We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$76
View deal
FindHotel
US$68
View deal
Agoda.com
US$88
US$63
View deal
SAVE US$25
Hotels.comUS$76
PricelineUS$70
ZenHotels.comUS$88
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
15
7
6
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
15
7
6
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 35 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2020

My room was not in the best location (room 162 - near trash cans, in the dark by the stairs to second floor), but bed comfy, work space adequate (with easy to reach power), lots of towels, and a full size fridge. Breakfast is only "grab and go" -- coffee and muffins -- but there's a McDonalds close by. Staff was especially helpful -- I had to check out early and they refunded for five nights I had prepaid when I checked in. So THANK YOU for that. That, alone, earns my gratitude and demonstrates customer service at its best.

Room tip: No elevator so first floor easiest if you have heavy bags.
Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JimmySee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2020

Jimmy, thank you for the review of your stay. We are glad you loved our cordial staff, kitchenette, and our convenient location close to restaurants. However, we are sorry for the disappointment you had with your suite and regret the inconvenience caused. We encourage you to try us again in the near future. We are confident you will enjoy the exceptional stay you deserve.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2020

The toilet was broken and I was told to fix it myself. The ceiling in the bathroom leaked. Room smelled like smoke. Cooking equipment was not brought in a timely manner and did not receive all that I requested including coffee pot.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank Daydream93343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2020

We sincerely apologize for the housekeeping and maintenance issues in your room, which made your stay uncomfortable. Thank you for bringing these concerns to our notice, and we assure you the necessary remedial actions are taken by the respective teams to ensure we deliver clean and refreshing accommodations without fail. We are sorry our team did not provide the kitchenware you had requested, and your concern is shared with our front office team to be diligent moving forward. Please give us a chance to redeem ourselves.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2019

No complaints about the hotel, clean, nice and good water pressure. When you say free breakfast, I expect at a minimum, milk, choice of cereals and maybe two types of toast with a toaster. Throw in more and you are doing great. Provide less and it is NOT a FREE breakfast...more like trail mix bars. Only other comment is owners are clearly into making the place efficient with bulbs, water dribbling etc.

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank ricoswave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2019

Thanks for evaluating your experience at our hotel. We are pleased to read you liked our refreshing accommodations and had a comfortable stay with us. However, we are sorry for the disappointment you had with our breakfast. Your feedback will be shared with our Brand Leaders to assist them when determining new breakfast offerings for future implementation. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again on your future visit to our city.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

I needed to check in early because I’m in town for short time but came early and the staff were kind enough to not make me wait until check in time. I’ve been very sick lately and don’t do the heat so I thank them for this. Also it’s an exceptionally clean hotel compared to where I stayed the last two nights. Very clean and very nice staff!!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank kelli s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2019

Kelli,

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America for your visit. We appreciate you mentioning our friendly, helpful staff and well-kept property. We pride ourselves on total guest satisfaction, so we are thrilled this was your experience. Your compliments will be shared with the team to let them know their efforts were noticed. Thank you once more, for being our guest, and we hope to welcome you back soon!  

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2019

We had to move out of our house and ened up stay in a hotel we couldn't stay there any longer and started our stay at ESA west Mesa. We were greeted by Major who was nothing but personable and friendly along with Aubri who was very caring and super friendly. All the rest of the staff was great also we would recommend to anyone to stay there and would stay again with out hesitation.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2019

Stephen,

Thank you for your kind review of the Extended Stay America. We were thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your stay, specifically due to the excellent service provided by Major and Aubri. We are proud of them as they strive to go over and above in performing their daily duties, and in making our guests feel welcomed. Thank you again for recommending us, and we hope to welcome you back soon for another great stay.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews