We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal La Posta
Nearby Hotels
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$110
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Delvino Boutique Hotel(Salta)(Great Value!)
US$300
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$54
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$69
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
95
40
11
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
40
11
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate roomstayed nightshot waterbreadgreat wifidormhostel
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 151 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We stayed a total of 10 days in Hostal La Posta. Christian and Ariel, the owners, operate in a very professional way. Breakfast is included and so is WIFI. The hostel is just the right size, which means that you'll be able to meet other travelers while enjoy a bit of privacy and rest. Actually, La Posta is an excellent place to meet other travelers and make sightseeing plans together. It was easy for us to make plans with another couple, rent a car for 7 days, and explore the region together. We recommend La Posta heartily. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Ended up spending 4 nights here and really loved it. They have a mixture of dorm rooms and private rooms. It is really peaceful, clean and tranquil and 10 minutes from the main square, and good value. The staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating. There is a lovely kitchen, and an outdoor area with hammock to relax in, free internet and a lovely breakfast. Only slight downside is the 2 dorm rooms of 4 each all share one bathroom, but it was such a lovely place to stay that it didn't matter.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janebuswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2011

We booked 2 nights and ended up staying over one week, I guess that says it all! This is the perfect place to relax and recharge your batteries after travelling for some time, it is calm and relaxed, very clean, the rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is nice: coffee/tee, fresh juice and 2 pastries. There is a kitchen and a little yard where you can have lunch in the sunshine. There is one computer (free) as well as free Wifi. The location is great, it is easy to walk everywhere in the centre and we never felt unsafe.
The 2 brothers who own and run it have been more then helpful, from initially advising us what to do after we had a bag stolen in Mendoza, great advice on Salta and surroundings (restaurants/activities), to really helpful advice on our onward travel through to Bolivia. This was topped by providing us with a full breakfast at 6am when we had to catch a bus at 7am.
All we can say is thank you so much to all at Hostal La Posta, we loved our stay and would definetly want to come back!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reisefroh_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2011

Stayed 3 nights in salta and this was a little gem very clean tidy and a place to relax. Breakfast was great and the attention by the 2 brothers who own it shows that they are customer focused. You won't regret staying here.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slider8p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews