We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
28
53
19
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
53
19
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 100 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2015

This hotel is good, nice and for good value. It's a seaside location. We liked that they have an inside parking place. The room was spacious, the bathroom could be little bit cleaned. The breakfast was ok. The location is a little bit far from the town center, we had a car so we didn't care and you can still walk there for a dinner or something and there are also some restaurants on the seaside near the hotel. It's a quite location.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mispule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2014 via mobile

It's a small hotel kept by it's owner Georgina, very hospitable and nice woman. Rooms are comfortable and neat with a sea view. There is TV, conditioner, safe. No refrigerator and only breakfasts. But there are a lot of cafes near the hotel along the seashore. So it's no problem at all. We enjoyed our stay in this place very much!

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Наталья Г
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2014

A room with balcony and view of the Golfo Nuevo was a real treat for me. Comfortable and clean. Enjoyed lovely long walks on the promenade along the beachfront and on the beach. Breakfast was good. Staff not very helpful and necessary to do my own research about activities in the area. Overall good value. In March the weather was great too.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank moira321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We enjoyed very much our stay at Hosteria Solar de la Costa. Georgina, the director of the Hotel, was very nice and hospitable. She booked excursions for us and helped us when my husband was being ill. She is very smiling. The room was spacious and clean, the bed comfortable, the view beautiful, the breakfast quite various. It’s a bit far from the centre, but it’s quiet, near the museum and there is a good restaurant a few steps away. Plus, the buses for the excursions come to get you at the door of the hotel and you can take a collective cab that leaves you there as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view on the beach
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank celine_preaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2014

It is a basic place and a bit out of the way but therefore right next to the beach and more quiet than the ones closer to the centre. We were lucky that even though we booked last minute we got a room with a balcony and a stunning view over the sea - priceless for a sunset picada. The room was very clean and big for this kind of place. Breakfast was nothing special but nice enough to get up for it. Staff was friendly. Overall a place to recommend if you want to spend a few days in Puerto Madryn.

Room Tip: Try to get one with a sea side balcony
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews