We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (659)
Filter reviews
659 results
Traveller rating
213
269
140
20
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
269
140
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are spacious and clean breakfast buffet scrambled eggs sweets balcony puerto argentina
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 659 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2018

We made the booking through Booking.com,and when we got there, the front desk had no record of us coming. It was solved though, but one would expect more.

It's considered a 4,5 star hotel, however, the rug in the aisles are a bit smelly, mostly like urine, probably due to the cleaning process, but still.

We were given only one card key for two people, which is odd. The minibar in the room is empty, and there's a note saying that if you want something from it, you should call reception... however there's no menu to choose what you want from.

Very thin walls, so be hopefull you have considered room neighbors.

The heating was on and the room was too warm. There was no way of controlling the room temperature but by opening the window which wasn't even enough, added to the loss of valuable resource.

There's no welcome folder in the room to let you know about facility hours, or anything of the sort.

The gym has to be paid separately (?!), same as parking (its Patagonia... trust me, there's lots of space).

There was no floor matt in the bathroom, or towel to use for it. There's no window or exhaust shutter fan either.

Breakfast buffet: which is included in the room tariff was disappointing. Two tables, one stacked with flour, and the other one had very little fruit, scrambled eggs and some ham and cheese. Nothing like what one expects from the suposedly "best hotel" in Puerto Madryn.

To top it up: we wanted hot water for "mate" (Typical argentinian beverage), they charge you for it... instead of just putting a water dispenser connected to the tap.

The room had an amazing view from the balcony (sadly no chairs in it so sit and admire).

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yani C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2017

Just had one night here before embarking on cruise. Our flight to Trelew was delayed, so about 50 of us arrived at 9pm. The poor receptionist was on his own, so check-in was very slow. Dining room similarly unable to cope with our arrival, and it took us nearly 2 hours to get a plate of pasta and a bottle of wine! The food however was good, and not expensive
Room had lovely view over the bay, and was comfortable and reasonably large. Bathroom had tiny narrow tub which I was too large to fit in with shower over. Basin was outside the bathroom by the wardrobes which I thought was a little strange.
Don’ Think I would want a long holiday here but an overnight was fine- - just allow a long time to get anything done

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Levoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2016

Location location location. The hotel is metres from the beach and the ocean is all you hear at night, if you want to, that is. The room are spacious and clean, the personnel is helpful. The hotel is a good base to visit the area, although you are a bit far from the centre. Breakfast was poor.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elefante p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricio M, Director General at Rayentray Puerto Madryn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2017

Good afternoon, thank you very much for your time and comment, we are pleased to know that all the features that make up the services of our hotel lived up to your expectations. Our hotel was just designed so that all our clients have the best of the sights of our city: the sea. We improved the breakfast serivio. Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Booked late at night on an overland trip via booking.com and wasn't dissappointed. Very big Hotel with pleasant modern design, both in the Lobby Restaurant and in the room. Great view from the room over Puerto Madryn and Peninsula Valdes. Frendly and efficient reception desk. There may be better Hotels in town, but the Rayentray is a good choice.

Date of stay: December 2015
Thank TrophyCollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2015

Stayed with a group for four nights. Was a bit worried about staying at the Hotel having seen some of the recent reviews however we were given a warm welcome and the only fault with the Hotel is the 45/60 minute walk to Puerto Madryn. The rooms were clean and spacious with excellent views over the bay and the breakfast and food in the restaurant was also good, especially considering the size of the Hotel and how busy it was.

Room tip: All rooms have excellent views
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cardiau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews