We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (773)
Filter reviews
773 results
Traveller rating
306
326
103
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
326
103
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool jetted tub the main square room rate lower floor reception staff large windows perfect hotel the air conditioning spent nights a great stay comfortable beds breakfast buffet mac and cheese boutique hotel lobby plaza
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 773 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2016

The location was perfect with a beautiful view! We could walk to the centre!
The restaurant in the hotel was fabulous with a good breakfast in the morning.
Nice big room with a lot of light from outside! We felt very comfortable.

Room tip: 506 on the corner with nice view, nice sportbroek at the 4th
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marjon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia Design S, Gerente at Design Suites Salta, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2016

Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your perspective about your stay at Design Suites.
The Hotel is close to the main square "9 de julio" and also from the area where you can find the "peñas", restaurantes, bars and pubs.
All our rooms have outside view through very big windows, some of them to the square "Belgrano" and some others to the Begrano Avenue.
The Breakfast is served in the old area of the Hotel and we are glad you´ve like it, as well as the restaurant Osadía.
Best regards from Salta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2016 via mobile

Perfectly located only two blocks from the main plaza in the city Design Suites is a great choice. The rooms are large and comfortable. The staff are welcoming and helpful. The breakfast is generous. The wifi was hopeless however the Internet is available near the bar. Competitively priced we really enjoyed our stay. Thank you to all the staff!

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank johnwD2013QT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia Design S, Gerente at Design Suites Salta, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2016

Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your perspective about your stay at Design Suites.
We work every day with our staff to tell them the important that is to give a professional and at the same time friendly service to the guests.
The Hotel is located close to the main square of Salta, call 9 de julio, and a few blocks from the Train of the Clouds station, where you can find many typical restaurants with gauchos shows and pubs.
Sometimes the wifi routers suffer the lack of air and don´t work well, in that case if you contact the front desk the maintenance staff will reset them in order to have 100% of the capacity of internet signal.
The breakfast is served in the antique area of the Hotel, and we are glad that you have founded this service as generous.
Best regards from Salta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2016

We enjoyed our stay here for 4 nights. Great location for seeing the city and the staff was very accomodating when our flight was cancelled and we needed to stay an extra day. There is a rooftop pool which is also very nice.

Date of stay: July 2015
Thank Victali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia Design S, Gerente at Design Suites Salta, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2016

Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your perspective about your stay at Design Suites Salta.
We work every day with our staff to tell them the important that is to give a professional and at the same time friendly service to the guests, as the situation that you had with the cancellation of your flight.
We have a pool and a jacuzzi on the last floor, where you can enjoy the views of downtown sourrounded by the saltenian mountains.
Best regards from Salta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2016

The Design Suites of Salta has everything I would want in a hotel with one exception. It is wonderfully located just off the main square. The room was spacious, beautifully appointed with enough wall plugs for all of our devices. The bathroom was roomy and our location on the 7 floor assured the quiet that we requested. There was a full length mirror in the room (one of my most important requirements for giving a 4 or 5 rating to a hotel), the shower was easy to adjust, the staff was extremely helpful.
OK, the most annoying aspect of the room was that, despite how modern everything is, there was not a single English language channel among the many channels. The staff kept telling me there were but I checked many times and no CNN or BBC. I would have liked an update on the news. Wifi was somewhat unreliable, especially at peak hours when others were checking their internet.

Room tip: The higher floors are quiet with the window closed.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taliesgrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia Design S, Gerente at Design Suites Salta, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2016

Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your perspective about your stay at Design Suites.
We work every day with our staff to tell them the important that is to give a professional and at the same time friendly service to the guests.
The company that gives the TV in the Hotel before use to have the CNN in english, some weeks ago they don´t offer it no more. We do have entertenmaint and series on english besides channels on french, deutch, italian, spanish, but no more a channel on english for the news. We are sorry for this situation and i´ll analize the possibbility of changing the TV supplier.
Best regards from Salta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2016

We stayed here for two nights during our trip in the north western part of Aregntina. The hotel is located in the middle of Salta, so very convient to for dinner in the evening and stroll around Plaza Mayor. Very nice architecture combining old parts of amansion and new Bauhaus like features.

Room tip: book on higher floor in new building
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glencheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia Design S, Gerente at Design Suites Salta, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2016

Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your perspective about your stay at Design Suites.
The Hotel is at 3 blocks from the main square and close also to the main area of restaurants, pubs and "peñas".
The company has Hotels also in Bariloche, Calafate and Buenos Aires, each one of them has a combination of local design with modern style.
Best regards from Salta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews