We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
202
219
53
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
219
53
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no complaints little bit one night lobby wifi option space equipment city business line towels bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 484 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2017

Disfrute de mi estancia en hotel y recomendaria este hotel. No tengo ninguna queja. I have no complaints and the hotel was clean. My stay there was very relaxing, my stay there was for business and it was for one night. I plan to stay on my travels.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank df_salazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucania Palazzo H, Noelia Hernández - Responsable de Calidad at Lucania Palazzo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017
Google Translation

df_salazar, gracias por sus comentarios. Nos reconforta muchísimo saber que disfrutó su estancia y es un orgullo contar con su valiosa recomendación. Esperamos recibirle en breve, Lucania Palazzo Hotel es su casa en Comodoro Rivadavia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2017 via mobile

This is me second time in this hotel, and always the same, internet doesn't work, sometimes works in lobby but in my stay I couldnt connect, I try with my phone, ipad and notebook.
So if you come by work it gonna be a headache to do your job from here.
Rooms are ok, good breakfast.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Emiliano P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucania Palazzo H, Responsable de Calidad at Lucania Palazzo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2017

Emiliano P, thank you for your comments concerning our rooms and breakfast. We constantly work to enhance our internet service. Nevertheless, we are very sorry for the Internet inconveninence.
All the best and hope to see you soon.
Warm regards,
Lucania Palazzo Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2017

Room was OK. Internet was terrible, simply unreliable. Spent 4 weeks there. My only option was to walk to a nearby hotel and get connected. Lucania management does not care to fix this problem. I mention to them until I get bored of no solution or improvement

Room Tip: Look for high floors (above 7th). Lower levels can nad will) get very noisy during night and weekends
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucania Palazzo H, Responsable de Calidad at Lucania Palazzo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2017

Mr. Vargas, we are very sorry for the inconvenience. Our front desk team tests wi-fi efficiency on the floors and common areas twice a day. Nevertheless, we have shared your opinion with our team and we are working to avoid future inconveniences. We are pleased to tell you that we are coming to an arrengement with other internet service provider, to enhance our current service. Thank you for sharing your experience.

Kind Regards,

Quality Department
Lucania Palazzo Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2016

Spent a week here. Room was clean and comfortable. Safe was not working in the room. No Airconditioning, so had to leave the windows open - but this is very common in Comodoro. Great sea view from my room. Staff and service were ok. Breakfast buffet was quite good with many options. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea facing room on a high floor
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Samir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucania Palazzo H, Responsable de Calidad at Lucania Palazzo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2017

Samir B, thank you for your comments. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed our view, staff service and breakfast. Nevertheless, we will pay attention to the improvement opportunities that you have shared with us. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2016 via mobile

There are three types of rooms in the hotel, standard, junior and suite. The junior is almost a regular room with a bit more space not with a separate living area.

The room decor is tired but acceptable. The carpet in the room and on the hallways is well beyond its life cycle.

The greatest handicap of the hotel is that there is no air conditioning or air circulation in the rooms, and in a summer day you can't open the windows because of the mosquitos, so it is going to be very uncomfortable night sleep.

The hotel could not provide a simple fan, they had one in the reception but not for clients just for the staff.

I have been told this is the best hotel in town so my advice avoid check-in in the summer.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Jose T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews