We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
166
36
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
36
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews original items cold options front desk main plaza hotel is located an extra bed unique hotel colonial style hotel location is excellent first floor rental car rooms are clean lito block region argentina decoration
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 209 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2018

Great location half a block away from 9 de Julio square in downtown Salta, easy walk to restaurants, Calle Balcarce, museums, and pickup point for tours. Staff is very friendly and helpful. A nice touch is if you have a tour that picks you up before breakfast is served, they will lay it out for you as early as you need if you ask the day before.

Room Tip: Make sure to specify what kind of bed you want with the booking, they initially had us with 2 twins but were able to switch to a king.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JyotiC236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2018

Although it's in a great location close to the main square in Salta, it's peaceful and relaxing as the rooms are set well back from the frontage onto the street. The decor is very Spanish and very well done. Thoroughly recommended.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HowellAbereithrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2018

The hotel is located about 100m from Plaza 9 de Julio which is the main square with the Cathedral and Museo de Arqueología de Alta Montana.
The rooms are very nice and staff were very helpful.
the hotel has about 10 rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank peterlondon91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2018

The hotel is a beautiful place to stay. We were a bit concerned at the start as they appeared to lose my booking, but found us a room anyway. I loved the styling of the hotel, which makes the most of its period. The location is excellent, just steps from the main plaza and many great places to eat.
They also made a very late checkout available to us at a very reasonable price as we had a day tour and then a late night flight. I thoroughly enjoyed my (short) stay here and would certainly stay again if back in Salta.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EmilyH01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2018

The hotel is fine and located right next to the main square in the center of town. Our room was a little dated but was clean and the bed was comfortable. The service was very good - we initially had a problem with the wifi in our room and they immediately came to fix it, which we were very grateful for.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews