We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$96
US$81
View Deal
SAVE US$15
Free cancellation until 21-03-13
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Hotels.comUS$81
Expedia.comUS$81
Lol.travelUS$96
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (724)
Filter reviews
724 results
Traveller rating
242
287
152
24
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
242
287
152
24
19
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 724 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Very nice hotel, the soundproof is not very good here. is clean & modern. Now, Kids: they have a playground abandoned, please work on it! the breakfast is ok but can be better! more options: seeds, oat meal, more fruits variety like banana, berries, SOY MILK, and ADD A BUSINESS CENTER OR A COMPUTER FOR GUESSES !

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank danielasK1310ZV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2018

We stayed overnight as part of a small group. The rooms are spacious and clean with a comfortable bed. Being very close to the beach, we had a very pleasant stroll in the morning. However, the food was sparse and Argentina, everywhere else, does very much better.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricio M, Vicepresidente Cadena De Hoteles RH S.A. at Rayentray Puerto Madryn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2019

Good afternoon, thank you very much for your rating and comments. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for two nights at this hotel. It is a big building by the boulevard of Puerto Madryn. The rooms are spacious and clean. Wonderful beds with nice covers. The room has a safe and a balcony. The shower is great! We enjoyed the breakfast buffet with bread, sweets and eggs. The receptionist does not speak English very well but did make a reservation at a nice restaurant for us. Definitely a nice hotel to stay at.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Lara76nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2018

Enjoyed 2 night stay in this 10 year old hotel, which is new compared to most hotels we have stayed in while visiting Argentina. A large spacious hotel, including room, with polite English speaking reception staff. In fact, every employee we encountered was professional & cheerful. Breakfast included lots of what Argentines want & devour:SWEETS! They never touch eggs! But we also enjoyed the scrambled eggs, toast, cut up peaches/pears/oranges. That is what foreigners come to expect! Internet worked well. We had a car, so did not need to walk the 20 minutes to tourist area! But it is a nice safe walk if you choose to, as the road/sidewalks are along the ocean! But the hotel has everything that is needed, so one does not need to leave. Once you seen one souvenir shop, you have seen them all! Hotels in Argentina rarely supply wash clothes, so bring your own to this country!!!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thomas1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018

We made the booking through Booking.com,and when we got there, the front desk had no record of us coming. It was solved though, but one would expect more.

It's considered a 4,5 star hotel, however, the rug in the aisles are a bit smelly, mostly like urine, probably due to the cleaning process, but still.

We were given only one card key for two people, which is odd. The minibar in the room is empty, and there's a note saying that if you want something from it, you should call reception... however there's no menu to choose what you want from.

Very thin walls, so be hopefull you have considered room neighbors.

The heating was on and the room was too warm. There was no way of controlling the room temperature but by opening the window which wasn't even enough, added to the loss of valuable resource.

There's no welcome folder in the room to let you know about facility hours, or anything of the sort.

The gym has to be paid separately (?!), same as parking (its Patagonia... trust me, there's lots of space).

There was no floor matt in the bathroom, or towel to use for it. There's no window or exhaust shutter fan either.

Breakfast buffet: which is included in the room tariff was disappointing. Two tables, one stacked with flour, and the other one had very little fruit, scrambled eggs and some ham and cheese. Nothing like what one expects from the suposedly "best hotel" in Puerto Madryn.

To top it up: we wanted hot water for "mate" (Typical argentinian beverage), they charge you for it... instead of just putting a water dispenser connected to the tap.

The room had an amazing view from the balcony (sadly no chairs in it so sit and admire).

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mxiyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews