We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveller rating
212
268
135
20
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
268
135
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast buffet scrambled eggs sweets balcony reception puerto patagonia
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 652 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2016

Location location location. The hotel is metres from the beach and the ocean is all you hear at night, if you want to, that is. The room are spacious and clean, the personnel is helpful. The hotel is a good base to visit the area, although you are a bit far from the centre. Breakfast was poor.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elefante p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricio M, Director General at Rayentray Puerto Madryn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2017

Good afternoon, thank you very much for your time and comment, we are pleased to know that all the features that make up the services of our hotel lived up to your expectations. Our hotel was just designed so that all our clients have the best of the sights of our city: the sea. We improved the breakfast serivio. Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Booked late at night on an overland trip via booking.com and wasn't dissappointed. Very big Hotel with pleasant modern design, both in the Lobby Restaurant and in the room. Great view from the room over Puerto Madryn and Peninsula Valdes. Frendly and efficient reception desk. There may be better Hotels in town, but the Rayentray is a good choice.

Date of stay: December 2015
Thank TrophyCollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2015

Stayed with a group for four nights. Was a bit worried about staying at the Hotel having seen some of the recent reviews however we were given a warm welcome and the only fault with the Hotel is the 45/60 minute walk to Puerto Madryn. The rooms were clean and spacious with excellent views over the bay and the breakfast and food in the restaurant was also good, especially considering the size of the Hotel and how busy it was.

Room tip: All rooms have excellent views
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cardiau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2015

We were there with a group and everything was per-booked and only stayed for one nite and came in late. But the rooms are very nice, the wifi is Ok but there is not much around the hotel, but its close to the water.
Location is a bit remote.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank QC-CDNtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I was there on vacations with my family.
Hotel is very confortable. Rooms are well decorated.
Beds are big.Views are incredible.
Hotel location is not best, 2km from downtown, but if you have car that's not an issue.

Room tip: All rooms are excelent
Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarlosILP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews