We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lucania Palazzo Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Wam Hotel Patagonico(Comodoro Rivadavia)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comodoro Hotel(Comodoro Rivadavia)
US$71
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$77
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Altos del Pueyrredon(Comodoro Rivadavia)
US$485
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Playa(Comodoro Rivadavia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Del Mar(Comodoro Rivadavia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Posada del Viajero(Comodoro Rivadavia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Atlantico(Comodoro Rivadavia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ventia Hotel Comodoro(Comodoro Rivadavia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hospedaje AlvaSuar(Comodoro Rivadavia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
200
217
50
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
217
50
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was clean and comfortableno complaintslittle bitone nightlobbywifioptionspaceequipmentcitybusinesslineimprovementtowelsbedroom
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 477 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2017

The hotel bent over backwards to accomodate all of our requests. We had 88 boxes of telescopes delivered, 25 vans, 50+ people, moving equipment around at all hours of the day and night. The hotel staff and mgmg were great. They gave us space in the garage to store equipment, build wind-breaks, move the trucks in and out, assemble and disassemble telescopes, couldn't have asked for more support. However the in-room WiFi was absolutely awful. The hotspots were not only slow, they would disappear from the list every 10 minutes or so for a couple of minutes, as if they were all re-booting themselves constantly. The WiFi in the lobby was acceptable as was the WiFi in conference rooms. However the entire hotel shares a single 6-10 Mb/sec line. They need to invest in more lines from the internet company, and look into why the wifi routers are constantly going up and down.

Room Tip: Facing the ocean above 8th floor are quiet. If the wind is blowing toward your room, you will hear your windows whistling all night.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucania Palazzo H, Departamento de Calidad at Lucania Palazzo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Ted B, we really appreciate your words. Thank you, It was our pleasure to have you as our guests, and we look forward to the opportunity to do so again. We do apologize for the wi fi problems in the rooms, we are commited to find a solution.

Kind regards,

Lucania Palazzo Hotel Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2017

Disfrute de mi estancia en hotel y recomendaria este hotel. No tengo ninguna queja. I have no complaints and the hotel was clean. My stay there was very relaxing, my stay there was for business and it was for one night. I plan to stay on my travels.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank df_salazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucania Palazzo H, Noelia Hernández - Responsable de Calidad at Lucania Palazzo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017
Google Translation

df_salazar, gracias por sus comentarios. Nos reconforta muchísimo saber que disfrutó su estancia y es un orgullo contar con su valiosa recomendación. Esperamos recibirle en breve, Lucania Palazzo Hotel es su casa en Comodoro Rivadavia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2017 via mobile

This is me second time in this hotel, and always the same, internet doesn't work, sometimes works in lobby but in my stay I couldnt connect, I try with my phone, ipad and notebook.
So if you come by work it gonna be a headache to do your job from here.
Rooms are ok, good breakfast.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Emiliano P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucania Palazzo H, Responsable de Calidad at Lucania Palazzo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2017

Emiliano P, thank you for your comments concerning our rooms and breakfast. We constantly work to enhance our internet service. Nevertheless, we are very sorry for the Internet inconveninence.
All the best and hope to see you soon.
Warm regards,
Lucania Palazzo Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2017

Room was OK. Internet was terrible, simply unreliable. Spent 4 weeks there. My only option was to walk to a nearby hotel and get connected. Lucania management does not care to fix this problem. I mention to them until I get bored of no solution or improvement

Room Tip: Look for high floors (above 7th). Lower levels can nad will) get very noisy during night and weekends
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vargashugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucania Palazzo H, Responsable de Calidad at Lucania Palazzo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2017

Mr. Vargas, we are very sorry for the inconvenience. Our front desk team tests wi-fi efficiency on the floors and common areas twice a day. Nevertheless, we have shared your opinion with our team and we are working to avoid future inconveniences. We are pleased to tell you that we are coming to an arrengement with other internet service provider, to enhance our current service. Thank you for sharing your experience.

Kind Regards,

Quality Department
Lucania Palazzo Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2016

Spent a week here. Room was clean and comfortable. Safe was not working in the room. No Airconditioning, so had to leave the windows open - but this is very common in Comodoro. Great sea view from my room. Staff and service were ok. Breakfast buffet was quite good with many options. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea facing room on a high floor
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Samir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucania Palazzo H, Responsable de Calidad at Lucania Palazzo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2017

Samir B, thank you for your comments. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed our view, staff service and breakfast. Nevertheless, we will pay attention to the improvement opportunities that you have shared with us. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews