a later date which we offered.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

So much to do here. Although it is a very large park, it is exceptionally well maintained. We opted for their "buy one month, get two free" program in October. Our site is what is called a "Ranchita". It is a double sized lot with plenty of room to stretch out. Our friends even put up a gazebo with a gas fire pit & tv outside. Next thing is a bar! Lol. Anyway, we love the heated pools and hot tubs. There is a very nice 9 hole putt putt course in one corner, several dog parks, gym facilities, wood shop, silver smithing, and LOTS of shuffle board courts. The laundy facilities are in abundance and reasonable in price. We are here before the snowbirds pack the place, so it seems pretty empty. Not sure what it will be like in February, but we love it here right now! They have many events including dinner and dances, bingo, etc., etc. our friends are staying a whole year and love it! We will be back, if we ever leave! Lol. The staff has been wonderful and attentive to our needs.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mat L, General Manager at Mesa Spirit RV Resort, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you we value you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed for a 6 weeks in Feb/Mar, 2013. Great location in Mesa - central - close to shopping, sports venues, golf, etc. Among an older crowd, we seemed a little out of place. Suggest a revamping of social activities to accommodate us Gen X'ers as we are rapidly becoming the next group of snowbirds.

Pool and social areas are great, need to clean up sites a bit as there were stray wires all over the place, But generally well-maintained.

Room Tip: Try to stay east of the pool area - less traffic and noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunny222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mat L, General Manager at Mesa Spirit RV Resort, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for the kind words
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
120 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Mesa Spirit RV Resort is one of many RV resorts in the phoenix (mesa, az) area and quite frankly, like so many of them, a dime a dozen, large (over 1800 spaces), uninviting, boringly repetitive and dull. Predominately, my guess would be this is resort with over 1400 park models with the rest for RV'ers. The pads are mostly gravel for RV's with concrete patio. There is a small tree at the front of each lot which I guess is their attempt to provide some greenery but really they shouldn't have bothered with because they look so Charlie Brown-like. No privacy landscaping between and behind was anywhere to be found.

It's too bad the operators of these resorts don't understand that us snowbirds that vacation there during the winter are willing to pay a little extra for greenspace around and through their resorts. If I could have found this I would have checked out right away and gone elsewhere.

For those that want/need internet connectivity will need to think about staying here. They say they have internet availability but only those sites that are located around the office/clubhouse have access. Otherwise, Tengonet is available for purchase but the reception with them is poor and if you are lucky to get on with so much traffic from so many others wanting to use the service during peak times, well, you might as not even have it. It's dial-up deja vu.

It would be so nice to have a resort like Outdoor Resort, Palm Springs or Las Vegas Motorcoach, Las Vegas or Emerald Desert Resort, Indio in the Phoenix area. I don't know of any luxury resorts in Phoenix. Is there one?

As a whole, the property is a very average property that failed to wow me. While everything is there that you need it just doesn't give me any of the warm and fuzzies.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davidb1057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mat L, General Manager at Mesa Spirit RV Resort, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for the business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Ok, so we really didn't want to spend part of July in Mesa Arizona in a motorhome with a malfunctioning air conditioner, but that's what happened. We stayed at Mesa Spirit, and while there we had to have our air conditioner replaced. The management and entire staff were so kind and accommodating we felt we were among good friends. Honestly, we've never met so many nice people in one place! It just doesn't happen. Even after our unit was fixed, they continued to check on our well-being. The park is clean and beautiful and we enjoyed the rest of our stay. We especially enjoyed the pool and the library. Thank you Mesa Spirit for your extraordinary hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shnicklefritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mat L, General Manager at Mesa Spirit RV Resort, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you we value you and your friends and family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bainville, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

Mesa Spirit is a park in transition, many of the older Park Models are being replaced, spaces are being enlarged to accommodate larger units or for those that just have a lot of toys. The staff is also changing, the new GM is great to work with and wants to see the park improve. They have great amenities and the activities are non-stop. As I read through the older reviews it was interesting to note that just about every complaint has been rectified. While you can't please everyone, they will sure give it their best shot.

Outside of the park you will find excellent eateries, shopping, sporting events, and sightseeing just to name a few things to do in the area. No matter what your age or activity you like you will find people with similar interests in Mesa Spirit.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dwsfarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mat L, General Manager at Mesa Spirit RV Resort, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you we value you and your friends and family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mesa
6.7 km away
Mesa Mezona Hotel
Mesa Mezona Hotel
#18 of 57 in Mesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
4.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown
3.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix East Mesa
9.1 km away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
8.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mesa Spirit RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mesa Spirit RV Resort

Property: Mesa Spirit RV Resort
Address: 3020 E Main St, Mesa, AZ 85213-9488
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Mesa
Number of rooms: 1800
Also Known As:
Mesa Spirit Rv Hotel Mesa
Mesa Spirit RV Resort Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing