We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$54
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21-03-13
eDreams
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
Hotels.comUS$54
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (667)
Filter reviews
667 results
Traveller rating
229
305
103
15
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
229
305
103
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fruits and juices stayed nights here bread spa jacuzzi breakfast trelew supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 667 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2019

Good location, near good restaurants, in front of the beach and port.
Excellent breakfast with lot of breads, fruits and juices.
Comfy rooms, bigger than average.
Very bad internet service.
SPA not as expected, with good jacuzzi and massages,

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SrGuevara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2019 via mobile

I was hesitant because I was reading reviews of other places and looked like this was not the best option. I really liked the hotel, quite attentive staff, everything was ready when I arrived at night so check in took a minute. I got an ocean view room (the rooms numbered with 3 and 4) and it was fantastic to watch the sunrise from my room, amazing colors. Breakfast was really good and with a nice selection of food, good coffee as well. The hotel has a small spa, so I booked a massage, the only down was that there were people in the jacuzzi and we're chatting very loud... Location of the hotel is in the center, close to tourism office, supermarket and stores.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank RoxLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2019

Good up market hotel on the sea front in Puerto Madryn. Large rooms, great view over the sea, very clean and A/C. Breakfast was okay (lousy boiled coffee again!) and free parking.
Very comfortable Hotel. Only minor issue was lack of staff at Checkout time. One lady and several guests. Put more staff needed on in the morning please!

Room tip: Get a room overlooking the sea
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elevenfiftysix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leandro B, Director de Recepción at Hotel Peninsula Valdes, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019
Google Translation

Estimado huesped,
Muchas gracias por sus comentarios , nos ayudan a mejorar.

Cordiales saludos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2019 via mobile

Hotel is in a very hood position and lives up to the good reviews already posted. However, it boasts of air conditioning which although fitted in the rooms does not cool at all. I spoke with reception who informed me that the owner does not allow for the cooling to be switched on. We busted in early March and found the air quality in the rooms & restaurant to be very oppressive. At night we kept the window open but then had to endure the excessive road noise.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Foxytoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leandro B, Director de Recepción at Hotel Peninsula Valdes, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2019

Dear guest,

We thak you for shareing your experience in our hotel. I understand there was a misunderstanding with the language. It is impossible that the owner doesn´t allow to turn on the air conditioning system.
We apologize for the situation

Best regards, Leandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2019 via mobile

Nice and very clean Hotel!
Across the street from the ocean! Walking and shopping all around!
Clean clean!!!!
Breakfast was very nice!
We arrived with a lock suitcase and they fix it in no time!
I will highly recommend this place!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank KissimmeeUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews